We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your ear plugs” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Enter dates for best prices

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 8 more sites!
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Hot Rates from $149
Ranked #51 of 132 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
San Francisco, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bring your ear plugs”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Great view, good location, but very dated hotel. Loud rap music full of profanities can be heard from the beach all the way to your ocean view room until late. Good amenities - pool, gym, convenience store, etc. Very little sound privacy inside the hotel. Charmless lobby. On the whole, disappointing.

Room Tip: Bring ear plugs if you are going to stay in an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,841 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    566
    675
    301
    175
    124
See reviews for
453
635
103
208
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (307)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vero Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the marina on a boat with some friends. I found the workers to be very helpful and the property very fun. The dock master was really awesome and put up with all of the tortuga boaters with no sweat. Really had fun at the pool. Very good food which surprised me for a pool bar. Their is a small cafe on the corner of the entrance that is really off the charts! You name it they have it. If you stay in your boat, go to B dock there is great people and boat watching. The crew showers are a little on the grungier side, but that could be from the on slought of party goers. Lots of history here, great place!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West River, MD
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The hotel is clearly old. The room was OK. It was average, spacious (except for the very, very, small bathroom), clean and the beds were fine. The hotel and room needs a little better upkeep. The elevators were horrendous, slow, loud noises and very scary. Once it would not move with us on it. Not very happy about that. The lobby is too small for the amount of people it serves especially those coming in post cruise, or leaving pre cruise.

We were going to stay and give this place a go even though we were not that impressed with the room until our second day there and the beach was being closed off. Yes closed off, no access. There was apparently a big two day music fesitval that was going to happen the following weekend. They were driving vehicles around us and others on the beach, using air hammers to put up fencing. The city closed off the beach for many blocks and all kinds of trucks and equipment was there. We did not arrive for a relaxing week long beach vacation to have this kind of noice and non-access to the beach.

Approached the front desk and they said they did not know anything about it. Funny when they had a banner for the event on their walkway to the beach. We ended up checking out and moving to the Ritz Carlton. While it was more expensive, definitely worth the extra money.

Overall, the hotel needs some improvements, especially the elevators, and should pre-warm guests checking in if there are any issues with the facility or beach access. The cost was too high for the quality of the resort (if you can call it that). I will say I did like All About Food. Had breakfast there and my husband and I could have split one order. Very good.

Room Tip: If you do stay here, go for a partial ocean front or an ocean front room so you are guaranteed to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

We stayed at this hotel in February 2013 prior to a cruise. The hotel is in a great location-beach is directly across the street which was fantastic! The overall feel to the hotel is that it needs to be updated, but our room was clean and did the job for a quick overnight. The pool area was nice, but there were not a lot of dining options which we found disappointing. (We did take a short walk down the street and found a fun "island themed" bar to eat and have a few drinks at.) The staff was friendly and we were able to check in early, so that was an added bonus after an early morning flight.

Room Tip: Try to stay in the Main Tower-it did seem nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Mankato
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We wound up here after the place we orginally booked turned out to be a dirty nasty hole (Days Inn Airport North). The eleventh floor room had a balcany with a great ocean view, was nice and clean. The staff were all friendly. Prime location for going to the beach.

Room Tip: Higher, the better if you want a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for a couple of nights to end what was a very hectic holiday, the hotel itself was very nice but we got the raw end of it being placed in room 214 which was overlooked by the the hotel walkway so everyone could look into our room when walking on the walkway, having two daughters this was not ideal and the fact we like to have sunlight in our room and don't like to close the heavy curtains in the UK let alone in sunny Florida but unfortunately we had to keep the curtain closed at all times which was a bit rubbish as it made us feel like we were staying in a windowless closet.

Room Tip: Ask for room 211 as 214 was rubbish
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poolesville, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

My sister and I have stayed here twice before cruising out of Ft. Lauderdale. We love the location because of it's proximity to the beach, the water taxi, shops and restaurants, and the cruise port. Our room had a small balcony that had views of the ocean on one side and the marina on the other. The rooms are clean and comfortable and they have an on-site restaurant and pool. Additionally, they have an excellent market next door that sells homemade ice-cream, and to-go meals, and sundries. There is also a gift store on-site.They have a walkway that goes over the road to the beach. On our most recent visit, it was too cool for a beach day so the concierge recommended buying all day water taxi pass to tour the waterways, beautiful homes, and other parts of Ft. Lauderdale. The taxi drivers also serve as informal guides and provide a wonderful tour from stop to stop. We got off at the Olas Blvd stop *the Rodeo Drive of Ft. Lauderdale" and found some great shops and restaurants. We had a great stay here. The staff is friendly and helpful. The hotel is about a 10-15 minute taxi ride to the cruise port.

Room Tip: I like the rooms that have both an ocean and a marina view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel

Also Known As:
Bahia Mar Beach Hotel
Bahia Mar Beach Resort
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Bahia Mar Beach
Bahia Mar
Address: 801 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy stunning surroundings and 44 breathtaking acres along the Intracoastal Waterway at the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel- a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel. Located near the International Swimming Hall of Fame, the Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel is a water taxi ride away from the shops, restaurants and nightlife of Las Olas Boulevard. Stay active with water sports, indulge the option to sail away on a cruise or simply relax on the white sandy beach. Bahia Mar is only a short drive from the Fort Lauderdale International Airport and Port Everglades Cruise Terminal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list