We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The all-suite concept is a good one” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale to your Saves list
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 NW 62nd Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #84 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“The all-suite concept is a good one”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

This hotel just off I-95 is centrally located in Ft Lauderdale, but an auto is needed to enjoy the beaches and such. There is however a shopping complex that is walking distance which has a large Regal multiplex cinema.
The all-suite rooms (big enough for a family of 4, with 2 TVs) are stylishly decorated, although upkeep could be better. The AARP rate I had was superb though.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your comment, I am happy to see you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

636 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    204
    149
    86
    95
See reviews for
152
142
40
145
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

I really have no complaints about this hotel. I stayed here one night (November 29th) with a group who booked the whole hotel out for us. The hotel is beautiful inside. I loved sitting in the courtyard area. My only issue was, when i went to pull my sheets back on the bed, there was a questionable reddish brown stain, so i ended up sleeping on top of the sheets. But the bed was super comfortable and my room was quiet. I do not know about the food here. I ate at a diner on the corner. Also, I walked around the corner to a shopping center and got my nails done and saw a movie. I would stay here again if i had the chance.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your comment, I am happy to see you had an enjoyable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed at this property years ago (around 2000) and had issues then. They had a bug problem and were generally sloppy. I stopped staying there and moved to the Westin, which is close. I decided to give them another try after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and because the room rate was good. They have upgraded their rooms - which are nice. The common areas still have an old Pink Flamingo/Florida style theme - not sure if they are planning to udpate it but they are adding a Club Lounge and expanding their fitness center. Parking was free, which is a huge plus in South Florida! Location is good - restaurants etc nearby and right off 95 - with easy access to beaches, the rest of Broward, West Palm and Miami. Overall a good value and comfortable stay for a good price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for your comment, I am happy to see you had a nice stay. We are currently undergoing the renovation of our property along with updating our rooms, we hope you visit us again soon so you can see all the great improvements we have made throughout our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I spent a night in this hotel prior to a cruise leaving from Ft. Lauderdale. It is a large hotel just off I-95 about 10 min from the Ft. Lauderdale airport. Parking was free although the spaces are small and were difficult to find the night I was there. The facility appears to be an old Embassy Suites style hotel. It seems to be lacking a little in repairs as the TV in our room didnt work and the shower drain backed up when you showered. The carpets were quite stained. The sleep quality was fine and the service was fine as well. I guess I was expecting something better maintained when it has the Sheraton name attached. Overall the hotel is ok but not up to what I would consider Sheraton standards.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the inconveniences with the room. I have brought this to the attention of out maintenance team and we are currently working on these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I was lucky enough to have a suite on the top floor (preferred customer) with a view overlooking the swimming pool which was both very clean and comfortable.
Their beds really are comfortable.
The hotel itself needs updating but I think they are already working on that issue. The service was pleasant if a little slow. The breakfast and lunch could do with an upgrade with more of a variety especially at the price they are offering.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms on the side of the railway track.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. We apologize the continental breakfast options you were presented with was not what you had expected it to be, however it means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know of your pleasant stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danbenjoseph
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

This is really a nice choice. Perfect location, about 20 minutes from Las Olas and the beaches. The hotel is built in Spanish colonial style, a bit gaudy. The lobby is an atrium filled with palm trees, small sitting areas, restaurant, fish pond and waterfall. Great atmosphere! The rooms are huge with living room and separate bedroom. Had problems with TV which the maintenance staff took care of very fast and apologized numerous times. Nice experience!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know of your agreeable stay. And how much you enjoyed the atmosphere and our staff at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

I love the Sheraton company but this one is by far the worst one I have stayed in. The check in was super late and the front desk staff acted like heartless zombies with not one ounce of sympathy. I believe they treated me like a 3rd class citizen since this was booked thru Al and Chuck agency and maybe if I had booked on my own thru my rewards membership things may have been different. I normally don't complain unless its really bad but food was not as good as expected and very expensive for the value and taste. I was even asked to pay for my meal on the spot when all the other people just sat and ate and paid after they finished eating. It felt kind of racist. Front desk staff is clueless with every concern and lets not even talk about housekeeping ugh the worst. Housekeeping just rolls their eyes at you when they see you instead of saying hello or even a simple hi. This plays pissed me too much for me to ever come back. Epic fail!

Room Tip: Beware of bad customer service and rude housekeepers that laugh at you instead of being professional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheraton_SuitesCC, Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
I apologize for the distress created by our end. We take great care to ensure that important matters such as this is properly managed, I have brought this to the attention of our team and we are currently working on these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale

Address: 555 NW 62nd Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale 3.5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Fort Lauderdale Hotel is located only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and many exciting things to do in Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Hotwire, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.