We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lago Mar Resort and Club

Save Saved
You added Lago Mar Resort and Club to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lago Mar Resort and Club
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   1700 South Ocean Lane, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Bed and Breakfast Special
Ranked #11 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Horseshoe Bend, ID
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely BEAUTIFUL!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

I stayed here with my two sons for a pre-cruise day/night. My sons are 19 and 8 so we definitely had the age groups covered. I had called earlier about an early check in and they did let me know that even if our room was not ready they would store our bags and we could use the resort all day. When we got there we were surprised to find out we had been upgraded to a suite and it was ready for us. We spent most of the day at the resort. Beautiful property, very nice rooms, great amenities. We played on the beach, the boys played ping pong and miniature golf, and just enjoyed the property. I have to say ALL of the staff members we ran into were incredibly friendly and really made us feel welcome. We will definitely be back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    839
    371
    91
    36
    22
See reviews for
680
329
20
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Wonderful family resort. Service was excellent. Great playground, pool and beach for children. Booked a 2 bedroom suite. It had 2 twin beds in one room and king bed in other bedroom. Oceanfront view was amazing! At resort to celebrate birthday, dining room made a special cake for birthday girl. Absolutely fantastic! Restaurants on site were very good. We enjoyed the buffet breakfast every day. The kids especially loved the mickey mouse pancakes. Booked photographer, Michael Holmes, through the concierge at the resort. So worth it! He did a fabulous job with our family of seven including two toddlers. Beautiful family pictures at a beautiful resort. Plan on booking again for next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Olmsted, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The best place to stay in Ft Lauderdale. Beautiful ocean front resort with a wonderful staff. We will come back. Also, wonderful photographs by the resort photographer....... professional photos taken by the ocean. A wonderful momento!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bay area, ca
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

right on the water, with good activities (miniture golf, pool, giant chess, tennis among others), and the rooms are all suites.

I would ask for a newer room in the tower, although they are a little smaller, But they are all nice and spacious. Beds are very comfortable.

The service was very good with everyone from bellman to bar staff being frindly, nice and helpful. they delivered the service that I hope to receive.

And the location right on the water is great.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the updated main building. All are suites but the updated rooms are just nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

No wonder it is affiliated with the peace lodge in Costa Rica. We stayed there on our honeymoon and were glad to see the affiliation. It was very family oriented. The beach was well kept and groomed even when no one was on it. When we arrived we were upgraded from a one bedroom pool view to a two bedroom suite ocean front for no reason. Well probally because it wasn't busy, but still nice of them. Everyone was very friendly. All kid activities were free. Love that you can sit at the tiki bar and watch your kids play on the playground. This place was great!!! Only wish it were a little warmer during our stay to enjoy the beach.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queens NY
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We go to Ft Lauderdale every year and only stay at the Lago Mar it is by far the Best Resort in the area. If you are going for a Quick getaway just you and your spouse it`s Great if your going with family and friends it`s also perfect because you don`t have to leave everything is on site pools,Beach,Restaurants and wonderful relaxing rooms. You can drive anywhere for shopping,Food, Music everything is close by. The staff at the Lago Mar are as nice as can be and will help you with anything you need. You can order drinks at the pool. The views from the room balconies are breathtaking you can park your car for free and go and come as you please. We just left there Oct 20th after 5 beautiful days We are going back in July with a bunch of people and the Ft Lauderdale Airport is 10 minutes away can`t beat that.

Room Tip: Any room over looking either the lagoon pool or the ocean 3rd floor and up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwood, Indiana, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

First time to stay at Lago Mar, but not the last. Beautiful grounds, beach and room. Everything you could want and much more, but they always make you feel like your family. Staff super friendly and helpful. The location with the private beach is perfect, clean and relaxing. Our room was very clean and spacious. We took advantage of the resort photo shoot, with Mike. He knew all the right spots for great photos. You can sign up at resort. We had a blast capturing our stay on film. The photos are a must to cap off your amazing stay at Lago Mar. Thank you for a wonderful. We will be back very soon.

Room Tip: We were on 2nd floor, by pool. Was quiet, and peacefull.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lago Mar Resort and Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lago Mar Resort and Club

Address: 1700 South Ocean Lane, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach , Downtown Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Lago Mar Resort and Club 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Fort Lauderdale beachfront resort that is decidedly, and purposefully, different. Understated, not loud. Gracious, not pretentious. Deferential, not presumptuous. In short, a sophisticated retreat where you can appreciate the enduring traditions of genuine hospitality. With its spectacular 500 foot private beach and secluded location emcompassing 10 acres in the exclusive Harbor Beach neighborhood of Fort Lauderdale, Lago Mar Resort and Club invites you to discover one of the best vacation resorts to stay in the world. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Lago Mar Resort and Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lago Mar Resort And Club Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Lago Mar Hotel
Ft Lauderdale Lago Mar
Mar Lago Hotel
Lago Mar Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lago Mar Resort and Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.