We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #21 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersSilver level
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was one of the best places we have ever stayed. The pool was amazing and the staff was wonderful. We ate lunch everyday by the pool and with the kids eating free it was perfect. The beach is amazing with free lounge chairs(you have to pay for the umbrella), but with three young kids we were hardly out of the ocean long enough to sit. I have to say my kids favorite part was the free chocolate chip cookies and lemonade at the pool everyday. They could not wait for that announcement. We still miss cookie time.
I can not give this resort better marks, Everything was perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,919 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,017
    569
    194
    87
    52
See reviews for
540
579
44
335
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (533)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Medford, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Stayed here on a whim with my wife & daughter after arriving to Ft Lauderdale area a day early, and couldn't add a day to our other hotel reservation. We almost changed our reservation to this hotel, but we were there for my daughter to participate in a sand volleyball camp in Pompano Beach for 3 days, and the hotel was too far away to drive every morning. We would have given the place 5 stars, but the double beds were the one down side to our stay (I'm 6' 3"). The property is in a nice place and has a beautiful beach, pool, restaurant/deck overlooking the beach. The rooms were nice & clean, and the hotel is pretty close to the FLL airport.

Room Tip: Had a room with a beach, pool, & intercostal waterway view. It was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

Potenially a great property but the staff and management follow through is terrible so being willing to fight for anything that you believe your are entitiled to whether you are a Marriott Elitie member or a one time guest - force the staff to give you what you expect - they seem to be trained to not meet expectations but to get away with the least that they can do - a great way to be profitable but a terrible way to engage elite members of any type to a property - my final comments buyer beware when you stay here

Room Tip: Demand what you want - you will not be given any credit unless you demand to get it
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Beautiful resort with expansive grounds and an excellent pool area with waterfalls. Great lobby. We had a corner Atlantic suite which afforded great beach and pool views. This is a large hotel with major convention facilities. When we were there it was conventioneers all around and the hotel was extremely busy. Great buffet breakfast and restaurants. Great service with accomodating staff. Highly recommend. Fort Lauderdale downtown beach scene walkable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

This was the hotel we stayed in prior to our family cruise.We have been coming here since our children were small. This time they flew in from Denver as they have all flown the coup. Wonderful hotel ! Great service and such a wonderful staff. Rooms are nice and clean. Beautiful property with so many amenities. The only negative is it is on the pricey side, but worth every penny.

Room Tip: Oceanfront is the way to go !
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013 via mobile

Went for the weekend with a few girlfriends and did the spa get away package. I would highly recommend it! Here are my point form thoughts.

- The spa facility is wonderful and even the basic services are great.

- The hotel's gym is great. It has updated equipment and nothing needed repair.

- Wonderful and spacious pool area with good service.

- Easy access to gorgeous beach

- beach side restaurant is great. Has a number of healthy options

- very knowledgeable and attentive concierge staff

- The front desk is the only area that I would say needs improvement. When we checked in they didn't give us the papers we needed for the spa which showed that we had already purchased the services. This almost had the spa double
charging us for the spa treatments! It also took a very long time to checkout. It shouldn't have taken very long at all because the way the bill was being split was very straight forward.

- overall a fantastic experience!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whiting, NJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

This Marriott has it all. Just returned from a 6 day stay. This hotel is in a great location, it has beautiful views, a comfortable room, accommodating staff and delicious food!! I always felt
like I was on vacation being there every day. Our room was overlooking the pools and ocean. The fitness center is to die for. Happy Hour was just great from 4:30 to 7:00 with drinks and appetizers that were more like a dinner. When I wake up in the morning I still can remember the incredible view.

Room Tip: I was on the 11th floor. It was on a corner. Very quite and the view from there was incredible. I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#12 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 637
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.