We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel and localization . I will came back.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale to your Saves list
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel) (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #59 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very good hotel and localization . I will came back.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

I've been with my family in August for 3 nights. Very nice hotel, very clean and everyone very nice with us. Good room service, the location was great (we were worried about staying in Fort Laud. ... instead of miami beach). It turned out that EVERYTHING we wanted was arround the hotel.. or very near. I didnt go to miami beach in this trip!
They dont have a refrigerator but if you ask for one they will put in the room (for a charge. If you have kids, they wont charge you).
I asked for it and a crib, and they installed in the room in less then 15 minutes.
Everything i asked for... i was pleased with a fast response.
The only problem i had was about the international calls: As it was written in the informative paper near the phone, we understood that we would be charged only 1 us .. if using a dialing card. Turned out that the system charged us more then 100 dollars. After a quick talk with the person in the reception and they removed this charges. I will came back for sure!

Room Tip: ask for the
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,549 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    430
    543
    340
    144
    92
See reviews for
427
559
77
142
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (506)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

While the rooms were clean and the service staff was friendly, there's nothing particularly memorable about this hotel. I would recommend it all around as a well-priced hotel next to the beach, but if you're like me and prefer places with personality, this doesn't qualify.

Room Tip: Chose our price on priceline.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinceresfbh, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear Dhooptalab: Thank you for taking the time to post your recent review about your stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We greatly appreciate your feedback and hope that your next visit is more memorable than the last. Sunny regards from beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

We stayed here in December of 2008.
We had a corner room with a great view. The only problem was......
*the street noise was terrible
*the curtains didn't block out the noise or the police lights that shined all night long
*our toilet didn't flush properly
*the bathroom sink didn't drain properly
*the room smelled musty (I know, it's FL)

There weren't very many restaurant choices in the area. We went to Bahia Mar for dinner, it was a pretty location, right on the water. It was a short walk from the hotel, not sure if it was the safest walk.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinceresfbh, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear 2IslandDreamers: We are disappointed to read the inconveniences you experienced during your stay at the Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel. We strive very hard to provide a great experience for all of our guests and rest assured your comments will be reviewed with our Engineering team to ensure the issues you addressed are functional. Since 2008, our hotel has gone through an extensive renovation and now features updated guestrooms and suites, stylish new surroundings, upscale amenities and state-of-the-art technology. Our newest restaurant, Dos Caminos, which opened in early 2011, is a wonderful dining option and offers Modern Mexican Cuisine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Every staff member made an effort to smile and speak. We stayed during the Governor's Hurricane conference, and the staff made sure I had a lovely room for my granddaughter & me while my husband attended the conference. The concierge make excellent suggestions, and when I left my book at the pool, a call to security resulted in it being hand delivered return the next day. The tower may be a far distance from the beach, but get a nice high room as the view is outstanding!
LOVED IT!

Room Tip: Get a very high room in the tower on the north side. Outstanding views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinceresfbh, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Thank you for your response. We try very hard to make all our guests feel special. Yes, the views in the North Tower also called the Marina Tower are outstanding. We look forward to welcoming you back to next year's Governor's Hurricane Conference and anytime in between. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

This place is a dump. The bathrooms are tiny. Everything is old and run down. NO SHUTTLE to pick you up from airport. NO microwave. NO refrigerator. NO free internet in rooms. EXTREMELY RUDE STAFF! Tried to get refund prior to stay and unable to because "booked on line." Almost totally ruined my trip. I did not get what I paid for. I paid for bacanony room with an ocean view. I got a tiny GHETTO room with a balcony and a view of trees. OCEAN VIEW? It did not look like the photos. The photos are deceptive. The place is ghetto. DIRTY, NASTY, HORRIBLE place that I'm still trying to forget. NEVER will I stay in another SHERATON after my stay at the SEABREEZE BEACH Hotel because it was such a bad experiene.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinceresfbh, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear St: Your feedback is very valuable to us and we appreciate you taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. Please accept our sincere apologies, as this is certainly not the Sheraton experience we aim to provide our guests. We strive to provide first class customer service and we were quite shocked to read about the service you received, which is absolutely not acceptable. Rest assured your review will be discussed with our management team to ensure the areas you addressed are acknowledged. Again, thank you for your comments because we are always looking for ways to improve our product.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

This is a fantastic hotel, right on the beach with outstanding service!
We stayed there for eight nights. First night we had a room in Marine Tower which is a bit farther from everything. However, the room was very nice, clean with full top to bottom window looking to the ocean. The next day we were lucky to get an upgrade to the balcony room. That was absolutely fantastic ! Especially if you are getting higher floor.
Balconies are located in the Main building only.
Service is outstanding ! We got pampered all the way. Every single request was answered just in seconds. We also were able to get a free mini-fridge because we traveled with baby. Which was very nice to have. Special thanks to Christine and Camila. These two ladies made our stay so comfortable and worry-free. So we enjoyed every minute of our stay. The only few minor suggestions that I can make is that would be very nice to have a little play room with some toys for 2-3 year old ones. And food is kind of pricey, especially drinks. Be careful when ordering movies on demand. Some of them can cost you around $20. Somehow, they charge you not by movie but time that you watch it. If you get to pause it several times, it can be very costly. Overall, it was a very pleasant stay thanks to the hotel staff.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room if you can. Suggestion room # 534 or 532. Main building, 5th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinceresfbh, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, September 2, 2011
Dear Gutya: We are thrilled you enjoyed your long stay with us. We are glad to be able to help you make your vacation a pleasant one and we hope to see you back again soon. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed in the Sheraton Beach hotel for 2 nights on our way to a cruise and it was an excellent hotel. As it says its literally on the beach, we had a room with a sea view and balcony. The room was fairly spacious fine bathroom with shower ,clean, overall the room was excellent, the view was stunning.You walk a maybe a minute to the private beach with an bar, food etc.. also a waiter service on the beach.You receive a complimentary beach towel and sun lounger (although tipping is advisable , its the states !)." fine bars in the hotel , a restraunt. I cant say a lot wrong about the hotel.Fort Lauderdale is an idyllic spot anyway. So we had 2 good nights and then went off on our cruise , very happy and content with our hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sinceresfbh, Manager at B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Dear Christobin: Thank you so much for taking the time to share such a great review about your stay with the rest of our Trip Advisor Community. We are thrilled you chose our hotel as your pre-cruise destination and excited to hear that your stay was everythng you had imagined. We hope you had a wonderful cruise and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1140 Seabreeze Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Sheraton Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 486
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For the ultimate oceanfront experience in South Florida, look no further than B Ocean Resort in Fort Lauderdale. Located directly on the pristine white sand beach, B Ocean Resort is where you'll want to B for the ultimate beach vacation. With 486 bright and airy guest rooms and suites, B Ocean Resort features the most desirable amenities, including FreeB™ WiFi, 2 outdoor pools, a private beach, the B Active Fitness Center, and delectable dining at Dos Caminos, the famed Wreck Bar and Beach Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yankee Clipper Hotel Florida
Yankee Clipper Motel
Sheraton Yankee Clipper Fort Lauderdale
Sheraton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Sheraton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.