We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great ownership pride, clean and friendly, gr8 location, low cost hi value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sundeck Motel

Save Saved
You added Sundeck Motel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sundeck Motel
3821 North Ocean Blvd. Aia, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #129 of 134 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Middleburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great ownership pride, clean and friendly, gr8 location, low cost hi value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

The owner was friendly and accomodating, the deck overlooking the pool is great, the room was the cleanest we've stayed in in years, the pool was sparkling clear and only saw one or two people in it at any time. Chain drugstore and supermarket right accross the street, easy parking right in front of motel, and a 5 minute walk to the beach accross the street.
Wireless was functional but not the fastest (like anywhere), tv was adequate (how much do you watch on Ft. Laud beach anyway???), room had fridge, microwave, the standard ammenities.
Overall, 4 to 5 stars for the VERY reasonable (CHEAP!) rate we paid. VERY HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Room Tip: There are many good restaurants and "t-shirt shoppes" within a couple minutes stroll; over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    7
    4
    9
See reviews for
9
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frankfurt, Germany
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2012

The Sundeck Motel has a great location with free parking. The rooms are quite big and have direct access to the beach or the sundeck. They are a bit old-fashioned, but thats what you should be expecting for a low price. The pool is nice and very clean and the motel even provides pool towels.
The motel is very close to the beach, the walk to it is a few min though, because the hotels in first row wont let you pass. Next trespassing is in about half a mile.
There is a grocery & CVS across the street, also a nice little restaurant with great food next to the CVS.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
li ny
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

did i forget to say clean?? very friendly polish folks i believe. good location, close to stores and resturants. it's a bit of a walk to get to the beach 10 minutes maybe. there is a pool and like the name says sun deck that is by the way on a second floor extention that overlooks the pool.that means above the fray.the motel is on n ocean blvd but far enough out of town to be quiet. great value! brian.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Htfd
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

Great location, very clean, and well maintained. Highly recommend it to all.

My stay at Sundeck Motel was very pleasant and enjoyable. The room was spacious and very clean. The staff will do everything to make your stay pleasant and memorable.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

We stayed at Sundeck Motel for two weeks and We were very happy. Owners makes us feel like we were at home. Non-smoking efficiency room was specials, very clean and had everything you need. Location was ideal. It was an easy walk to shops and dining places for all tastes and budgets, the beach Winn-Dixie grocery store across the street. Sundeck Motel is a wonderful place to stay because of the friendly staff, price, cleanliness and most of all locations.

Room Tip: Full size kitchens at most of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philadelphia pa
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

My two friends and I were staying in Ft. Lauderdale for the weekend, we have friends who live nearby in a condo but their place was too small to house 3 more, so we found the Sundeck. We were very pleased, the price was right and the rooms were clean and fit three grown men without problem. They also had free wireless internet (1st time I had that) and free parking (most places in Lauderdale charge). Great value for the money and close to the beaches, mall, restaurants/bars and Las Olas Blvd. Couldn't have asked for a better place.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinac Island, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

I stayed here with a couple of my friends because it was dirt cheap and we're college students. It was a bunch of old people that glared at us every time we walked out of our door. It says that it's "right across from the beach". That's not true, its right across from Winn-Dixie. And the pool is right next to the highway. We had no way of even getting onto the beach walking from our hotel. The rooms were decently clean and the room wasn't bad. However it is a bid run down, and horrible location. Don't go here if you are going on spring break, or really if you're under 40.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sundeck Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundeck Motel

Address: 3821 North Ocean Blvd. Aia, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sundeck Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sundeck Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sundeck Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.