We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropi Rock Resort

Save Saved
You added Tropi Rock Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Tropi Rock Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   2900 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #67 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Cape Fair, Missouri
1 review
“Great place to stay!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

My son and I were in Ft Lauderdale for two nights and were very pleased with our stay at the Tropi Rock! This is an older Motel with many recent up grades fresh paint tile floors very clean with a great staff. Your just a block from the beach and also in a nice quiet neighbor hood! Very good , nice family atmosphere! your not going to beat the price for this location! Would definitely stay here again!!

Steve M
Cape Girardeau MO

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
steve m,
We loved your review, thanks very much. You're absolutely right, Tropirock offers some of the lowest rates in the area, and the location can't be beat! The beach is just steps away and with the recent addition of the Village Shoppe, guests can easily pick up any souvenirs or sundries right in the lobby!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    76
    37
    21
    10
See reviews for
48
91
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

This hotel had some cool landscaping and was in good location, but our over all stay wasn't too good.

Positive:
Good location
Cable
Friendly desk staff
Spacious room
Pretty

Negative:
Lo-def picture on TV
Small bathroom
No counter space in bathroom
No towel bar in bathroom
Pool needed re-tiling
Chattery housemaids were loud
Loud Construction 24/7

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
FunFueled D,
Thanks for your feedback. We pride ourselves on having a hotel for every taste and budget and hope that you'll let us help you find that perfect hotel for you next time you're in the North Beach Village area:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night but wished it could have been for longer. Good sized room with small dining area with microwave & fridge. Hotel has nice pool but we didn't get a chance to use it. Has parking facilities also.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
rfra3846401l,
We too wish that you could have stayed longer! You'll have to plan an extended stay next time you're in the area. We are always adding to the Village, more cafe's and restaurants are in the works! Come back again soon to check our the changes. Thanks so much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erskine, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

We arrived about 10pm, staff were very pleasant & room was ideal.....nicely air conditioned and nice large bed which was very comfortable, had a great sleep. Breakfast was just round the corner in an outdoor diner....will certainly use Tropical Rock again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Roy F,
Thanks for your review. We always appreciate it. You're absolutely right, Tropirock is is a great location, close to the beach and restaurants. With a variety of room types including one bedroom apartments, we can accommodate long and short term stays. We hope that you can stay with us longer next time. Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
home
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Really charming place. If you are a neat freak...stay away. This place has a warm and friendly feeling and is an interesting find due to its decor.Just a neat place to stay. Been there four times and am always glad I stayed there.No it's not the cleanest nor is it the most up to date...but let me tell you..you will find it a pleasant treat.

Room Tip: Get the room over the office
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
steeltonkid,
We are always telling people that we have something for everyone, and your review just proved it! For those guest who love clean lines and a very uniform look, we have something! For guests like you who want something fun and funky, Tropirock is the place! Thanks so much for staying with us and we cannot wait until your 5th visit! Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

When I arrived, I guess I was expecting something else....The room I had was on the end. No windows in the front. Just windows on the side which were dirty and full of dust. The room was clean but needed a lot of upgrades and paint. The room did have a full refrigerator, microwave, stove and sink. It was like an efficiency appt. The man up above me walked so hard, it was scary. The tile outside of my room was never waxed. I guess it was suppose to be like a beach place....All the other rooms had big picture windows. I did not complain. I was only there 4 days...I have no intention of returning. The staff seemed friendly, but I chose to speak and keep it moving. I found it on expedia.com. I was told that they own 17 other properties in the area. Most of my friends lived at the Royal Palms, which was on the next block...I think that hotel is own by the same chain. .It was much much better..YOU PAY FOR WHAT YOU GET

Room Tip: If you decide to stay there get the top floor room....Noone will be above you........
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Keith M,
We are always checking competitor rates and pride ourselves in offering the most competitive rates in the area. We have hotels ranging from $59, like Tropirock, to $259. We really do have something for every taste and budget. Give us a call next time you're in the area and let us help you find that perfect place! Thanks for your review. Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Stay away stay far away I can't even give it one star they say the front gate is locked but the two side doors are wide open just had someone nocking on my door very scary I can lay here and listen the person upstairs pacing back and forth driving me crazy

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Barry M,
We're sorry that Tropirock did not meet your expectations. This is not the norm, and we hope that you'd be willing to give us another chance. We have numerous hotels in the Fort Lauderdale beach area and know that we could help you find your perfect fit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tropi Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropi Rock Resort

Address: 2900 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4003
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropi Rock Resort 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For centuries, Fort Lauderdale Beach has traditionally been among America’s top tropical destinations. We’re warm year-round. We offer endless world-famous beaches and world-class venues. In this spirit, we spared no expense updating the quintessential Tropirock Hotel – evoking memories of the golden age of travel when rooms were stylish and attentive service made you feel exceptional. Tropirock’s now one of North Beach Village’s most popular boutique hotels – where seascapes, watersports and heated pools arouse family fun but at an extraordinary value. Walk just 3-minutes to sunny beaches and unforgettable dining or 10,000 family entertainment options! And when you return, you’ll find our Village Hosts with their concierge-like services attentive to your family’s needs. We’ll help everyone feel uniquely comfortable and delighted. Our motto, “Under promise and over deliver,” speaks of Tropirock’s value. After all, our attention to detail is evident in our use of custom tiled floors, fine woods and creative décor. Our spacious rooms have state-of-the-art flat screens, microwaves and coffeemakers. Wi-Fi is complimentary and there are never resort fees. Book Tropirock today and today your beach holiday begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Tropi Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropi Rock Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Tropi Rock Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropi Rock Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.