We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #19 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Toledo, Ohio
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Very nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here only one night before our cruise and had a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is very clean and well kept. The grounds are beautiful and well groomed. Everyone on the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    858
    480
    161
    78
    42
See reviews for
444
491
40
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (432)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

The hotel staff is good, fast and polite. The surroundings of the hotel are standard Marriott. I could not find anything spectacular to say about it, just that it met the Marriott standards and is overpriced as usual for this time of year. The good thing is that there were not a lot of spring break families around, which made the hotel somewhat quiet. Neighborhood around the hotel appeared dicey and I would not recommend walking around at night unchaperoned.

Room Tip: Odd side rooms under -30 are ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCharlesRobert, Manager at Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your experience at our property. It is the high season in Fort Lauderdale, and with it goes high demand for accommodations, and prices are affected. Although the area is busy with tourists having a good time, I would not call the area dicey. Fortunately a lot of our guests walk around, jog, and enjoy the surroundings at any time of the day as the area is one of the most prized neighborhood in Fort Lauderdale.
Thank you for complementing our staff service as we strive to provide the best experience possible to our guests. I hope that we will host you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

another year another stay and we liked it
we stay here about once a year and keep on coming back
this location is the best in Fort lauderdale by a mile
the beach is amazing
spa is just a pleasure a must try
rooms can be a little more luxurious but they are ok
service was again a disappointment, we checked in late @ night like 2 am, went smoothly till we waited for our luggage to come up. we were so tired from a long flight that was delayed and delayed.
it never came up. tried the front desk but no answer, so i went down and got my luggage all alone.
no real apology.
and beach service also wasnt great
besides that had a wonderful great amazing stay
will stay again

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
290 reviews 290 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
183 helpful votes 183 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Beautiful Suite overlooking the Ocean and Beach. Excellent Service from the entire staff. Beautiful Pool, Beach, Spa, Fitness Room, and Restaurants. Room service was timely and fantastic. I cant say enough great things about this place. Things seem a bit pricey, but i would not expect 5 star beach front to cost any less. And by the way, this place is directly on the beach, not across the street from the beach like most of the places in Fort Lauderdale. However, it is a hike north to Las Olas Blvd and A1A, which is where the "action" starts. But there are plenty of cabs to get you there. If this review helps your planning, please leave me a helpful vote......ENJOY !!!

Room Tip: As always, High floor for best view......ocean view is great during the day, city view is great at n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

My wife and I flew down to Fort Lauderdale for a quick weekend getaway. Our flight was delayed as there was snow in the NorthEast, and we arrived 9pm into Fort Lauderdale. Not the latest time to arrive at an hotel, but the staff seemed to be unhelpful at check in.

The next two day the temperature was a nice 75-79 degrees and my wife enjoyed the beach and I drank rum runners by the pool and caught up on some R&R.

Overall I give the hotel an average rating but would of scored it higher if the staff would of been helpful at check-in. I am trying to find hotels with kiosk check-in in the future, so to avoid any hassles or delay in check-in.

Room Tip: get an ocean view, it is worth the extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCharlesRobert, Manager at Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the resort. I want to apologize for the poor service you received at the Front Desk. I will definitely address your concerns with our staff.
I am glad that you were able to enjoy the property and relax for the rest your stay.
Thank you for your business, we are looking forward to hosting you again when you are in the Fort lauderdale area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

A very nice place to stay to begin the unwinding needed before a cruise. The hotel is large and there can be quite a few people due to the hotel being a popular conference destination. But you can carve out your own spot on the beach, near the pool or the common areas. We had a good room that was facing the ocean. Beds were very comfortable.

The staff is very nice, especially the concierge and bell staff, the hotel guests less so. For whatever reason the guests we encountered in the elevators, hallways, common areas were rather dry for lack of a better word.

As for value, I used Rewards Points at 35K a night so not sure where that fits with the word value. But I saved some points for a getaway so I decided to use them all.

The hotel is a a short drive over the bridge to the west or up north for restaurants and shopping. I'd recommend getting a car. The in and out self parking is convenient as you only need to swipe your room key for in or out, eliminating the need for ticket replenishing.

Room Tip: I had room 803. A corner double facing the ocean. Nice and quiet at that end of the hallway but it i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Beautiful well maintained beach resort. Large pool with plenty of chairs, lots of palm trees. Attentive and friendly staff. Exceptional food entrees for lunch and dinner. Rooms are in new condition. This is a 5 star resort, only exceeded by Ritz Carltons. We have one staff member to mention in particular. Natalia who works in the Sea Level restaurant is exceptional. She is warm, friendly and helpful. Makes you feel like a friend. She is very sharp. and is a truly exceptional representative for this wonderful hotel. This is our third stay at the resort.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 637
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.