We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Fall Rates from $109
Ranked #57 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Central Valley, CA
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“No WOW Factor”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There was no factor that stood out at the Bahia Mar. The room was adequate but not memorable. The ocean front view was not spectacular and obstructed by a lighted basketball court during the evening. The balcony was too small to sit out on or barely stand on. The hotel lounge was overpriced and offered no view. However, the bar service was exceptionally good. I was lead to believe that the water taxi was on the property, not true. It was off the premises by about a long block. Hotel was more south of the central Fort Lauderdale Beach area than I would have preferred. It was a long and hot walk to the center of activity. Yes, I was disappointed with my selection, however, I was able to overlook my disappointments by the excellent hospitality of the staff. The people made the difference here.

Room Tip: The ocean front room was disappointing. Perhaps a north or south view would over a better view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for staying with the Bahia Mar and thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am sad to hear that our facility fell short of your expectations. I am pleased to hear that you received the great service that both you and I expect from a Hilton Branded Hotel. Service is the backbone of our industry and our Team Members will be thrilled to hear that you received great service.

Thank you for choosing the Bahia Mar for your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,099 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    637
    758
    361
    203
    140
See reviews for
541
719
115
249
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One piece of advice: don't ask the valet guys to arrange a taxi for you! We were meant to go to sawgrass mills mall and compared the prices with a few cab drivers in passing on the day before outside of the hotel.. All provided a pretty competitive rate.. But if for some reason on the day of your travel you can't step outside the hotel and need to take your cab from the porch, the valet guys will give you this story about how everyone else will charge you more or they don't have authorised papers etc and you should only travel with the company they have their tie-up with and whom they make commission out of!! We had to pay at least 20% extra because of this. Which is okay- but we were really put off by the way they handled it with all their lies!!
This gets confirmed when the drivers themselves tell you that if you take their cabs from outside the hotel they will charge you $70-80 (for 8 people) to go to the mall as opposed to the $100 that the hotel quotes!

Secondly.. Don't go by what booking.com etc say - they don't offer free wifi!!!

Third put off - the elevator is old rickety and painfully slow. Takes a minimum of 5 minutes to get from the reception to your room!

Quite a disappointing stay on most aspects!

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello,

We're so sorry about the service concerns you encountered in regards to our suggestions about the cab transportation. We're addressing this with our valet team and appreciate that you brought this to our attention. We apologize for any confusion regarding our amenity offerings and we hope we can invite you back for a much more enjoyable stay.

Thank you for your valued feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 14 days at this place. Staff is since but room service is really poor. They keep forgeting to vacum the carpet and keep forgetting to provide tawels. Even if wr keep giving a tip every day, room service is really poor. Also, we lost hot watter 4 times. This hotel is close to the the beach BUT this section of the beach is not the best: you won't feel safe in that area of the beach if you are with kids. Take note that you'll need to pay 21$ a day for the parking. Also, breakfast is expenssive (20$ in average). This is hotel is VERY old and needs tobe refreshed. We feel this hotel should be rated as a 2 stars and average price based on the service/ quality should not exceed 70$/night.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello,

We're sorry to hear about the service experience you had. Our staff works very hard to ensure guests are taken care of and we're doing our best to anticipate guest needs. I will personally make sure that your review is shared with our Operations Team so that we can ensure that the issues mentioned do not repeat.

Thank you again for your review and we hope that you'll consider staying with us again so we can make it right.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel because of the proximity to the beach. The hotel did not have chairs or umbrellas, they were available to rent from the city at a high cost. $80 for 5 chairs and 1 umrella! The hotel itself was vey accomodating otherwise, no complaints regarding the hotel, just if you are expecting beach ammentities for this beachfront hotel, you will be dissapointed!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I really enjoyed my stay at the Bahia Mar. The service/staff were extremly friendly and met all our needs. The location is perfect, directly across from beach! The only thing I would not give 5 star is the rooms. They are a little out to date and small, however we did not spend very much time in the room so it did not bother us. I went with my 2 year old son and husband. The fitness area is nice, we do CrossFit and they had a lot of CrossFit equipment. The hotel is also within walking distance from a lot of great places to eat and shop. I recommend Coconuts if you don't mind spending a little $. Overall, I would 100% stay at Bahia Mar again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Property seems worn and not sparkly clean. Elevators are hot and slow. Wouldn't recommend for business travel--near beach but not right on it (across road).Seems like guests are mostly tourists, especially international.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello,

Thank you for your honest feedback and staying with us. We serve many types of guests-including families and business travelers. We want to ensure that it's a comfortable experience for all, as they stay with us. We appreciate calling to our attention the hot and slow elevators and will look into this issue.

Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback on your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield Park, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms since our last stay at Bahia Mar have been upgraded. The beds and pillows are a dream for the exhausted traveler and sightseer. The location is wonderful, across from the beach. For the family with young kids there is a park/playground across from the hotel right on the beach. It has a market right on premises where the food is good. The hotel is also surrounded by the marina which is another nice feature.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#44 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.