We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not impressive at all” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale

Save Saved
You added Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   555 NW 62nd Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #79 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Fort Myers, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Not impressive at all”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

The staff upon arriving was pleasant, but when we entered our room it smelled very musty, the rooms had a lot of dust, the mattress had yellow stains on it and the other bed had a huge dip in it. Carpets were filthy stains everywhere, pillows on couch had stains on them. Mold on the air vents and water stains all along the room. Bathroom was tiny and the faucet on the shower was hanging off the wall. There was some type of drain hanging openly from the ceiling and the toilet didn't work properly either. Would not stay again and would not recommend to anyone. Nothing like what the pictures look like.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the inconveniences with the cleanliness of the bedrooms. I have brought this to the attention of our Executive housekeeper and we are currently working on these matters.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    165
    120
    74
    69
See reviews for
124
110
35
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

For the price we paid for this hotel, I was not impressed at all. The carpet was horribly dirty and a huge cockroach greeted us upon entering the room. Does not give you the warm fuzzies. The room itself was ok, nothing spectacular and the bathroom was super tiny. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We hope you will accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced on your stay. To avoid such problems in the future, I have schedules a meeting with the Executive housekeeper. Again, our sincere apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for one night on our way to Key West. We checked in around 11pm. The lady at the front desk was very pleasant and quickly checked us in to our two rooms. Someone was waiting outside to help with luggage when we pulled up. That is where the positive aspects end.

Once we arrived on our floor the "SPG Preferred Guest" floor (We are Platinum SPG members) I was concerned. To say it was "dated" is being polite. Our rooms had a strange odor and the carpets were FILTHY. The furniture was mostly clean but in desperate need of replacing. Had it not been so late we would have switched hotels. We got up the next morning and left ASAP!

I would STRONGLY consider another option in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered, and I regret that you were not satisfied with our guest rooms, we will soon be undergoing the process of refurbishing the hotel. Once this refurbishment is completed I am certain it will make a noticeable improvement to the appearance of our rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Worst hotel I ever been to! Bathroom dirty with not toilet paper. The carpet was extremely dirty and gross. The front desk was not very helpful. I had to go down and explain that my sheets had stains on them and they finally gave me clean sheets. I will never go there again and I would not recommend this hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
We appreciate your feedback, and apologize for the inconveniences you encountered at our hotel. I have brought this to the attention of our housekeeping team and front office manager. We are currently working on these issues.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

this hotel was a forner embassy suites, it was devoid of the things that made embassy suites so much fun to stay at eg: breakfasr and cocktail parties. the atrium was as beutiful as ever and the lobby was good. rooms were in need of updating, but clean. one of the most aggrevating things besides the trains running just outside the room was that they wanted to charge $10 per day for WIFI. the WIFI was avaiabile in the lobby if you were willing to fight the kids for access.

Room Tip: ask for room far away from the railroad
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay, I am happy you found our rooms comfortable and apologize for the clatter the rail road tracks made.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Late check in for a quick overnight stay. I thought it was going to be noisy with the enclosed courtyard but I had a quiet good nights sleep. The rooms are large and the breakfast was great. Will stay again without hesitation.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. It means a lot to me and the staff that you took the time to let us know of your pleasant stay. We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This property actually could use some updating. Sorta puts you in the mind of an Embassy Suites back in the early 90's. It appears they have made some very minor updates to the lobby, but the rooms certainly are screaming "Update Required". The location is ok, as it is right off highway. All in all clean, but for the money, you could probably find a more up to date hotel in an area where you can walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike R, General Manager at Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, responded to this review, March 29, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experiences online. We will be undergoing process of refurbishing the hotel for this upcoming year, which will be carried out in stages to cause minimum disruption to our guests. Once this refurbishment is completed I am certain it will make a noticeable improvement to the appearance of the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale

Address: 555 NW 62nd Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Fort Lauderdale Hotel is located only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and many exciting things to do in Fort Lauderdale. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Starwood, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Otel, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Suites Cypress Creek Ft. Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.