We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel) (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Limerick. Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We enjoyed our 3 night stay in the Sheraton.
We stayed in the tower block on the 4th floor overlooking the marina. In truth we weren’t up high enough to get a good view of the marina.
The room was large with a great king size bed. Our room was dated but spotlessly clean which in my opinion is more important. The bathroom was large with a powerful shower.
Our package included a continental breakfast in the hotel restaurant, Dos Caminos, which was very nice. If breakfast had not been included in our package, we probably would have eaten elsewhere because at $15pp, it was pricey.
The location was perfect for us on the beach, close to the airport and cruise port. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear Limerick1ady: Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful review with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our beautiful and convenient location right here on Fort Lauderdale Beach as well as the great amenities we offer on-property. We look forward to welcoming you back for another great stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    541
    339
    144
    92
See reviews for
426
558
76
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (502)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tx
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

We absolutely loved this hotel. We arrived at the hotel at 9:15 am (after get off a cruise). We didn't expect to have a room ready for a few hours but they were able to get us a room immediately. Even better, it was in the beach tower. First floor with oceanview. Just a few steps to the pool and beach. We spent a lot of time at the beach and were able to use their free beach chairs with umbrellas. They have a fun kids area with tons of beach toys. My son was so happy. The bar food is a bit overpriced but it was much more convenient than going somewhere to get food. We needed to get a taxi at 545 am on check out day and we had no issues. Seem to be always one there waiting. This is a great hotel with a great location. Cant wait to go back!

Room Tip: Beach tower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear txtravelagenttx: Greetings from sunny Fort Lauderdale Beach! Thank you for posting your review about your recent stay on Trip Advisor, to share with the rest of the community. We were very excited to hear that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and friendly service provided by our staff.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

The front desk staff is incredibly attentive and professional. The go above and beyond to accomodate special requests and are eager to please. 3 standouts are Jessica (mgr.), Sherman, and Stacey. They work together as a team and i have never had a less than excellent experience in my dealings with them. Keep up the great work & i'll keep coming back

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Dear papillon181: Thank you for your kind words. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our ambience and friendly staff. We hope to see you again soon for another relaxing Sheraton stay!

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado, United States
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

We booked through Starwood points, so we were able to stay in the beach tower, which I would recommend if you want to be close to the beach and beach-front pool. We also had free wi-fi via Starwood which was nice, but not always easy to connect. We bookended our cruise so on arrival we were on the 5th floor which was fairly quiet, but we didn't have the beach view. The rooms are basic layout with updated finishes and furnishings. The water was a bit smelly, so we relied on bottled. On our return trip we stayed in 250 and it sounded like the machine room was right below us, but it didn't bother us enough to relocate. This time around the water was discolored, so we didn't even want to use it for coffee or tea. We took advantage of the beautiful beach and infinity pool with lots of complimentary seating options and very helpful and friendly staff offering drinks, food and towels. We visited Dos Caminos for breakfast, the hotel restaurant and although our daughter really liked her pancakes, the rest of our meals were nothing special. The menu was also pricey as can be expected for hotel eats and on the beach. Room service was the same, although the portions were huge - except for the tiny $5.00 iced tea which was laughable. A club sandwich and burger with fries plus the tea and delivery service was over $40...a bit ridiculous considering by the time it arrived the fries were cold. Other than this, we had a great stay and would recommend the Sheraton at this location. Last comment on food, the All About Food shop just north is a great place for inexpensive food from breakfast to dinner and snacks, as well as food to take to the beach if you want to forgo the expense of hotel dining.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
189 helpful votes 189 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Checked in at 12:00 on a Saturday, for a one night stay, and with a huge crowd checking out. The line went very quickly (less than 5 minutes) as it was well staffed with 4 people working the front desk Although the room was not immediately ready, it became so within 15 minutes and in addition it was a beautiful ocean front room with a balcony. (I am a Starwood member, but I don't have a top tier status and so this was very appreciated. I have found in general that Starwood is much more generous than Marriott with upgrades.) The room was very clean, although the door was missing the bottom draft shield. (Since I was staying only one night I used a towel to block this at night.) I was quite impressed with the front desk staff and the bartender at the Mexican restaurant. The food was pricey, as is expected at ocean front Ft. Lauderdale, but it was very good. Loved the excellent beach access and complimentary lounge chairs. The beach bar was a bit tiny and could never get a seat there during prime time, which was unfortunate. (Or perahps it was fortunate for my wallet!) The management should consider remodeling the area to make it larger. It was a great location for walking access to restaurants as well. Yes....this is an older, classic & iconic Ft. Lauderdale property and so you should not stay here if you want the Four Seasons. If you want a kicked back beach scene, a comfortable room for sleeping and good staff service for all the basic needs then you should feel good about booking here. I will certainly return in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Yes the hotel is a little older, but with some great history, and the retention of some original features, I'd rather have that than a faceless modern block of concrete. Hotel spans across 4 buildings, and we stayed in the beach tower, you have to go across a short car park/delivery area to get to it, which isnt good in the rain!.. but not a long distance. Rooms were lovely, the view terrific, and the staff were second-to-none.. very helpful. The cleaning staff very courteous, and strictly told that the customer comes first. I had to force one staff member to share an elevator as they'd been told never to do so in order to avoid the delay of customers.

before you go.. watch this clip from the movie 'Analyse This' with DeNiro and Billy Crystal... the bar in the scene is at this hotel.. Cool !! :-)

Google 'youtube analyse this bar scene' and you'll find it easily

Dos Caminos restaurant has the best Guacamole in Florida... but be careful if ordering it spicy. its REALLY spicy ! :-)

Overall.. a great stay... will definitely return..

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warren, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed from November 23,2014 until Nov. 28,2014. This is our second time staying there and we love it especially the housekeeping staff, they were on top of keeping our room really clean "I Love Them".....We also love staying there because of the location of the beach and the guys that set your chair cover up were so nice and helpful. We also met a employee by the name of Cleve who gave us very helpful information on what to do and see while staying at the Sheraton. We had an Awesome stay.....Thanks Cleve.........Rochelle & Kenneth

Room Tip: Room by the pool are not so cozy, next time I'll choose tower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.