We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Rates from $89
Ranked #54 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
New York
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Surprisingly nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The hotel has not always gotten great reviews. I just stayed there this weekend during a very busy Memorial Day weekend. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The restaurant was good. The pool and the other facilities were quite good. The location is great. It looks a bit tired on the outside, but it was a great value.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,997 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    602
    730
    339
    193
    133
See reviews for
504
684
108
234
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

What more can I say? If you want to head to Ft.Lauderdale Beach for a chill weekend or even longer, stay here. It is perfectly located, only about 6 miles from the Ft.Lauderdale Airport and right on the Beach. There are restaurant and bar facilities in the Hotel proper and access to more on foot , a short walk, or bike ride away. Do NOT bring a car unless you need it for other events. Parking is very expensive and the traffic in the immediate area is total gridlock most of the time. My advice: take a cab from the airport (16-20$) and stay put. Looks like the Hotel has been refurbished, and has a tasteful designed interior. Rugs could be improved, but with beach traffic of sandals and what-not, it's acceptable. I do not recommend walking barefoot on any hotel room carpeting though. The Service is superb. The registration, concierge and restaurant staff are extremely helpful and accomodating. I'd give the rooms a 3 star, but nothing to complain about. There are smoking and non-smoking and the non-smoking is clean, and I could never smell any smoke from adjacent rooms. If you specify non-smoking with your reservaton this will NOT be a problem. Breezes coffee shop on the main level has very nice breakfasts and I did have some appetizers there with evening drinks and the food was outstanding. My only complaint: The Elevator service is deplorable. You will wait forever for the lift. Take stairs if you can. Overall, at this price level, I'd highly recommend this Hotel, for a brief stay, if being adjacent to the Beach is important to you. Perfect weekend getaway.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

I stayed here on a girls trip over for the past four days and loved it. This was my third time staying at this hotel and wouldn't want to stay anywhere else while in Lauderdale. Location is prime, walk way to the beach so that you do not have to worry about crossing the busy street, within walking distance to tons of shopping and dining. The staff here was all friendly and attentive. It is however an older property, this being said the rooms show wear and tear. Aside from the fact that it is an older property the room was very clean. During one night of my stay there happen to be a gas leak in the Marina building where we were staying, the building had to be evacuated at 2:30am and we were not allowed back in for 2 hours. I really want to compliment the night auditor who was working that night on how well he handled the situation. It was not the hotels fault there was a gas leak and they did an amazing job trying to attend to the guests who were involved. I will be back to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband was staying at the Bahia Mar while in town for a trade show. I came in a few days layer, so we just extended his stay. While this hotel could use some major updates as far as the rooms go, I cannot discount how incredible the location is. We are avid divers, so having a renowned dove shop on site was pretty awesome. The staff was very friendly, the on-site store had everything you could ever want and there is a convenience store just across the street. Perfect for a place with a microwave and mini fridge. The hotel is right on the beach and just a short walk from Beach Place. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for a wedding that was held at the hotel. The pool was nice as was the location. The beach access was very convenient. Our room was dirty and the plastic chairs in the room looked as of they had never been wiped down. The food was mediocre and the non smoking rule was not enforced on our floor. Not impressed and not worth the money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This hotel is over priced however it has a good location. The elevators are slow and only 2 are available. The breakfast is good but also over priced. Parking is $21 a night and the lot electronic access does not work. The room celling was exceptionally dirty with Months or years of dust accumulation. I believe better values are found on other hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

Stayed one night at the Bahia Mar before flying home. Our room was located in the Marina building, which appears to be an older building when compared to the tower. Our room was located on the 2nd floor - the hallway smelled horrible, similiar to a nursing home urine smell. It was gross! The interior of the room was clean and smelled ok thank goodness, but the bathroom was very outdated and old. The shower, although clean, looked dirty just due to the age of it. The a/c was not working well at first - we turned it way down and ventured out for a walk. Upon return about 3 hours later, the room was still humid and warm. We requested a new room, and the front desk moved us to the 4th floor. The hallway on the 4th floor smelled much better and the room was better with a balcony that you could see the ocean from. The interior of the room was similiar to the first - clean but outdated. The a/c was better, but still not very good.

The best thing about this hotel is the location! You are close to the beach and lots of restaurants and shops. The marina is an added bonus - take the time to walk around the marina and see all the beautiful yachts! There is a little store right outside the hotel that serves food and has other snack items for purchase. Down the road, within walking distance, there is a CVS where you can also purchase snacks, sunscreen, beverages, etc.

We did not have a car while staying here; however, I felt one was not needed. There are many things within walking distance, the water taxi is close by and taxi service available at the hotel.

I would stay at this hotel again only because of the great location and reasonable price. However, stay away from the Marina building - especially the 2nd floor!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#54 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.