We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel) (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“We loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were only staying two night but had a really good time. The location is great, its right on the beach and the staff is super friendly. I would absolutely recommend this hotel and would love to go back some point.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    516
    659
    416
    181
    124
See reviews for
518
687
94
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (624)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just came home from a last minute, over-night, weekend getaway and had to share how happy we were with our decision to stay at the B Ocean Resort. Since we live less than a half-hour away from the beautiful beaches of Ft.Lauderdale, we like to take advantage of vacationing there, as often as we can afford! On the spur of the moment, this past Saturday morning, we booked at the B Ocean, having never stayed here before. Upon arrival, Charlie hooked us up with a beautiful l comfortable and quiet 10th floor room with a spectacular view of the ocean, the intercoastal, the port and downtown Ft. Lauderdale. Though the hotel and all it's amenities are spread out amongst several buildings, we easily got used to it and we enjoyed both pools, the beach and food and drink at Dos Caminos. We were able to watch the sunset and the sunrise as well! The staff was very friendly and we are already looking forward to the next time!

Room Tip: There are 4 different buildings. Ask about proximity to beach/pools. Also about views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOceanResort, General Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Bonni Z,

We're so glad you chose B Ocean Fort Lauderdale as your home away from home for a quick weekend escape. It sounds like you fully enjoyed your room with a panoramic view of the ocean, port, downtown and the intracoastal waterway (also known as the Venice of America). Our staff is proud to know you enjoyed our friendly service in addition to enjoying the beautiful sunrise and sunset. Thank you for recognizing Charlie, who was instrumental in getting your weekend off to a great start. As you are nearby, we look forward to welcoming you back. Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

Jean Capps
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The property is on a beautiful stretch of beach with easy access, and the staff is very friendly but the rooms are in need of upgrades and are small. If you only want your room to sleep and don't care about comfort or dinginess, it's a bargain. Otherwise, spend a few dollars more and don't feel like you have to take a shower after walking on the carpet barefoot.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOceanResort, General Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear LarryR081,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. Our staff takes pride in delivering excelelnt service and providing a clean and well maintained product. We are sorry your guest room did not meeting your expectations. We would like an opportunity turn your experience around on a future visit. Please stay in touch and let us know if you travels bring your back. We will gladly ensure all is in order for a great stay. Plans are under way to upgrade the hotel. We know you will be impressed with our enhancement.

Jean Capps
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilkesboro, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My husband and I recently stayed at the B Ocean while visiting his grandparents, who live in town. This was a much nicer option than staying at their house, although unfortunately we didn't get to spend very much time in the hotel. Here are my thoughts, though:

Parking: The parking was very convenient, although the garage was difficult to navigate, the elevator screamed like we were about to die, and it was unreasonably expensive.

The room: The room was nice enough. I wish there had been somewhere built-in to dry our towels and bathing suits. The bed wasn't the most comfortable I've slept in, but it wasn't the worse, either. There was a mini-fridge, which was nice for storing drinks, and there was drawer space and hangers in the closet. The bathroom was terrible, though. There was no exhaust fan, the paint was peeling, and the room got very muggy and nasty quickly. Additionally the toilet didn't flush well, and the room was so small that I had trouble wiping after using the bathroom because there wasn't room to spread my legs. It's worth noting here that I am a large person, so this probably wouldn't be an issue for an average-sized person. Also, it would be nice to have room in the bathroom for our toothbrushes, toothpastes, mouthwashes, etc. We had to keep a lot of stuff on the desk outside because there just was no room.

The "resort fee": The mandatory $20 resort fee got you two miniature bottled waters per day and access to beachfront chairs. Note: if you haven't drank (or hidden) yesterday's waters, they will not leave you 2 more - even though this is what the fee is supposedly for. However, the chairs on the beach were VERY nice. They are cushioned and sturdy chairs. Very comfortable options, even for heavy people like myself and my husband. The one time we got down to the beach we got the first row in front of the water. It was heavenly. Too bad the riptide was so bad that day, but you can hardly fault the hotel for that! The resort fee also included two "signature cocktails", which was really a small plastic cup with watered down rum punch in it.

