We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Rates from $89
Ranked #56 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
paris, France
1 review
“All was perfect”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Perfect hotel: Well located Very comfortable bed Big rooms Very nice staff Not too close to all the other hotels, so it's like you have the beach for your own...! Nice facilities, swimming pool, tennis, gym All the minimum needed to spend fabulous time on the beach, and at the pool. Very good value for your money.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,055 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    628
    741
    348
    199
    139
See reviews for
524
703
112
245
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (352)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I was placed in one if the annexes, which appear to be old motels that were added to the property at a later date. I had to be moved the first time, as the air conditioner could not keep the room cool even in January. First room also had severe water damage to the ceiling. Next room was in better shape, but still unacceptable. Room reminded me if a Myrtle Beach motel, and was not up to par with the gorgeous Ft. Lauderdale surroundings.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Our staff is dedicated to providing guests with comfortable and enjoyable surroundings. Thanks for letting us know that we have a bit of room for improvement so we can address them with our staff. I apologize for the inconvenience and am glad we could accommodate you with a room change. Please come back and let us know what you think and allow us the opportunity to show you our changes.

Kind regards,

Marcos Borras
marcos.borras@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for the Tortuga Music festival- location was perfect. I had been to the hotel many times for events, but had never stayed in hotel. It is an older hotel that has been updated with fresh paint and decorations. The room was good size, comfy beds and linens and fluffy towels. Balcony was really like a "juliet" balcony- just room to stand- but view was awesome. The furnishing were okay, chairs in the room were plastic? like fancier outdoor furniture, it is a hotel on the beach, I guess.Okay to sit in for a bit, but not if you want to relax and read a book. Room was quiet, we were on the 12th floor. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Room had a refrigerator and microwave. Pool area was nice, with pool bar that had food service. W live about 11 miles from hotel, not sure I would stay again unless for event.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is the only way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this property and went for the beach view room. Since beach is on the other side of the road and the road gets busy the room was noisy but the view is good. The room is pretty stark for the price you pay but the beds are comfortable. The location of the hotel is excellent that you can walk to the beach and and there is a fast food place right next to hotel so having breakfast and lunch doesn't have to be pricey. The parking is valet or self for pretty much the same price. Overall above average because of location.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Afher we stayed in Double Tree Miami last year, we were full of confidence to stay at another Double Tree, in april 2013 in Fort Lauderdale. We shouldn't have done that. The room was ok, but don't get excited over the balcony, you can't sit on it. Beds are good. Bathroom is poor. Doors were almost hanging out and the bathroom was in need of serious maintenance. If you go for a breakfast, eat outside or bring extra clothes because inside it's freezing. Breakfast itself was very good, service varied by person (we had a very kind waiter outside, but the table seater was so slow). Staff at the reception is very kind. So there were good points but not comparable by the visit in Miami, so we won't return here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We so sorry to hear that our services and the temperature in our dining area was inconsistent. I'm sharing your feedback with our team and will work to ensure we do a better job of making our guests feel comfortable. We hope that you'll come back to see our changes.

Warm regards,

Marcos Borras
marcos.borras@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homestead, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for the Tortuga Music Fest in the marina building with a great view of marina and beach with comfy beds and mini fridge which is all I needed since I wasn't in the room other then to sleep & shower. Very friendly front desk staff with complimentary chocolate chip cookies at check in, valets very friendly and helpful as well. The corner cafe was awesome with fresh brewed coffee and made to order breakfast. I had the omelette w/ potatoes and it was delicious. Was able to grab a late night burger at their restaurant after the concert which I was happy to see they were still serving..... Would definitly stay here again!!

Room Tip: If staying in the marina building, ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed evening prior to cruise out of Port Everglades - 2 adults and 2 teen aged daughters.

While the property is dated, its access to the beach (via walkway) and proximity to the port was worth it. We enjoyed getting up Easter Sunday to find services being held by local churches right there on the beach. Just a quick walk over the bridge and we were in the middle of it.

Food choices are limited, but the All About Food across the courtyard has a variety of options to choose from. Not cheap, but better than Hotel restaurant.

We had a friend pick us up to get to the port, but taxis were available in case we needed another option.

Room Tip: High room with ocean view as the view is stunning in the AM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.