We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #14 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Helsinki, Finland
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“A good package”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

We stayed here two nights in late October. Got a good non-refundable price even with Boat Show going on.
The location was great but one does need a car.
Very friendly service.
Adequate, non-charge breakfast and that's ALWAYS a plus.
Room was spacious, clean and had everything one could need.
Good vending machines in the lobby.
Very much recommended. Excellent for the price we paid.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Dear Sinppu from Finland,

Thank You for the great review. It is so helpful to our other guests, especially from someone who travels the world. We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We know you have many choices out there ! Thanks Again !
Come back to see us ....
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    112
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
132
125
29
72
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seminole
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I recently stayed here for 2 nights for a short trip. I had booked the hotel because of its good reviews. We were not disappointed. Its a very nice,clean friendly hotel. Our room was very clean. The staff was very helpful and pleasant. We had a broken hairdryer and when I brought it downstairs,a new one was handed to me still in its box! The breakfast was a buffet-awesome. eggs,bacon,biscuits and gravy,pastries and assorted other items which one usually finds at hotel breakfasts. There is always coffee and tea and hot water available downstairs. There is a small sundries stores in case you forgot anything or get the munchies. We had a newspaper at the door in the morning. Property is located in a safe area. We asked for a room facing back-Commercial Dr. looks a little busy. Also if you are coming from the west you must watch and not miss turn-and from the other way you have to make a u-turn to get in. If u miss it just drive behind hotel thru industrial park and back to Commercial Dr. We very much enjoyed our stay and will be back. Close to I-95. Just a tip to management: I would have like to have seen fresh assorted fruit on the buffet. Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: We took the top floor--facing back-very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Dear DoreenR544 from Seminole, FL,
Thank You for your comments and information for other readers and of course, many thanks for the great review.!!
We take pride in our guest services. Glad you enjoyed!!
Thanks for the suggestion on the fresh fruit. IHG standards, only allow us to put out bananas on the Bar, but we do supply apples in the lobby area. If enough guests write and mention fruit, they may change that. We Thank You again. Hope to see you soon.
Best Regards,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Customer Service at this hotel goes above and beyond! I stayed at this hotel for 3 weeks and every day the employees were great! Hot cookies every day too! Rooms are very nice and clean. The hotel overall is well kept and beautiful.

Room Tip: Suites are huge!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Deb R from Tampa,
WOW...what else can we say?? Thank You, Thank You!! We enjoyed having you here with us. We appreciate all our guests comments. Hope to see you soon. Take Care.
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I would recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure. If your coming to the Fort Lauderdale area it's not not far from anything, the beach, downtown and cruise lines. It is a nice clean hotel and very well kept and in a safe area. When we checked in we could smell fresh paint, all the walls were really in good shape. The room is clean, mattress's comfortable as well as the pillows. I was even given a couple of bottles of water (which no other Holiday Inn has done) It is right on Commercial Highway but I never heard any traffic. This is a good place to stay for the money.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Racing Mom,
Thanks for the great review. Good information is so important to us and our guests. We try to welcome our Priorty Club members with a little snack to make sure they know we appreciate there loyalty. All our guests are very special to us and we are glad you enjoyed your stay.
Come back to see us when in our area.
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Stayed here several nights with my family in September 2012. Rooms are very large and clean. Even though the hotel is next to a busy boulevard, you'll have no problems in finding sleep in the large an comfy beds. The hotel is in a suburban, safe area near to the highway. The outside pool area is very nice, well maintained an clean. Breakfast was also good including the "just press one button" pancake machine :o) Best of all are the very nice people working there. We felt always welcome. Especially the manager is a very kind and helpful person and not to forget "hearty grandma" serving breakfast, too. You can be assured that we will return if we're in the area. Special greetings from Carolin ;o)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Hello sshsk from Germany,

Thank You for the wonderful review. We loved having you here with us and Carolin was a joy !!! Give her a big hug from us (Jo Jean and Grandma Dorothy). It is such a pleasure to hear you enjoyed everything.
Take Care & Safe Travels
Best Regards,
Jo Jean and entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here this week based on reviews read on this site. We were welcomed warmly by the front desk and found the room to be clean, spacious and well equipped. We were told the hotel had been remodeled about 2 years ago but everything looked brand new. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to the area.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Richard J,

Thank You for the great review. It is so important to us (as well as potential guests visiting the area). We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. I think that we spoke in our breakfast area. So thankful for your kind words.
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Entire Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We stayed there for One Night before our Cruise Departure from Fort Lauderdale. It wasn't that close to the Port, but really worth the few minutes to get there. We arrived late after a long flight, were welcomed and checked in fast and friendly, got some water for the night and enjoyed our stay. Clean and spacoius room, Comfy beds and free wifi. Great!
We ended our stay with an excellent free Breakfast. Great Selection, Presentation and Quality.
Was really impressed about the Quality for a really competitive price. (Booked early with advance purchase)

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo Jean A, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Dear Munich, Germany Guests,

It was our pleasure to have you and your family stay with us. Hope you enjoyed your cruise. Thank You for sharing your experience at our hotel. We appreciate all our guests and hope to see you on your next visit to the Ft lauderdale area.
Sincerely,
Jo Jean and Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport

Address: 1500 West Commercial Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
'Quick Snack' Shop in Lobby ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport Hotel
University Hotel Fort Lauderdale
University Motel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express and Suites Fort Lauderdale Executive Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.