The restaurants: Dos Caminos, which we tried for dinner and for breakfast, was overpriced and underwhelming. I did get an amazing guacamole with mangos, which was delicious, but it was very expensive. We went back for breakfast one morning. I got the breakfast that was eggs, meat, hashbrowns, and toast. This meal cost $13. The eggs were ordered over-easy. They arrived over-hard. The toast arrived dry. No butter. I normally am not someone who complains or sends food back, but this time I did ask the waiter to have two more eggs brought to me. Rock solid yolks are not my cuppa tea. The hashbrowns were very good, though, I will say that! It was also very nice to be able to eat outside. We never tried the Shipwreck bar, but it was very convenient to have a Starbucks cafe on site. That definitely helps when you want a morning latte, like I do!

The pools: The hotel has two pools. One was right outside of our rooms, the pool that is above the restaurants. It was a little weird knowing that people in the bar could see my fat white legs, but I got over it pretty quickly. (Most, but not all, of the windows into the pool were closed.) This pool had a very deep deep end, which I very much liked, but the pool was extremely chlorinated. My husband made the mistake of opening his eyes underwater, like he does every day in our backyard pool, and we had to go out and buy him eyedrops because he burned his eyes so badly. Seeing as how it burned my nostrils, I think opening his eyes was pretty foolish. We didn't go back into that pool again. The seaside infinity pool, though, was a saltwater pool. It didn't get very deep, but that was just fine. It was the picture of perfection. It was so nice to just swim next to the ocean. Everything about it was perfect.

All-in-all, I wasn't completely wowed by the B Ocean, but I wasn't turned off, either. It was the best deal we could find for a highly-rated hotel. I may have some complaints, but I would consider coming back the next time we visit Granny. I would shop around to see what other options there were too, though.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was very nice and clean. Checking in was smooth and the front desk workers were very helpful. We had a room on the fifth floor with a nice view of the beach -which was a big plus! I want to thank specifically Ryan from the front desk! He was very helpful about any questions my friends and I had about the hotel and Fort Lauderdale! Our experience would definitely not have been the same without him! Thanks Ryan!

Overall, great staff, great location, great resort!

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOceanResort, General Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Hoodo M.,

It was a pleasure to have you stay here at the B Ocean Fort Lauderdale. We're so glad Ryan helped exceed your expectations. He truly enjoys engaging with our guests, a cornerstone of our B hospitality. We'll share your compliments with him and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

Until next time....B well,

Jean Capps
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Do NOT be fooled this is not the B ocean, this is the ship shaped hotel that has taken over the name of the B Ocean hotel.
The staff was as nice as could be when we checked in. HOWEVER, there had been a flood in one of the rooms the day we arrived so for three days there was mouldy wet carpet odor throughout the entire 5th floor. No compensation was offered. Parking was a nightmare so you had to use the valet parking. Too dangerous to walk across the street.
When we checked out the concierge/ valet failed to load my son's overnight bag into our car, then refused to help us get the bag fed exed to Tampa. It held all his medications and night time teddy bear. They refused to acknowledge their error or help get the bag into the hands of the fed ex company. The new hotel we were staying in Tampa was better at helping us then the B Ocean. The security personnel was rude and could care less that my son's personal items, some of them medically necessary were no longer in our care .
The mermaid show was awful, sexist and unfortunate, we walked out 4 minutes into it. The food available at the pool side was limited and the beach was crammed. I will NOT return.....EVER

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meriden, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 days before our conference meeting for our company, compared to the other hotel we had stayed at, the B ocean Hotel had
much better service and ALL the workers were VERY friendly. From the valley to the luggage guys, bartenders, Starbucks girls, the maids, just everyone! Very friendly, efficient and reasonable prices. My boyfriend mentioned he was thirsty while waiting in the lobby apparently one of the bell hop gentlemen overheard and brought him two ice cold bottles of water. When we were on the beach that gentlemen ran over and assisted us with beach chairs. We've stayed at many hotels and resorts but from them all, B Ocean staff stood out to us! The people are what make the stay a good experience. I would defiantly come here again and recommend to friends and family!!!

Room Tip: Beach View
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BOceanResort, General Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Beata Z,

Thank you for choosing B Ocean Fort Lauderdale for your recent business trip. We are delighted to hear you found our valet, restaurant/bar and housekeeping staff to be very friendly. It is our commitment to ensure every guest experience is a memorable one and it is nice to see we exceeded your expectations. On behalf of our entire staff, thank you for taking time to share your feedback. It means a lot to us and we hope to see you again soon.

Jean Capps
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Despegar.com, getaroom.com and Jetsetter so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.