We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel) (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #61 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“It was ok”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I am a Florida Native and only came here for the mermaid show. The show was great especially for the children but once it reaches maximum capacity you have to watch it from the pool (which doesn't give you the same experience as watching it from within the restaurant.) The food was alright, a bit overpriced but hey, you're on the beach and that's how they rip the tourist off lol. Over all I would recommend someone to see the mermaid show. Also, they had karaoke which would have been more fun if there were more people in the restaurant once the mermaid show was over.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear Estella f: Thank you for leaving us positive comments about our very unique MeduSirena Mermaid Show. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our ambience and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon for another relaxing Sheraton stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,945 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    672
    420
    188
    130
See reviews for
532
702
97
172
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (639)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
65 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed here the 1st week of July & it was absolutely perfect. I was vacationing alone. The hotel was clean, quiet, and my room had a partial ocean view & which was absolutely stunning. My room was spacious & clean. The infinity ppl was very nice with a gorgeous view of the ocean. The other pool was also great. It was so cool that it was connected to wreck. I was traveling alone & I felt very safe. I didnt have to leave the hotel they had everything that I needed. I only ventured off to explore las olas blvd. They have a starbucks, 2 bars, a giftshop, a restaraunt & a poolside bar & grill & also beachside service. They really know how to treat their guests! I arrived early & I anticipated a long wait based on the reviews but I didn't have to wait. They let me check in early & I must acknowledge Charlie Lewis who was @ the front desk. He was amazing!!! As a matter of fact all of the hotel employees make the stay here worthwhile they all go above & beyond to make your stay comfortable. They are so friendly. I also had a late flight out & I checked out but went snorkeling & they stored my bags in the hotel safe & stowed my bags & were ever so kind about going out of their way to make it convenient for me. I really enjoyed my stay here & I expect a certain standard from Sheraton & they exceeded my expectations. I'll definitely be back for sure & I reccomend this place for sure.

Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear ashley f: Thank you for sharing your fantastic 5-star review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the top-notch service you have received from our attentive staff. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

This is an oldie but, goodie! My partner and I stayed at the Sheraton over a long weekend July 19th - 21st. We arrived early and decided to see if we could check in. Based on several previous reviews remarking on the great service they received from Calesia, I was thrilled to have her check us in. She is absolutely a delight to interact with. The room we had been assigned to check in to was not ready. So, Calesia gave us the option of taking another room at the property across the street. It was wonderful! We were on the 9th flr., with a GORGEOUS ocean view! The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The rest of the staff at this hotel are all very nice and accomodating. I am looking forward to my next long weekend to Ft. Lauderdale and the Sheraton Ft. Lauderdale Beach Hotel!!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear lawrenka: Thank you for choosing the Sheraton as your travel destination for the weekend! We're so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time and was able to enjoy the beautiful weather. We hope to see you all very soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

A Very Good Sheraton Hotel Right on the Beach!

I like this location a lot... it is set slightly away from the other hotels right on the beach. I had a beautiful view of the ocean and beach from my balcony. I enjoyed watching the people play volleyball and such on the beach while I relaxed on my balcony.

Room was standard Sheraton quality. The furniture and overall feel of the room was tropical minimal Florida.

I would return again especially for the how inexpensive the room was for how nice of a stay I had.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear nychellzkitchen: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We're delighted to hear that you found value in your stay, and were pleased with our beautiful location right on Fort Lauderdale Beach.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014 via mobile

My company puts used this hotel regularly, and while the beach front location is good, this hotel is like 4 different properties in one. It has 4 buildings, beach tower, tower, main and marina. If you are lucky enough to get a room in the tower you are set. It's clean, quiet and comfortable. However, if your stars are not aligned and you get a room in the main building, don't expect to get any rest.
The rooms are arranged around one of the pools so there's people and kids all the time, not to mention some really loud construction noise. The best part is the housekeeping staff. I had a late check out time of 6 pm, because we didn't get to the hotel until 2 am. Around 10 am the housekeeper was knocking on my door, never mind that I had the DD sing on, and never mind that regular check out is at 11 am, she was banging on the door for a good 5-6 minutes and asking "I just want to know if you're leaving today" and such. Not a very good experience.
Unfortunately, I go to FL often for work and don't have a say on where we stay, but if I had a choice, I think I'd rather go to a motel 6 or something like that.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Pmoran2013: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. What you experienced is unacceptable and we have shared your review with our housekeeping team to ensure action is taken, so we may improve our service. We hope to see you again the next time you're in the area!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

we stayed here pre cruise for a weekend. loved everything! the hotel is refurbished and looks really nice. we had a corner room in the tower with a view of the port and beach. the hotel has 2 pools and a private beach. the beach bar is a great place to grab a drink or a snack. they will also come to you if you are at the beach or pool. we also liked the 2 restaurants- dos caminos and the wreck bar. they had nightly happy hour specials. the hotel also gave us a booklet with coupons to use at the sheraton or at the nearby westin. we would definitely stay here again if we visit fort lauderdale.

Room Tip: ask for a tower room. the rooms at the beach area get very loud because of everyone using the hallw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear jamie n: Thank you for sharing your fantastic 5-star review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the top-notch service you have received from our attentive staff. It was a pleasure having you, and we hope to see you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

Although the outside of the rooms (hallways and room doors) need updating desperately. Rooms are good and clean and service is excellent. Employees are very friendly and always looking to help. The hotel location is excellent and the ammenities on the beach are great ( lounge chairs, towels, etc). The only restaurant (Dos Caminos) is a little pricey and if you are not into Mexican food, you will have to walk or drive to other places.

Room Tip: Main building is the only one with balconies, but it is the oldest building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear jatpa4087: We are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful experience at our hotel and enjoyed our beautiful location right on Fort Lauderdale Beach. We appreciate your positive comments about our hotel cleanliness and will be sure to pass along to our housekeeping department. We look forward to welcoming you back and the near future!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, BookIt.com, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.