We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Daily Credit
Ranked #19 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Ft Lauderdale, FL
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Not again!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

After the horrible treatment we received from this hotel 2 years ago, I was so unhappy to hear we had to go there again; for a business meeting this time. Upon our arrival we were assigned an oceanfront room on a high floor, as requested. As a Marriott Gold Rewards member, my reservations are linked to a profile which specifically request being away from the elevators and ice machines. The room we were given was directly next to both of them!!!! My complaints went unanswered while we were there and it was not until we returned home and complained over social media that we got an email from Marriott.
Bottom line, it's a beautiful place on a gorgeous beach; but extremely overpriced with no idea of customer service at all. There are plenty of other places to stay in Ft Lauderdale. They're not getting my money anymore.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,678 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    500
    166
    77
    44
See reviews for
460
507
41
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We went to Harbor Beach in August for a much needed vacation and to celebrate our anniversary and that was what we got. From the beginning, we were surprised with a knock on our door and a dish of chocolate covered strawberries, accompanied with a Happy Anniversary note signed by a few of the hotel employees. This was our second time at Harbor Beach, with the first time coming about 2½ years ago. Our view then was not great, but this time we were fortunate to have a beach view. As far as the amenities go, we enjoyed the health club, which appeared to be updated with new machines since the last time we were there, as well as the tranquility of the spa. If you are visiting, plan to go to the spa and take advantage of the whirlpool, steam room, sauna and outdoor spa pool which is available to you for the day of your spa treatment. We took advantage of the Sea Level Restaurant - Ocean Bar on a night with great weather for good food and great drinks. The highlight of our stay was being able to go to the private beach and just lay out and relax. This was definitely the best week to go as it only rained one day while we were there. The only downside that I can think of is that this hotel is always in some state of renovation when we visit. Whether it was the ballroom during the last time we were there to the elevators and one of the restaurants this time around. I'm almost sure that this will not be our last time staying here, as this could easily be one of our yearly beach excursions.

Room Tip: If you are staying there for some special event (honeymoon, anniversary), let the front desk know an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This is one of the few hotels in Fort Lauderdale that has its own private beach and they rent jet skis and have parasailing. They offered cocktails on the beach (which was nice) plus chairs and umbrellas (although a drink on the beach is very expensive). Their staff is AWESOME! They tried very hard to accommodate all requests. The location was excellent since we enjoyed the quieter atmosphere of being off the main drag. It you are looking for a hotel to enjoy Florida sunshine and hospitality, this is the place to stay.

The room was nice but nothing exciting. The mattress was great as was the showerhead (exceeded my expectations). The hotel had a problem accommodating my food allergies. Parking was $25 for self-park and $31.80 for valet (which seems expensive to me, but was on par with other hotels in the area). I thought it was nice that this facility offered this option. It is important at check-out to turn in your towel cards to avoid additional charges (which is stated on the back of the cards).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Whoever says anything bad about this hotel is crazy. The staff is awesome and they can't seem to do enough for you. The property is modern with all the outdoor seating right next to the beach and ocean, at night it's a lovely candle lit atmosphere throughout. Great pool area as well and last but not least the beach is only a few steps away. Best property we have stayed at, and we have stayed at many :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Good location.... Still a very nice place to stay on Ft Lauderdale Beach

Pool area is nice, Beds comfy. Its in Harbor Beach, so you dont have traffic noise like other hotels on the strip.

Parking is costly but every place on the beach charges $25 to $30 per night to park

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

They forgot to clean room one day. It is called smoke free facility but you can smoke right at any entrance. Smoke reaches everywhere. Water pressure is very low. You need to flash toilet several times. Some TV channels are OK but others look terrible and you have no means to correct eg aspect ratio. The buttons on so called safe malfunction and after several attempts it locks itself for 15 min. Then all repeats. You must pay for almost all outside the room. Prices are very high.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stayed here 8 times over the years and just love that you don't have to leave the resort. The beach is never overcroweded, the pool is fabulous and there are two great clay courts. The staff is good and responsive. Food is a little pricey as is parking etal but you can't beat the amenities and location.

Room Tip: Pay for the oceanfront room.. The balcony is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 637
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.