We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $129
Ranked #62 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Made me want to move!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Travel into Fort Lauderdale often for pleasure but never stayed at this Double Tree. The hotel is right across the street from the beach, making it VERY easy to just relax and not worry about driving everywhere. The front desk staff were all very knowledgeable about surrounding restaurants and local attractions. We were assigned a room on the top floor (1610) which I was VERY pleased with. The partial ocean view and the view of the marina was breath taking. I took my partner to celebrate our anniversary and he was VERY impressed as this was his first time in Ft. Laud. Honors breakfast wasn't the best as we had to pay $6 per person for an upgrade to get hot items. Pool area was very nice and LOTS of parking! I will defiantly return to this property (actually will be returning in a week) and will defiantly recommend anyone traveling into Ft. Laud. to stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    713
    885
    454
    255
    165
See reviews for
629
873
132
297
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (445)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davisburg, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This hotel offered much more than expected! The staff were exceptionally helpful. The atmosphere was comfortable. Access to the pool and beach was convenient. The hotel and surrounding areas were clean and well maintained. We enjoyed our stay immensely.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

When we arrived we were put in the smaller building. It certainly wasn't what we expected. Very rundown and smelly. We went to the concierge, a woman named Ellen and told her how unhappy we were. Because of her genuine care and impeccable customer service skills and professionalism the rest of our stay was remarkable. We were moved to the taller building which made a world of difference for the rest of our vacation. Because of Ellen we will recommend the Bahia Mar to our friends and will return but we will make sure it will be in the tall building. The cleanliness and comfort of the rooms and the bed are great. Everything is in walking distance and the convenience was great. Can't wait for our next vacation.

Room Tip: Stay in the larger building
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I wanted to give it zero circles, but the rating system wouldn't let me. This was the most horrible stay I've ever had at a hotel. Hilton should be ashamed. I was 'put' in the building by bay, but facing the parking lot. I don't know if the rooms in the tall building are any better, perhaps. But there were too many things wrong to list. When I spoke to the manager on duty, I was given the run around and no customer service satisfaction what so ever. Very very disappointed. Never again...Hilton get rid of this property quick! Location is the only good thing about this place. But there are so many other great properties to choose from.

Room Tip: Don't ever choose a room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Great service and comfortable surroundings are both important to us and I'm sorry to hear about the experience you had. In order to better serve you and address your concerns, we would like the opportunity to follow up. If you have a moment, please contact us so we can assist further.

Kind regards,

Marcos Borras
954-627-6303
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antioch, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I stayed here for Christmas 2012 with my husband. We had several other family members in the hotel as well. We upgraded to the ocean front room and ended up on the top floor! I know the hotel was recently bought by Hilton so I'm expecting the quality to only improve. Of course that probably means the price will go up too. We're here for Christmas every two years, and this will be my hotel of choice in 2014.
Great location. You can walk down to the beach using the private bridge over the highway. Tons of food and bar options only a block away! Skip the food at the hotel. Overpriced and not that good. Go eat at Bahia Cabana just south of the hotel it's wonderful (best clam strips ever)!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a convenient and well maintained place to stay within walking distance of the beach, shops, restaurants and marina. The onsite restaurants are lacking in choice, but there are so many others close by it wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murrieta, CA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

As a HH Diamond member I stay in many DT properties and was disappointed with my family stay at the Bahia Mar DT hotel. Our stay was not bad but you can't help but notice the aged facilities and the lack of smile from the staff. The breakfast service was poor and they need to change the company that runs it. After a couple of days we were upgraded to a room in the main tower with the amazing view of the beach. Having the exclusive bridge to the beach was a great feature of this hotel. With this amazing location by the beach I can't help but question why the Hilton chain doesn't invest in this property to make it a true DT hotel with real hotel service. It seems like a missed opportunity.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.