We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #14 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Apple Valley, MN
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

After being on vacation in the Keys we booked the last night here for our flight out at FLL. This is a nice hotel. With a complimentary breakfast. Comfortable, clean at a fair price. I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear dcramsay from MN,

Thanks for staying with us and the great review. Hope you enjoyed your time in the Keys. Please come back the next time you are in the area.
We will share this review with the entire stay.
Safe Travels
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

428 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    105
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
128
124
28
70
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster,TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

This was my second time staying at this HIE, and I must say this is the best customer service I've experienced in a long time. Joseph and the rest of the staff just makes you feel at home and welcomed, whatever they can do to make your stay better they do. Especially being a Platinum Member I've travelled many places and many different IHG hotels, but this is the only one that has the full package. Upgrade was given when available, rooms were clean, suites are very spacious, and the location was really good for me being between Hwy 95 and the Turnpike. Breakfast was always fully stocked and Sharon was always so polite and nice. She had closed down everything since breakfast was over and she saw me go up to get some juice, and she turned the machine back on for me without me even asking! Just quality service. I already have booked my stay back here towards the end of March because there isn't another hotel I would stay at other then this great place. Thank you to the staff and especial Joseph! You are awesome!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Dear BuTtA14 from Texas,

Thank You so very much for the 5-Star Review and the many kind words about our hotel and staff (especially Joseph and Sharon)!!!
We are so glad you stayed with us and are coming back soon. We will share this review with the entire staff!
Thanks Again and See You Soon !
Jo Jean and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We checked in and thought just another hotel room. Wrong! What we got was suite 506. It's perhaps 900 sq ft of space. There is a kitchenette, a living room with sofa and chairs also a large desk and nice desk chair plus a large flat screen TV, the bedroom held the king sized bed and a flat screen TV sitting atop the chest of drawers plus night tables by each side of the bed with nice lamps, the bath area had a large vanity area and a big glass shower stall. The lighting in the bathroom was great and the mirror was large. The bedding was excellent as were the towels. The breakfast was standard HIE food but the attendant was super. She kept the tables cleared and cleaned and was often making pancakes for new arrivals. The food articles never ran short before they reloaded everything.
The staff was super nice and accommodating. They were always friendly and eager to help.
By all means select this property if you're looking for a treat!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear Hamilton Texas
Thank You so much for the wonderful 5-Star Review. We all appreciate our guests and try to make sure each and every guests has an enjoyable time. So glad you stayed with us!! We will share all your kind works with the entire staff.
Safe Travels
Regards
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apeldoorn, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Based on the reviews on TA, booked this hotel. It felt disappointing. It was just an average hotel, nothing special. The location is bad and the rooms on the front are very noisy due to all traffic coming by. Had expected more.
Breakfast was good, as were the fitnessroom and the pool. Overall, would not stay here again because of the noise and the location,

Room Tip: Avoid getting a room on the front of the hotel, very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Le02014,
So sorry that we didn't live up to your expectations. We are a nice, clean hotel located in the suburbs, a very quiet area. We appreciate all your comments. Some guests do ask for rooms in the back of the hotel and we do try to accommodate requests. We will share your comments with the entire staff.
Thank You
Jo and staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha, Qatar
Top Contributor
372 reviews 372 reviews
98 hotel reviews
Reviews in 139 cities Reviews in 139 cities
150 helpful votes 150 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2014

Stayed here for a few days during our last holiday in the area. The Staff are fantastic, as is the manager. She helped accommodate us when our airline left us in a bit of a jam due to unrelated weather problems elsewhere. They were all a great help and extremely kind and considerate. The Hotel itself is what you would expect from a holiday inn property.. clean comfortable rooms, good breakfast facilities as well as decent gym facilities.
Wifi is sometimes problematic but worked well 90% of the time.. no issue really. they tried their best when told of the irregularity.
The thing that would keep me coming back to this hotel compared to another hotel of the same caliber.. is the staff..

great place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear B787Skipper,
Thanks so much for the great 5-star review. We all appreciate all your kind words about the hotel, our staff and especially Joseph!!! He is a great staff member. Hope to see you the next time you are in the area. It is our pleasure to have you stay with us.
Stay Warm,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

This hotel was perfect for our weekend visit to the area. Staff was outstanding - friendly and professional. Rooms and entire hotel were clean. When we travel, we always ask for a "quiet room". This is the first time in a very long time that we have been thoroughly pleased. The bed was comfortable, and room well-stocked. Amenities such as microwave, refrigerator, iron and hair dryer were all in perfect order. We didn't use the coffee maker this trip, but it was fully set up in case we had needed to use it. The complimentary breakfast buffet was excellent! We noticed a number of European travelers in the breakfast room, and were pleased to find not only bacon & eggs, but fruit, cereal, yogurt and hard-boiled eggs and more. Coffee selections were delicious. We would definitely stay in this hotel again!!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor at the far end and away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear LL from Jacksonville,
We first want to thank you for staying with us at the HIE 1500 W Commercial Blvd. We appreciate all your kind words for the hotel and staff. Our TA readers also will like the information about the hotel. We will share this 5 Star Review with the entire staff.
Again, thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We just returned from a fine stay here to visit a family member near the hotel. It was very clean and just what we needed (microwave, mini fridge and free good breakfasts). The staff was friendly and helpful (offering warm, freshly baked cookies in the afternoon) Joseph and JoJean were excellent.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Renatabaltimore,

Thank You for staying with us at the HI Express Hotel and Suites here in Ft Lauderdale. We appreciate all your kind words.
So glad you enjoyed your stay so you could visit family close by. It was our pleasure to have you with us. Hope to see you soon!
Sincerely,

Jo Jean, Joseph and the Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport

Address: 1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Quick Snack' Shop in Lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport Hotel
University Hotel Fort Lauderdale
University Motel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.