We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Save Saved
You added Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hot Rates from $89
Ranked #56 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great value and location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We booked only two days before leaving for the busy Memorial Day Weekend and still got a great price. The check-in was quick and easy and we loved the cookies! The pool was small but never over packed and the bridge to the beach was such a great idea, didn't even have to cross streets. The rooms were clean and had those great comfy hotel sheets and pillows we all love. We had a partial ocean view that we loved although the balcony was too small to really enjoy it. The lobby was big and the live music at the downstairs hotel was nice too. The restaurant by the pool was pricey for drinks but for food the price merited the amount of food you were given, although those fries were killing me! Waaaaay too much seasoning!

The location was excellent as the beach was across the street, we had a restaurant across as well and were only a walk about from the Las Olas strip where we had a bunch of restaurants of all types to choose from.

Overall, loved this place, would come back again. The value and quality were worth it.

Only downfall was the parking, $25 per night for valet or $21 per night for self-parking, we chose to self park since it was just in back of the building.

Room Tip: The balcony is so small only three people standing up could fit, it is not for sitting or placing a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,062 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    631
    744
    348
    200
    139
See reviews for
526
707
112
246
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

The check-in process was quick and painless and came with warm chocolate chip cookies. Customer service was very friendly. The Concierge "Ellen" made all the appropriate arrangements for us to have a great time in Fort Lauderdale. The bedrooms were clean and fully stocked with refrigerator and Wolfgang Puck coffee for two. The ocean view was spectacular. The Bahia Mar is one of the only hotels that has a walkway from the hotel over the roadway to the ocean. The only other hotel that I saw that came close was the Ritz-Carlton, at $400 a night (I don't think so).

There is ample parking spots if you wish to take a car, which I did. The hotel is located close to the water and close to all of the restaurants and shops without being close to the loud music and vomit of the late-night party-goers. The hotel is within walking distance to all of what Ft. Lauderdale has to offer. What I like most of this hotel is that the general manager, Marcos, introduced himself to us as we checked in to the hotel to offer himself in the event of any problems.

Room Tip: Make sure to get an ocean-view room in "the tower" part of the hotel, which the floors beg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel has not always gotten great reviews. I just stayed there this weekend during a very busy Memorial Day weekend. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant was good. The pool and the other facilities were quite good. The location is great. It looks a bit tired on the outside, but it was a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

What more can I say? If you want to head to Ft.Lauderdale Beach for a chill weekend or even longer, stay here. It is perfectly located, only about 6 miles from the Ft.Lauderdale Airport and right on the Beach. There are restaurant and bar facilities in the Hotel proper and access to more on foot , a short walk, or bike ride away. Do NOT bring a car unless you need it for other events. Parking is very expensive and the traffic in the immediate area is total gridlock most of the time. My advice: take a cab from the airport (16-20$) and stay put. Looks like the Hotel has been refurbished, and has a tasteful designed interior. Rugs could be improved, but with beach traffic of sandals and what-not, it's acceptable. I do not recommend walking barefoot on any hotel room carpeting though. The Service is superb. The registration, concierge and restaurant staff are extremely helpful and accomodating. I'd give the rooms a 3 star, but nothing to complain about. There are smoking and non-smoking and the non-smoking is clean, and I could never smell any smoke from adjacent rooms. If you specify non-smoking with your reservaton this will NOT be a problem. Breezes coffee shop on the main level has very nice breakfasts and I did have some appetizers there with evening drinks and the food was outstanding. My only complaint: The Elevator service is deplorable. You will wait forever for the lift. Take stairs if you can. Overall, at this price level, I'd highly recommend this Hotel, for a brief stay, if being adjacent to the Beach is important to you. Perfect weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here on a girls trip over for the past four days and loved it. This was my third time staying at this hotel and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else while in Lauderdale. Location is prime, walk way to the beach so that you do not have to worry about crossing the busy street, within walking distance to tons of shopping and dining. The staff here was all friendly and attentive. It is however an older property, this being said the rooms show wear and tear. Aside from the fact that it is an older property the room was very clean. During one night of my stay there happen to be a gas leak in the Marina building where we were staying, the building had to be evacuated at 2:30am and we were not allowed back in for 2 hours. I really want to compliment the night auditor who was working that night on how well he handled the situation. It was not the hotels fault there was a gas leak and they did an amazing job trying to attend to the guests who were involved. I will be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband was staying at the Bahia Mar while in town for a trade show. I came in a few days layer, so we just extended his stay. While this hotel could use some major updates as far as the rooms go, I cannot discount how incredible the location is. We are avid divers, so having a renowned dove shop on site was pretty awesome. The staff was very friendly, the on-site store had everything you could ever want and there is a convenience store just across the street. Perfect for a place with a microwave and mini fridge. The hotel is right on the beach and just a short walk from Beach Place. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for a wedding that was held at the hotel. The pool was nice as was the location. The beach access was very convenient. Our room was dirty and the plastic chairs in the room looked as of they had never been wiped down. The food was mediocre and the non smoking rule was not enforced on our floor. Not impressed and not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#43 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#56 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.