We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expensive? Yes! Beautiful? Yes!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$50 Daily Credit
Ranked #19 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
SALEM, MA
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Expensive? Yes! Beautiful? Yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Expensive? Yes! Beautiful? Yes! Good Friendly Service? Yes!

I'll admit I was concerned about the price. I'll admit I was considering a few of the cheaper highly rated boutique hotels nearby. In the end we kept our highly priced oceanview balcony room at this Marriott. No regrets at all. Very nice hotel on the private beach. We arrived in Fort Lauderdale at 10 am and we were checked into the hotel at 10:30 am. Thanks Ande'! Bloody Mary in hand by 11:00 am at the beach bar Sealevel. Vacation was started.

Beach at resort and waves were lots of fun.

Walked down to the nearby public beach and it was crowded. The strip of dive bars were close and fun.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    501
    166
    77
    44
See reviews for
461
507
41
296
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (455)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

I want to begin by saying that this place was an absolute dream and we didn't want to leave. The resort's grounds and amenities are gorgeous, the rooms are beautiful, spacious, spotless, and the staff really does try to go above and beyond to accommodate your needs. My boyfriend and I, along with a large group of friends, stayed here for a destination wedding, which was being held at the resort itself and which was also fantastic. There was a bit of a blip when we checked in--when we made our reservation we requested a room with a king-size bed and we were guaranteed one (we even had the guarantee in writing in the confirmation email we were sent after the reservation was made), but when we checked in the employee helping us said they didn't have a room with a king size bed available and that they could give us a room with two double beds or put us on a waiting list for a room with a king size bed, and was quick to inform us that they make no guarantees with this sort of thing. He was unable to tell us how long the waiting list was or give us an estimate of long we might have to wait, but we decided to put our name down anyway and he said he would call us if a room became available. We hit the beach and pool all day and after about 6 and a half hours of waiting we headed back to the front desk ready to just take whatever room they could give us. A different employee helped us and we got our king-size bed room right away--we're not sure why no one ever called to let us know there was a room available but we got what we hoped for so we were happy! And then the accounting issues began. The morning after our first night my boyfriend and I awake to find pending charges from the Marriott of pretty large sums of money on both of our separate debit/credit cards. Although my boyfriend used his debit card to make our reservation, upon checking in we requested that only my credit card be put on file for our room during our stay. We headed back to the front desk and we were told that for some reason the computer had us listed as "roommates" and was splitting the charges for the room between us, with $75 incidental charges per night per person. However, this did not explain why we were both charged in full for all four nights of our stay--we were basically being charged double for our stay. Regardless, the employee kindly called my boyfriend's bank and had the charges on his debit card put back into his account and all was well! Upon checking out we were told that the taxes and fees for our stay amounted to a little over $100, which would be added to our grand total, and we paid our bill in full with my boyfriend's debit card. The next day, after having arrived home, my boyfriend's debit card has another pending charge listed for the same amount as the taxes and fees ($100+). He calls the hotel and the employee at the front desk transfers him to their accounting department, where he is forced to leave a voice mail. No one calls him back, so he calls the hotel again and the employee who picks up says she'll take care of the charge by calling his bank and settle everything for him. Then the accounting department calls him back, he explains the situation again, and the guy from accounting says he can email the bank and sort everything out. The next day, ANOTHER $100+ charge is listed as pending on my boyfriend's card and the charge from the day before is still listed as well. Finally, when he called the hotel AGAIN he was able to speak to someone who seemed to know their stuff and they finally got the charges reversed (and comped us a bottle of Evian we had taken from the mini-fridge!). I cannot reiterate enough how great this place is and, despite the accounting issues after our stay, we'd go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

My husband and I just celebrated our 14 year wedding anniversary here at the Harbor Beach Marriott. Everything was perfect from the parking and an easy check in. The staff was friendly and knowledgable of the Hotel Grounds. We were quite surprised when they upgraded us to a Oceanfront King. Amazing! Clean, comfortable and soundproof. We were actually able to sleep with our sliding glass door open. If you are looking for a resort that is all in one, with great beaches, restaraunts (30/30 restaraunt is outstanding), spa, activities and a beautiful view, Harbor Beach Marriott is your Hotel. We will definately be visitng this resort again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

my wife and I stayed here for two nights before we left on a cruise from Miami. When we arrive they were still making up a lot of the rooms so the wonderful staff at the front desk put it up in a 1st floor corner unit facing the ocean. We kept it for the entire stay.the room itself is absolutely beautiful and the view from the deck was worth the price alone. You are just a few steps to the beach from the main lobby and the gentleman who take care of the private beach will welcome you with a big smile. They will set you up with whatever you need. The oceans restaurant was a little pricey but the food was good and the service was outstanding. We are planning our next trip to Florida based around staying at this hotel. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MontrealCanada
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

My husband had a convention so I went with him. What a nice hotel very nice roomand most important very clean.We had a room facing the ocean with a nice balcony. The staff is very nice and polite always looking to please you .The pool is fantastic.

We wont hesitate to go back for a vacation.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

I stayed at the Harbor Beach Marriott Resort for a conference (on site) and couldn't be happier with my stay. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. The conference rooms were perfect for our group's needs. The proximity to the Fort Lauderdale airport was also a huge plus!

The pool was fantastic! There were hundreds of chairs around the huge pool with poolside service available. There were even magazines available at the towel stand to borrow. The beach was gorgeous and there were plenty of chairs available. The gym had plenty of equipment and everything was up to date and modern.

In short, I would absolutely come back to this hotel for a conference or vacation. It would be the perfect place to stay before or after a cruise!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

From the moment we walked in to the hotel unitl the minute we left it was great!
Everyone who works at this resort is so helpful and friendly all of the time.
Front desk staff Cathy and Francette, Bellman Chris, Lobby Ambassador Frankie, Rob who runs the beach, maintenance workers, every waiter and waitress, bartenders and maids. We had so much fun and really just relaxed on the beach every day. We really enjoyed the food in each and every restaurant. There was no reason to even leave the resort! We tried never to miss "Happy Hour ." Can't wait to return!!

Room Tip: We had a room on the 11th floor facing the intercoastal and it was just perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 637
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.