We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Daily Credit
Ranked #19 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Toronto
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2009

This was my second time at the Marriott Harbor Beach (the previous time was back in 2003). This was my fiance's first time. We were there over Labour Day weekend 2009 for 4 nts/5 days.

The hotel and the grounds are beautiful. Def not the norm for a Florida hotel... if you've ever been to a 4-5 star all inclusive resort in the Carribean... this is what you can compare to it. The pool area is very large and with ample chairs.... there was construction going on but you couldn't see it unless you were like us and had a room on a high floor. The beach was immaculate with free beach chairs.

Our room was great- large balcony and we booked a partial oceanview. I would recommend in booking the partial oceanview as we had views of the ocean/beach, the pool area and the intercoastal waterway.

We didn't dine at the hotel except for lunches by the pool... which cost about $30. Simple lunch but overpriced... $30 was for a hot dog/bag of chips with a caesar salad (w no chicken!). Alcoholic beverages were about $8-$10... they have GREAT Pina Coladas!
We dined a few times at the Bahia Cabana just a few minutes walk down the road... I def recommend eating there. Its an outdoor cafe/bar place with a large menu and overlooks a marina.... very pretty. They also had great cheap breakfast. We also ate a few meals at the Beach Place which was a $6 cab ride and you could possibly walk there. Beach Place had some good nightlife. The area surrounding the hotel was safe and fine. I also recommend checking out Las Olas Blvd for dining. For shopping the Galleria of Ft Lauderdale was a $15-$20 cab ride.

Don't miss it! Would stay there for a 3rd time in a heartbeat!

Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    500
    166
    77
    44
See reviews for
460
507
41
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Argentina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2009

After staying a few times in the Westin Diplomat Resort and Spa, I can say that this Marriott property is absolutely dissapointing. No comparison at all.

- No concierge lounge or floor
- Almost none elite recognition (only one day of in-room internet use, even if you are staying for a week; I'm gold with MR)
- Lots of construction going on poolside, with no notice in the website.
- Lack of service (ie called service express to request housekeeping, they just left a voicemail message to housekeeping who never came)
- Building is Old
- Food is average
- Elevators are slow

Rooms are renovated and have LCD TVs. Free wireless internet in pool and lobby. Decent Spa. Free gym.

This is not a luxury or near luxury resort. Just average.

Next time, I'll be back at the Westin Diplomat. No doubt. Hundred times better.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma.
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
249 helpful votes 249 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2009

The Marriott is a gorgeous property, located on a beautiful stretch of beach.Love the free form pool with waterfall.There is plenty of seating around the pool and they have quite a few lounger-beds that are very comfortable. They have a sign up that any one who is vacant from their chair for more than an hour, can pick up their belongings at the pool office.I think that is a good thing.Here are a few things I particularly like about the Marriott:

-complimentary chairs at the beach. Umbrellas will cost extra though.
-beach service available.Just put your flag up when you want food or drink service.
-lots of water with lemon available at the pool area,lobby, and at the beach
-complimentary chocolate chip cookies and lemonade by the pool at 2:30
-they come around with a cart of magazines by the pool that you can borrow
-nice outdoor seating areas with fire pits
-free internet service in the lobby
-you can print your boarding passes free of charge
-rooms are very nice, although just average sized. Bedding very comfortable
-fast elevators
-you can easily walk to the water taxi, or to the bus stop to take you to different areas to dine.There is 1 restaurant at the Bahia Cabana that is easily walkable for breakfast or lunch.
-staff were friendly and helpful.
-Nice lobby,good concierge

A couple things I don't like:
- No wireless in the rooms. You have to hook up with ethernet cable, and there is a charge.
-Parking is $22/day. Although this is cheaper than many of the other hotels on the beach that charge close to $30. i still think it is too high.

I've stayed at quite a few hotels in Ft.Lauderdale, and this is one of my favorite.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2009

Been there 3 times 3 years in a row for girl's trip. Absolutely love it and the spa is great!

Stayed May 2006, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2009

Excellent resort and terrific access to beach. The restaurants and shopping is terrific in the area and the hotel has lots to offer.

Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

HB Marriott is a great hotel. Rooms are immaculate, fitness center is huge, beach is great and location in FLL is superb.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BCD123
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2009

Beautiful hotel and pool, great location on private beach, outstanding staff. Rooms are very nice, large and clean, comfortable beds. Great rate on the room through marriott.com; this makes up for the rather expensive meals and drinks (~$10 each) on site, which should be expected at a resort. Room service was surprisingly inexpensive and the meals were huge in the room, this is a great option, especially if you can eat your meal looking over the ocean. The location is designed for a get-away and not so much for going out at night to clubs. There are nice local restaurants if you get a cab or rent a car, but I would recommend this hotel most for those who want to spend a few days on the beach and pool relaxing; it's rare to get a secluded feeling like this in the middle of a big city.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 637
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.