We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place and location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tropi Rock Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Tropi Rock Resort to your Saves list
Tropi Rock Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   2900 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4003   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good place and location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

This is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and a convenient location. Some of my booking details didn't make the hotel but this was all sorted out when I arrived. Ample and easy parking so that's great

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Barry O,
Thanks for your review and for choosing to stay at the Tropirock, with it's great location and low rates! It's also pet friendly so next time you can bring any 4-legged family members! We hope that you can visit us again soon. Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    95
    52
    27
    17
See reviews for
63
119
13
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Very happy with the hotel, small a Cousy. Friendly stuff and happy to serve.
The hotel is 1 min walk to the beach. Will come back again. The kitchenette is perfect if you have a family of 2 or more.
Room 207, dr. Lahlou

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Pti1998,
We hope you will come back again soon. Give us a call and and ask about special rates for returning guests! Thanks so much for your review. Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northeast, OH
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights. We checked in and the front desk staff was nice enough. We arrived at our room to which the door to it was rotting on the bottom because the air conditioner above the door drips onto it. The room was clean with two beds, tv, table and chairs, and a small refrigerator. The bathroom is older but was clean. The pool area seemed nice. We used it for a little while. Our first night was quiet. Our second night was horrible. I know you can't pick your neighbors but this was completely loud and obnoxious. The website said this place was to be very quiet but what can be done if there are no proprietors there at night? Quote from website "SPRING BREAK: We’re very sorry, but we don’t accept the college spring break business. It’s just too disruptive for everyone else in the hotel. Families with well-behaved children are always welcome." I know it wasn't spring break but it really was outlandish. I even called another hotel to see if I could escape to no avail. We left at 5 am the following morning. I was awake the whole night and extremely uncomfortable. Had I not had such a horrendous night, I would have given this a better review.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
wilmadean,
Thanks for your feedback. We hope that you will visit us again and when you do, you'll notice the improvements we recently made to the Tropirock. You'll find flat screen tv's, all new appliances, a newly refreshed pool area and most important, new doors! We are sorry to hear that you had some issues when you stayed with us. Give us a call, and we'll make sure to find you the perfect place in North Beach Village!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012 via mobile

This is not the Ritzs but it's a great low key place for the price. It has a nice little pool with pretty landscaping. It's in a great location; walking distance to just about everywhere. The staff was kind and friendly. Will seat there again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Jleewaterqueen,
Thanks very much for your review. You pretty much summer it up; with the friendly staff, prime location and rates that are some of the lowest in the area, Tropirock Resort can't be beat! Thanks so much for staying with us. We hope you can come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

The room was old but clean, and it was a reasonable size too. We were there on a Saturday night and there were girls on a hens night staying, so it was a bit noisy the walls are not very thick so we were woken a couple of times. The pool area was fine, we cooled off in the pool upon arrival and the outdoor restaurant next doors food was good. We stayed here for 1 night before our cruise and it was fine for that and very cheap.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Tania A,
Thanks very much for your review. We appreciate your feedback and are glad that you noticed the great things about Tropirock, like the clean rooms, affordable rates and convenient bistro next door. We are going to be renovating this month and hope that you will come back to see the improvements. Thanks again, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I enjoyed our stay we had 2 adults one 17 and a 2 year old we came a day before a cruise and stayed a day after when we first arrived we got here at 2 pm it was raining we got a room. Right away when we got back from a cruise we arrived very early around 10 am there wasn't anything available yet and it was pouring rain outside mick And patti were very helpful they got us a room earlier sunrise blvd was close by they had a lot of stores and food places we took the trolley and the bus to several places to we hot up galleria mall swap shop and sawgrass mall which were good . I can't say enough about mick and patti and there employees everyone was very nice and the rooms were very good clean and enough room for 4 of us.we had a microwave coffie pot toaster and ect if u needed I would definantely stay there again

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Dcwstyles,
We are happy that you found sunshine at the Tropirock, despite the rainy weather! Thanks so much for your nice review. We are imlementing a shuttle service and would love to pick you up after your next cruise. Give us a call anytime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utica, MI
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We just spent a week at Tropi Rock. We come to Ft. Lauderdale frequently and like these type of boutique hotels. We've stayed at 2 others in the area. PROS: Close to beach and restaurants, large rooms (we were in 305 with King bed and kitchen), nice staff, good parking, comfortable beds, low price since we were off-season, chairs around pool are nice. CONS: Place is old and needs a good makeover, pool area is slimy (had to wear flip-flops), kitchen and bathroom need to be updated, small TV, no clock, air conditioner that just kept up with the 85 degree heat outside. The room was cleaned everyday, but the tile floor was filthy and we had to wear shoes in the room. Would we stay again? Probably not. There are too many other places in the area that have been updated.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Info1000, Owner at Tropi Rock Resort, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Milo01,
Thanks very much for your review. The good news is we are planning a makeover in the next month or two, and we know you'll enjoy the changes the next time you visit, including upgrades to the tv's, air conditioners and pool area. One thing that won't change is the great rate and awesome staff. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Winterset Hotel
#59 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Beach Gardens
#41 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Central Beach
Cocobelle Resort
Cocobelle Resort
#47 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#80 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 228 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#3 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 2,300 reviews
Central Beach
Tara Hotel
Tara Hotel
#57 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tropi Rock Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tropi Rock Resort

Address: 2900 Belmar Street, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4003
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Tropi Rock Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For centuries, Fort Lauderdale Beach has traditionally been among America's top tropical destinations. We're warm year-round. We offer endless world-famous beaches and world-class venues. In this spirit, we spared no expense updating the quintessential Tropirock Hotel - evoking memories of the golden age of travel when rooms were stylish and attentive service made you feel exceptional. Tropirock's now one of North Beach Village's most popular boutique hotels - where seascapes, watersports and heated pools arouse family fun but at an extraordinary value. Walk just 3-minutes to sunny beaches and unforgettable dining or 10,000 family entertainment options! And when you return, you'll find our Village Hosts with their concierge-like services attentive to your family's needs. We'll help everyone feel uniquely comfortable and delighted. Our motto, "Under promise and over deliver," speaks of Tropirock's value. After all, our attention to detail is evident in our use of custom tiled floors, fine woods and creative decor. Our spacious rooms have state-of-the-art flat screens and coffeemakers. Wi-Fi is complimentary and there are never resort fees. Book Tropirock today and today your beach holiday begins. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Tropi Rock Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tropi Rock Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Tropi Rock Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tropi Rock Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.