We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Worthington was the best.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Worthington Guest House

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Worthington Guest House to your Saves list
The Worthington Guest House
3.0 of 5 Villa   |   543 North Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hamilton, Bermuda
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“The Worthington was the best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

The Worthing Guest House was the best for me very clean i was at this resort in March at first i was going to stay for 6 days but it was so nice i stay for 3 more days the staff are very nice to all fo the guests i got to stay in 5 of the room all the room i was in wear fabulous my WIFI work very well in all my room and out side the room i had a good time staying at this Guest House the next time i go back to Fort Lauderdale this well be my place to stay going back the end of the year i hope thanks to all of the staff for giveing me a good time.

Room Tip: If you are on the quieter side go for the south side of the guest house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    107
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
1
203
136
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

As Bette Davis said in some god dam warner brothers epic "wot a dump"
Wifi only at the pool, not in ur room.
Placed some empty cola cans near the pool on sunday still there thurs.
Lots of staff rushing here and there not doing much of anything other than being over familiar with the older cliantel. Pool not cleaned my entire hotel stay sun- thurs in early march.
This is not a resort.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Spent six days here, and was pleases that it was just as promoted: a friendly, casual gay men's resort. Staff all friendly and helpful. Other guests all friendly and convivial. Room was small, but not overly expensive for a single. Sat night social hour was a nice plus. Continental breakfast uninspired, but included. No surprises! Just what you expect from a successful niche resort.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

The Worthington was a perfect vacation experience for my partner and me. The room was spacious, bright, and extremely clean. There was a small fridge to keep snacks and drinks cold, a safe to store valuables, and means to keep the temp perfect...either air conditioned or a fine ocean breeze, complete with the sound of waves.
The clientele was very varied, but everyone was friendly and respectful. I believe that the staff was so competent, accommodating, and friendly themselves, that guests tended to fall right into the positive, relaxed atmosphere.
The location is perfect. We didn't even rent a car and had access to Sebastian Beach, just a few blocks away, the oceanfront for a quick morning or evening dip, just 1 block away, and plenty of fine restaurants as well as reasonably priced lunch options close by.
But best of all was the grounds of the hotel itself, at all hours of the day. You could hang with friends around the hot tub or pool, or find a more secluded spot. With 3 pools and 2 hot tubs, you could find a secluded place to soak most of the time as well.
If you want to get around the city more than we did, you can rent a car, but we liked the fact that you can have a great time right there and in the neighborhood without the hassle and expense!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

My husband and I wanted a long weekend getaway for sun, warmth, and relaxation. The Worthington complex was better than our expectations. Very friendly staff right from check in. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Immaculate room and grounds. Sat. Afternoon Happy Hour was a great way to mingle and meet the other guests. Would recommend in a heartbeat. Can hardly wait to go back. Already planning some dates.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Another trip to Worthington Resort and another fun time. Rooms clean and fresh. Staff helpful and nice. Pool/Hot tub clean and "frisky" I normally stay on Alcazar side as i quieter but can always join the fun on the Worthington side. Worthington/Alcazar and Villa Venice are all connected and managed together

Always have a good time!

Going back in April!

Room Tip: I always book or ask for 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Have stayed at Worthington for several years now. This time at the Alcazar. Not sure we would go back to Alcazar as room was only ok. No wifi reception and had problems with water and sinks in room - drains plugged up - reported it but ...

Last year at Worthington was very nice, although at night quite noisy by pool and hot tub. Hard to park at times due to day pass folks. Grounds are nicely maintained and lush.

Room Tip: If you want noise and loud talkign at night stay at Worthington, otherwise if you need to rest or sl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Worthington Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Worthington Guest House

Address: 543 North Birch Road, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 36 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Worthington Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Worthington is the largest Gay clothing optional men's resort in North America. Three buildings, 63 rooms, 3 pools, two Hot tubs, free Continental breakfast, free parking, and just steps to the Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Worthington Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Worthington Guest House Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Worthington Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.