We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pre-cruise hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel) (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #60 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pre-cruise hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Just before joining a ship I stayed here. The hotel is in a great location! Staff is friendly, room was clean and quiet! The hotel is right n a Main Street however, I didn't notice any issues with noise etc.i would definitely stay here again but more because of the location!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear DLubbers: Thank you for staying with us pre-cruise and for sharing your wonderful comments about your stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We look forward to your next visit to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    429
    542
    340
    144
    92
See reviews for
426
558
77
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (504)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Redwood City, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel two nights pre-cruise. I arrived in the early morning after taking a red eye flight from the west coast and the room was ready when I arrived. A very welcome experience after being awake all night!!

The staff was wonderful. The pool area and beach are beautiful. I would definitely stay here again the next time I cruise from FLL.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the south tower location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ravena, New York, United States
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed at this property for 6 days in the Beach Tower, We had great service and the view from our room was AMAZING! If you can get the rate to pay in advance. I found a good deal for this hotel on Priceline . It came to about $88 a night! Egyptian cotton bed sheets, Lots of towels and coffee maker. Parking is $20/night to self-park , Negatives: wi-fi not free.... But They are NOT a 4 Star Hotel ..

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Angel R: We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. Our location is ideal, as we are one of the few hotels actually located on Fort Lauderdale Beach and in close proximity to local restaurants, the cruise port, and unique shopping. Our goal is to ensure that every guest has a memorable experience and the feedback you provided will help us to improve our product and the services we offer to our guests. Thank you again for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sunny Fort Lauderdale!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

The beach at Fort Lauderdale is beautiful and clean. The only drawback is that the hotels are across a busy street from the beach. Not horrible but inconvenient (especially if you have small children). We loved lots of things about the Sheraton but the best thing was the direct access to the beach. The hotel is huge and you may have to walk quite a distance to get to the beach depending on the location of your room but it is so much better than crossing the street.

The hotel is divided into two sections. One is on the beach. The other is across the street but there is a crosswalk above the street.

The hotel shows some wear but it was clean and it had been updated.
I felt safe and comfortable at this location.


There is food available in a few locations within the hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in a handicap access room so it was a little different. Our view was fantastic! It was in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear hunt4702: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our convenient location and beautiful beaches. We look forward to your next visit to Sunny Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

We stayed here for one night in late January prior to a cruise. While generally we felt this was an okay property, it is quite clear that the building we were in was the original. They have attempt to do updates, and the furnishings, bed, shower, etc. are quite nice, but one cannot get past the small size of the room and the very loud AC unit in the room.

It's in a good location, though not the most convenient in FLL, the staff is very nice and the Mexican restaurant in the hotel is really good. Free internet downstairs is handy but the do charge for in-room access (why?).

For one night, you can't really go wrong.

Room Tip: Not overlooking the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Gramps25: Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us regarding your recent stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. Your suggestions are very important to us, as we are always looking for ways to improve the quality of our products. Thank you again for your feedback and for also sharing the positives from your recent stay.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is the third Sheraton hotel I’ve stayed at in as many years and each one of them has been disappointing. The lobbies all range from quite grand to small but snazzy. Once you get to your floor, it’s all downhill. As we got off the elevator, the carpet was visibly dirty as if Hansel and Gretel had left a big pile of crumbs to make sure we knew they were there.
The room was marginal and dated, a light bulb missing from a lamp, a tiny bathroom with only one towel rack (even though there were places ones could have been easily installed on the vanity). There was no folder, card, or anything to tell of you the amenities the hotel offered. Our particular room had an exterior entrance, reminiscent of cheap motels in seedy locations.

WIFI was $10 a day, movies on the TV were $9 (we had to ask the so-called concierge for that info) and the room itself was $199 a night.
The hotel is rated as 4 star...compared to what I don’t know. What they have going for them is an amazing location, right on the beach, with cabanas and beach chairs for your use. The beach bar menu was good...I had a veggie burger and my husband had some tiny, but tasty tacos for a total of $48 including 2 drinks and tip. But despite the beach, and I love the beach, I wouldn’t stay here again. In fact, I will never stay in a Sheraton again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear bryantaveMinneapolis: Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay at our property. First of all, please accept our sincere apologies, as we were very disappointed to read that we failed to create a wow experience for you and your husband. Our goal is to make each guests visit memorable and rest assured your comments will be reviewed with our management team. We do hope you will give us an opportunity in the future to show you our true hospitality and the improvements we have made from your helpful feedback.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
severna park.md
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed pre-cruise, for one night! Fabulously surprised by the service level from start to finish. Luck of the draw with early check-in. Right to the beach in no time. Friendly and outgoing beach staff. Genuinely nice and helpful. Great dinner recommendation (Coconuts). Next day at check out, the staff was in the middle of the street hailing us a cab. Nicely done all the way around. Staff seemed like it was a great place to work. Nice to meet the GM. He was hands on and it makes a difference. There's a lot of places to stay. We will be back

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear swell3: Thank you for choosing the Sheraton as your pre-cruise hotel destination! Your comments are very much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sunny Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.