We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location Great, Karen Satterlee the concierge was fantastic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $169
Ranked #62 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
A TripAdvisor Member
“Location Great, Karen Satterlee the concierge was fantastic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2005

My family from Chicago party of 8 stayed at the Bahia Mar after a cruise. We enjoyed the hotel and it's location on the beach in Fort Lauderdale.
Karen Satterlee the hotel's concierge was a doll. She recommended
a lot of fun tours. She arranged for Fort Lauderdale Airport Shuttle VIP Van service to pick us up and do a tour of the city. The Mercedes-Benz Limo bus was like nothing we have ever experienced. The Benz had a large DVD ceiling screen fold down complimented by digital surrond sound. My family and I watched U2 in concert, Brittney Spears in concert videos as well as Everyone loves Raymond on the bus. Refreshments were served and it was the perfect size vehicle for 10 adult passengers. We enjoyed a tour of South Beach, Las Olas Blvd and a Everglades tour for a reasonable price. The price was a great deal given the fact that we had 8 happy family members enjoying several days of fun at this resort. Even if you don't stay at this resort I would recommend calling the Fort Lauderdale Airport Shuttle and asking for their VIP Mercedes Benz Van service, it is a fun experience your family will never forget. Many thanks to Karen the concierge and Robert the bellman and numerous other hotel staff for treating us special.

  • Stayed June 2005
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    829
    402
    217
    151
See reviews for
584
787
127
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2005

Spent a week at the Bahia Mar Beach Resort in January 04 after a weeks cruising. Didn't use the hotel that much but found it an ideal base for the rest of Fort Lauderdale. The room was basic but clean and the staff friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2004
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albuquerque
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2005

We arrived at Bahia on May 28 for a three day stay. Little did we realize that there was a narcotics anonoymous convention going on...what a mess! People hanging out everywhere...on stairs, over balconies, outdoors, in lobby...It was loud and very crowded. We felt very unsafe due to the number of people. They were crowding into elevators, sitting on lobby floors and each time the elevator door opened there was another crowd on the floor. We waited a long time to be seated at the restaurant, yet we never got seated. We left and ate elsewhere. Desk staff did apologize but we did decide to leave. Room was ok but frankly, I would never stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
71 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2005

Stayed 2 nights in May, this ex Radisson hotel is suffering badly from a lack of investment. The room carpet was dirty and stained and the general standard of fixtures and fittings was poor. The hotel had little atmosphere, but to its credit the staff were friendly. Paid around $150 per night and at that price it was a bad choice. Staff were still in Radisson uniforms and if I worked for Radisson I would be concerned about the effect on their brand image.

  • Stayed May 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2005

This hotel was probably very nice in its day. It needs to be updated and CLEANED. The lobby floors and elevator floors looked as if they hadn't been cleanded in three months. The lobby was depressing. It is not on the beach, it's across from the beach. They say they have balconies - but I would not call them balconies. You can only stand on them they are so narrow. We did not stay the night. The front desk did not seem to be surprised.

  • Stayed May 2005
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2005

We stayed at the Fort Lauderdale Radisson in December 2004 and early January, 2005. We were upgraded to an ocean-view suite in December but in early January, we were assigned to an ordinary room (very comfortable) at a rate $60 higher then the month before. It is convenient to the beach-- a skyway takes you over the main street directly. As in any Radisson recently, it seems they had just hired all of the staff--maybe it's a seasonal thing, The restaurant is ok but very expensive for the quality of the food and service. We find it very convenient, as well, when we are to board a cruise ship as they have a shuttle that takes you to the ship whenever you are ready.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2005

My wife and I stayed at the Bahia Mar for one night. This hotel is on a main street and the ocean is across this busy street. The rooms were nothing great. The hotel restaurant was terrible. There was a fire alarm at this hotel the night we stayed. Thank god there was no fire, or anyone that stayed in the hotel would have been in trouble. No emergency evacuation plan. Would never go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.