We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $99
Ranked #59 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Ft Lauderdale, United States
1 review
“A Great Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great hotel great staff. The only thing that would have made it better would have been a hot tub and the tiki bar open at night The beach was lovely. Shopping and good restaurants within walking distance

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    642
    764
    364
    205
    140
See reviews for
549
722
115
252
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (363)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I came here because it was a weekend getaway before my gf classes started. I will be frank, the room that we were given facing the marina was not all to rave about, but it did the job. Very close to the beach, a nice pool with a bar.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

we stayed here 3 nights with our two young kids (ages 7 and 4) and it was an ideal hotel for our family. the outdoor roof pool was a nice alternative to the gorgeous sandy beach across the road, and the hotel provides free HBO Family for when the kids are sunburned and exhausted. there are some good restaurants that are walking distance from the hotel, too.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for letting us know about your visit to the Bahia Mar! It is so nice to see that you and your family enjoyed our hotel and the great amenities such as our pool and beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft Lauderdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The staff at this hotel were really amazing! We were well taken care of as soon as our taxi pulled up to the door! The location is very good and the hotel is up to par with most other DoubleTrees. Very pleased with our experience!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Hello Trent,

Thank you for taking the time to provide both the Hotel and TripAdvisor Reviewer with your feedback from your recent stay. we appreciate that you have chosen to stay with a Hilton Branded Hotel again. I will be sure to share your comments with our Team Members as they enjoy hearing when a guest had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you again for your feedback and being a loyal Hilton Guest we look forward to seeing you in the future at the Bahia Mar and/or another Hilton Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

While hotel is older it has a fantastic location along beach with easy access to mall shopping and beach facilities. Safe location with easy accessibility to interstate highways. Friendly staff from time of arrival to departure.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback from your recent stay I am happy to hear that it was an enjoyable visit. I will be sure to share your comments with our Team Members as they enjoy hearing when a guest had an enjoyable stay.

Thank you again for your feedback we look forward to seeing you in the future at the Bahia Mar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Our first time here as the other hotel we typically stay at was full. We would come back if price is right. Beach is close but with kids the stairs can be a pain. Parking like everywhere in ft lauderdale is $$$ plus a parking tax too. Elevators are slow durning morning rush. Rooms are what we expected, and pretty clean, (I own a cleaning company so my standards are high) Hotel suited us and kids fine and they luv the cookies! Great location with pool, beach, and yachts. People friendly and feel safe in that part of the city! We stayed on the 10th floor with views of ocean and intercostal/ harbor.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick R, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, August 24, 2014
Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to provide both the Hotel, and TripAdvisor Reviewers with your feedback from your recent stay. I will be sure to share your comments with our Team Members as they enjoy hearing when a guest had an enjoyable stay. Thanks to guest feedback such as yours we are working on converting a service elevator into a guest elevator so to better service our guest.

Thank you again for your feedback we look forward to seeing you in the future at the Bahia Mar!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carleton Place Ont., Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

Accomodations were where we wanted to be, accross from the beach, on the $3.00 all day,on- off-on site seeing trolly bus ride. Lots to see and do within walking distance,10-15 minutes to harbour or airport.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.