We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort with fantastic views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #19 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort with fantastic views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We were in town to attend a wedding. At check in, we decided to upgrade to an ocean front room, and I am glad we did! We enjoyed the room so much. Whenever we were in the room, we had our balcony doors open and could enjoy the sounds of the ocean. It was obviously off season, so not crowded. The weather was nice (70s-80s) and Saturday we sat by the pool. Food and beverages are pricy (as at any resort). I highly recommend trying the minted mango margarita- delicious! The beach looked well kept and clean. My only complaint is the elevators are slow- sometimes waited what seemed like a long time to get an elevator (there was a conference there, so maybe a lot of people going up and down?)

Room Tip: Upgrade to ocean front, you won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    857
    477
    161
    78
    42
See reviews for
443
490
40
282
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (430)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Outstanding beach front marriott property. Great location to cruise terminal and local resturants. Preferred Hotel whenever I stay in Fort Lauderdale. Rooms are pretty much standard Marriott rooms, but the beach front rooms views cant be beat. The pool is pretty good also.

Room Tip: Request high floor beach front
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

As I travel right at 48 weeks out of each year I have a most definate view of what constitutes a hotel stay that meets expectations, exceeds expectations and does not meet expectations nd then there is the experience that I have had here at this...place. Our company has its yearly annual meeting somewhere in Florida in order to try and capitalize on the the decent weather, and to give us the opportunity to bring our families to experience a bit of vacation.

This hotel has, on the surface, all of the trappings of a well appointed resort however these are just on the surface. The meeting and banquet facilities are more than adequate however the rooms are absolutely out of date and do not measue up to a basic room at a Holiday Inn. They are dark, dingy and the noise transmits from the hallway into your room like they are actually standing in your room. When you ask for assistance all you get is the run around with different rooms that are identical and have the exact same issues.

There are no fridge's or microwaves in your room, but by god you have a fully stocked mini bar with the most outrageous prices. There is nothing open after 9pm to buy anything to drink or snack on, you are then directed to use room service with its ridiculous prices and upcharges. Facility is difficult to get in and out of due to the drawbridge and the water is contaminated with the many freight, oil and cruise ships coming and going at all times. If you bring your family with you there is nothing for them to do outside of go to the pool, go to the oil skimmed beach or go drink at the outside bars...not a great variety if you have small kids.

All in all the experience that I had last year at this same resort ha been confirmed by having to come back this year. I will make my views known to those that organize this annual meeting and thus hopefully we will not be exposed to the condecending tratment from the hotel staff and management.

Room Tip: Do not come here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Although we only stayed for one night I would highly recommend this resort to anyone in the area. As soon as you walk into the resort you are greeted with a beautiful lobby and smiling faces not to mention the amazing smell coming from the spa one floor down. The staff is very personable and friendly and makes you feel right at home. The rooms are spacious and beautiful room service is superb and the pool is huge. The beach is only a short walk where you can reserve private cabanas and enjoy the beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Marriott after our cruise for one night so we didn't have to rush to the airport to make a flight. Take a taxi to the hotel, the shuttles outside at the cruise ship terminals charge $11/person and it cost $12 for 4 of us in a taxi.
We arrived around 11:00am and checked our bags at the front luggage holding area so we could hang around the pool until our room was ready. The towel ladies were really friendly and smiley. Got a couple beers by the pool that range between $6-$8.50, and mixed drinks go for $13...a bit pricey, but it was brought to you, cold, and you are at a beach club in Florida.
Went for snacks at the sea level restaurant by the pool/beach and had pulled pork tacos, and a shrimp and cheese flatbread. Our server (Rachel?) was really patient and accommodating even though we were so indecisive and questioned her about half the menu.

Great location, nice pool area, large section of the beach with beach chairs, a volleyball court, and a water sports activity rental hut.
Less than 15 minutes to both the cruise ship terminal and Hollywood int. airport.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

This is a great property right on the Ocean. I noticed that many other hotels in the area were across the street from the ocean. That would be a deal breaker for us. Location is perfect. Big pool with ocean view and lots of lounge chairs. The hotel is beautiful with a staff that is most certainly on top of its game. Everyone I came into contact with had a friendly greeting or question about my stay. The concerige was helpful. The health club is fantastic with a full size gym and group exercise classes offering spin, kickboxing, yoga, etc. The spa is nice, however keep in mind that the services offered come with resort pricing, therefore I did not indulge. A mani/pedi was $150. The hotel has 3 restaurants with each having a nice selection. Meals are expensive, for example a burger is $17.00, however we enjoyed each meal that we had on-site. Happy Hour is nice with the bar offering half price on some items. The activity area offers all sorts of activities for water play geared to all ages. My only frustration was dealing with Starbucks in the lobby. The staff there was not as knowledgeabe about their own products. I would like to purchase a newspaper at the same time I purchase coffee and not have to go into another store. This was our second stay here and I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We visited this hotel, this past weekend for 4 days.
The hotel was just beautiful, right on the beach. Ocean views...we even saw dolphin swimming in the water outside our window one morning.
The staff was soooo friendly. Everyone who passed you in the hall or anywhere on the property said hello... very friendly.
Pool was nice, beach was better. The weather was perfect.
It is about a 30 minute walk to the restaurants, a quick cab ride to Las Olas shopping/eating...but it was a perfect location for a weekend getaway!
No complaints whatsoever!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa

Address: 3030 Holiday Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#17 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 637
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Marriott Resort And Spa
Harbor Beach Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Harbor Beach
Marriott Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Marriott Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Marriott Ft Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harbor Beach Marriott Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.