We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Cool Things Only At Westin” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added The Westin Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list
The Westin Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Breakfast for 2 Included
Ranked #70 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
DC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“2 Cool Things Only At Westin”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I discovered 2 new things about Westin which I really like:

1. You can borrow the entire set of workout outfit (top, pants, shoes & socks). It was very useful to me. The entire outfit is from New Balance and they are in very good condition. The socks are new and you don't have to return them. With the airlines charging for every bag these days, I really like this program.

2. The Rain Shower head is very nice and make the shower experience much nicer.

The service is great and I will definitely return to this hotel .

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear DCking,

I was glad to read your comments about two of our Westin programs. I often hear from guests that they appreciate the Lending Gear as it makes traveling easier as the hotel provides shorts, shirt, socks, and new balance running shows. Yes, we let you keep the socks as a reward for the workout. Nothing beats a great workout than a Heavenly rainforest shower to start your day.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Westin Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    250
    190
    98
    63
See reviews for
151
213
70
215
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

This hotel has the most engaged and friendly staff I have experienced in many years. Comfortable room to do work and a bed you'll find so restful. The pool is crystal clear and the iguanas come out to visit in the lagoon off the pool deck area...totally safe and fun.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Bruce V,

I was so glad to read that your stay with us was successful personally and professionally. Our team really understands the importance of business and works extremely well to ensure every event is seamless. we often hear that our pool is relaxing and the local wildlife makes it fun. We have numerous iguana's that keep you on your toes.

We can't wait to welcome you back to Westin Fort Lauderdale Bruce.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Management of Starwood followed up on my negative review and not only refunded the nights i didn't want to stay but every single experience after that in over 30 stays in different Starwood properties has been exceptional. Staff always attentive, quick to check-in/out, nice ammenities, etc. I am a Starwood fan

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Agustine,

Wow! Thirty stays at multiple Westin Hotels is very impressive. I would like to thank you for your kinds words about our attentive staff as they will appreciate to know they took very good care of you. Our goal to provide a memorable experience and build loyalty and it seems we are taking care of you. We can't wait to have you back to Fort Lauderdale.

Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexnadria, VA
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Had a great stay at the Westin, attended a meeting, banquets were excellent and the banquet staff was very professional and attentive. Room was spacious and well furnished. Staff was friendly and helpful. Pool is large and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Alfred,

As a General Manager, it is a pleasure to read comments as the one you shared. I will let our banquet team know that they made your stay memorable and that The Westin Fort Lauderdale is a perfect place to hold a meeting and take a swim!

We look forward to your return Alfred!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We have stayed in a Westin hotel before so knew that it would be good.. The family room was spacious and clean, pool area was lovely and the nuts, fruit etc available for free in the foyer in the mornings was perfect!! Really good location for exploring!!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Harris Family,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your most recent "explore" with us. We are thrilled you were impressed by the hotel and we were located exactly where you wanted to be in Fort Lauderdale. We can't wait to have you back with us soon.

Be well!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel was extremely nice! The pool area was spacious and nicely kept. The room was spacious and beds were extremely comfortable. The toiletries were amazing too. They even let us check in super early and offer a 3 pm check out if you need it with no extra charge.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Tracalla,

We love to read comments like the ones you shared. I am please to read that we were able to give you an early check in and late check out so you could really enjoy the pool and rest peacefully.

We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Room is clean & bed is great. TV & cable a bit outdated & requiring maintenance. I had to fiddle with power cable to get it started. Breakfast buffet is great. Service is friendly. Bar area ok especially for sports watching since it was the world cup semi final. Got over-crowded & I didn't mind that, but I minded how impatient & unpleasant the bar tender was! No excuse in a hotel of this caliber. Especially important if you will continue to attract business travellers.
Hotel room is overpriced for the offering & location. This hotel in its current state should be $80 including breakfast.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick B, General Manager at The Westin Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Pierohat1969,

Thank you for sharing your comments from your most recent stay. As I was pleased to read most of your positive comments, I would like to apologize to you for the interactions you had with one of our bartenders. I will be following up with them, as I agree with you that be unfriendly is not part of the hospitality business. I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to The Westin Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Fort Lauderdale

Address: 400 Corporate Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Hotel offers a renewing experience. Our Fort Lauderdale Hotel is only a few minutes from attractions such as golf, beaches, shopping, restaurants and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, Starwood, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Westin Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Westin Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.