We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Chevy well priced”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Currently on vacation visiting family in Fort Lauderdale and we came across a cheap and cheerful Holiday Inn Express. Located close to the all Fort Lauderdale, Miami beaches and airport the hotel offers well maintained rooms including fridge, microwave, working desk area, HD TV, free internet and swimming pool. We paid £71 for the first night and £51 for second.

Outstanding service from all the staff and breakfast is included.

Room Tip: Car parking is limited. Ensure you secure a spot early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Marq07 from UK
Thank You so much for the 4-star review. We appreciate all your kind words and for staying with us!!! We will share your comments with the entire staff.
You may have been staying at one of our sister IHG properties as we have over 100 spaces to park. We are located at 1500 W Commercial Blvd.
Please visit us again when in the area. Any of the IHG brand is a good choice.
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    125
    28
    8
    5
See reviews for
153
141
30
79
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We traveled with a group of about forty people for a baseball tournament - lots of kids - our own family brought three toddlers and an infant. Joseph and his staff went above and beyond to accommodate our needs. Breakfasts were great, rooms were spacious and clean. The housekeeping staff (Donna, Miraine, Magalee, and others) were amazing, meeting our needs for towels for extra kids and bags for dirty diapers, just to name a few things. When our windshield was shattered by a stray baseball at the tournament, Joseph helped us by allowing us to park in a covered area during potential rain and directing us to the nearest walmart for a tarp. We just can't thank Joseph and his staff enough.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear LKJLten,
WOW...we thank you for the great 5-star review and all the kind words for our staff!! We will make sure each and ever one get a big thank you !!!
Joseph, Miraine, Magalee and Donna will be recognized at our next Staff Celebrate Service lunch.
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Staff
Jo Jean Allen, GM
Holiday Inn Express and Suites
1500 W Commercial Blvd
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
954-772-3032
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

My family was in the area for a family reunion. the Hotel was a excellent for several reasons. Stores was close by, Restaurants, and many other attractions where also close by. The staffs was very nice to interact with. they was very courteous and kind. The breakfast was very good. It was a great place to stay.

Room Tip: When you park your car in the garage the elevators are a small step away, for security reason, you s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Amos from Rochester.
Thank You for staying with us. Not sure if you stayed at a sister hotel. We are in 1500 W Commercial Blvd and we do not have a garage. Hope you enjoyed your reunion!!!
Thank You
Jo Jean and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I got in at 2am from out of town for a meeting, and the front attend was very helpful and polite. The rooms are extra clean with plush pillows. What topped it off for me was that my meeting was not until 3 in Miami, and they let me extend my check out time until 1pm. Couldn't get any better service than that. The breakfast was fresh and well made. Will stay here next time I visit for any type of occasion, from a business meeting to a family vacation. 5 stars in my book.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello 5thelemintium,
We thank You for staying with us and for the 5-star review. We are so glad we lived up to your expectations. It is very important for us to make sure you had a great say. Looking forward to having you stay with us again!!!
Jo Jean and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This hotel was close to Ft. Lauderdale's executive airport where we were catching a charter flight to Bimini, Bahamas. When I called there before our flight to FTL International Airport, they were able to suggest a van pick up service to meet us and get us to the hotel for a very reasonable amount for the two of us. The front desk staff was excellent. The quality of the room was great, and we were able to order dinner from take out menus provided. Breakfast buffet was adequate for our needs, and they called a cab for us to transfer us to the Exec Airport in the morning. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Hello Judi from PA
Thank You for choosing our hotel. We appreciate all your kind words and the great 5-star review. Hope to see you again. Hope you enjoyed the Bahamas.
Safe Travels and Come Back
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castro Valley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014 via mobile

I recently needed a hotel in Fort Lauderdale due to some last minute itinerary changes. Despite the fact we were in town to depart on a cruise, I did not want to stay at any of the hotels near the cruise port. Read lots of reviews regarding bed bugs at those hotels. After perusing trip advisor, I found this little gem.

First off, good price for a relatively last minute Friday night booking. Second, when well pulled up to the property, the outside was welcoming and very clean. Inside, extremely clean, modern, and welcoming. Joseph was working the front desk, and his good attitude made our welcoming even better. Kudos Joseph.

The room, spacious, neat, clean, modern, comfy, quiet, and conveniently located. The bed was extremely comfortable. No complaints. Bathroom and shower was clean, and soaps and shampoos were by Bath and Body Works, not some cheap hotel brand.

Breakfast was free in the lobby. Pretty good stuff, I had coffee and a plate with scrambled eggs, pancakes, turkey sausage, and a biscuit. Over all my girlfriend and I like this place. We would stay here again. Thanks TripAdvisor for helping us to find this little gem.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Steven S from California,

We thank You !! for staying with us and for this very nice 5-star review. We are glad you enjoyed your short stay and hope you 2 enjoyed your cruise. Come back and see us next time you come our way. We will share all your kind words and comments with the staff.
Safe Travels,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We recently stayed here, was able to bring my little yorkie. The rooms were beautiful, very clean, looked brand new. The beds were amazingly comfortable, loved all the pillows, I miss it. The breakfast was 2 thumbs up and very good coffee! Plus they had my favorite creamer, International Delight French Vanilla, what a bonus! There was security on a golf cart in the evening around the property. There were 2 computers in the lobby with a printer and I was able to print my boarding pass the day before departure. The pool was nice, the gym was nice. The staff was very friendly. Overall a very nice facility, I would absolutely recommend it. I'm planning on a trip back in September, looking forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jojeanallen, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Good Morning Fletchersumthin,

We value your opinion and give you a big 'Thanks' for staying with us !! Thank You for the great 5-star review. We appreciate all your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We will share this great review with the entire staff. See you in September!!!
Safe Travels
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport

Address: 1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Quick Snack' Shop in Lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport Hotel
University Hotel Fort Lauderdale
University Motel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.