We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Rates from $169
Ranked #62 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“dissappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Afher we stayed in Double Tree Miami last year, we were full of confidence to stay at another Double Tree, in april 2013 in Fort Lauderdale. We shouldn't have done that. The room was ok, but don't get excited over the balcony, you can't sit on it. Beds are good. Bathroom is poor. Doors were almost hanging out and the bathroom was in need of serious maintenance. If you go for a breakfast, eat outside or bring extra clothes because inside it's freezing. Breakfast itself was very good, service varied by person (we had a very kind waiter outside, but the table seater was so slow). Staff at the reception is very kind. So there were good points but not comparable by the visit in Miami, so we won't return here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bahiamar, General Manager at Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We so sorry to hear that our services and the temperature in our dining area was inconsistent. I'm sharing your feedback with our team and will work to ensure we do a better job of making our guests feel comfortable. We hope that you'll come back to see our changes.

Warm regards,

Marcos Borras
marcos.borras@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    681
    829
    402
    217
    151
See reviews for
584
787
127
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (404)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Homestead, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Stayed here for the Tortuga Music Fest in the marina building with a great view of marina and beach with comfy beds and mini fridge which is all I needed since I wasn't in the room other then to sleep & shower. Very friendly front desk staff with complimentary chocolate chip cookies at check in, valets very friendly and helpful as well. The corner cafe was awesome with fresh brewed coffee and made to order breakfast. I had the omelette w/ potatoes and it was delicious. Was able to grab a late night burger at their restaurant after the concert which I was happy to see they were still serving..... Would definitly stay here again!!

Room Tip: If staying in the marina building, ask for a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed evening prior to cruise out of Port Everglades - 2 adults and 2 teen aged daughters.

While the property is dated, its access to the beach (via walkway) and proximity to the port was worth it. We enjoyed getting up Easter Sunday to find services being held by local churches right there on the beach. Just a quick walk over the bridge and we were in the middle of it.

Food choices are limited, but the All About Food across the courtyard has a variety of options to choose from. Not cheap, but better than Hotel restaurant.

We had a friend pick us up to get to the port, but taxis were available in case we needed another option.

Room Tip: High room with ocean view as the view is stunning in the AM.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great view, good location, but very dated hotel. Loud rap music full of profanities can be heard from the beach all the way to your ocean view room until late. Good amenities - pool, gym, convenience store, etc. Very little sound privacy inside the hotel. Charmless lobby. On the whole, disappointing.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if you are going to stay in an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the marina on a boat with some friends. I found the workers to be very helpful and the property very fun. The dock master was really awesome and put up with all of the tortuga boaters with no sweat. Really had fun at the pool. Very good food which surprised me for a pool bar. Their is a small cafe on the corner of the entrance that is really off the charts! You name it they have it. If you stay in your boat, go to B dock there is great people and boat watching. The crew showers are a little on the grungier side, but that could be from the on slought of party goers. Lots of history here, great place!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West River, MD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is clearly old. The room was OK. It was average, spacious (except for the very, very, small bathroom), clean and the beds were fine. The hotel and room needs a little better upkeep. The elevators were horrendous, slow, loud noises and very scary. Once it would not move with us on it. Not very happy about that. The lobby is too small for the amount of people it serves especially those coming in post cruise, or leaving pre cruise.

We were going to stay and give this place a go even though we were not that impressed with the room until our second day there and the beach was being closed off. Yes closed off, no access. There was apparently a big two day music fesitval that was going to happen the following weekend. They were driving vehicles around us and others on the beach, using air hammers to put up fencing. The city closed off the beach for many blocks and all kinds of trucks and equipment was there. We did not arrive for a relaxing week long beach vacation to have this kind of noice and non-access to the beach.

Approached the front desk and they said they did not know anything about it. Funny when they had a banner for the event on their walkway to the beach. We ended up checking out and moving to the Ritz Carlton. While it was more expensive, definitely worth the extra money.

Overall, the hotel needs some improvements, especially the elevators, and should pre-warm guests checking in if there are any issues with the facility or beach access. The cost was too high for the quality of the resort (if you can call it that). I will say I did like All About Food. Had breakfast there and my husband and I could have split one order. Very good.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, go for a partial ocean front or an ocean front room so you are guaranteed to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in February 2013 prior to a cruise. The hotel is in a great location-beach is directly across the street which was fantastic! The overall feel to the hotel is that it needs to be updated, but our room was clean and did the job for a quick overnight. The pool area was nice, but there were not a lot of dining options which we found disappointing. (We did take a short walk down the street and found a fun "island themed" bar to eat and have a few drinks at.) The staff was friendly and we were able to check in early, so that was an added bonus after an early morning flight.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the Main Tower-it did seem nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 296
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.