We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   720 East Cypress Creek Rd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 15%
Ranked #53 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This Hampton is pretty nice for the average business traveler. Close to the I-95 and US1. The rooms were the usual, but the bathrooms are a bit on the smaller side compare to other Hampton Inn. Staff were very nice and told me Hi or Good Morning everday, which is nice. Front desk personal were very plesant to talk to, checking in and x checking out.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    93
    96
    51
    16
    10
See reviews for
65
91
22
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Wonderful hotel , from the cleanliness and comfort of the rooms ( most comfortable beds ever) to the scrummy breakfast ( so much choice) and the service from reception was unsurpassed - nothing was too much trouble; from giving us advice on eateries, the bus services and also sorting out transport to the ship. Everything was done with a smile and a cheery disposition. We were a party of nine and not one of us could fault this hotel in any way - we shall certainly use them again next time we cruise from Miami.

Room Tip: We had rooms overlooking pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

I joined our Hendersonville Video and Asheville Video crews who were totally wiped out after driving the grip truck non-stop from Atlanta. The desk staff had them checked-in in near zero time with no hassle. I arrived the next morning, and to tell the truth, was a little disappointed the client put us up in a Hampton Inn. I was wrong. Only three blocks away from the shoot, great parking, very reliable and fast and free internet, nice TV's, - all topped off with a hot, good, and filling breakfast. Not one nit to pick. And, experiencing Ft Lauderdale's 80 degrees and blue skies after leaving NC's cold, miserable, wet weather wasn't bad either. No wonder it's so crowded there.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We love seeing our staff exceeding our customer's expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. ** we love having you here **
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kerry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

I stayed here for a week in December before a Carribbean cruise. We thought the hotel was excellent value for what we paid, breakfast was delicious, particularly the fresh fruit and we really appreciated the 24 hour free tea and coffee and the amazingly free computer with internet access in the lobby. The manager we met at the front desk was super helpful, I think his name was BO, sorry if this is wrong. The location isn't great so you will need a car, but then you need a car almost everywhere in America from what I can see-we live in a small town in Ireland where you can walk everywhere from everywhere! Also, there is no restaurant on site although there is a microwave in the lobby where I saw families eating in the evenings. The rooms are on the small side from my experience of being in Florida a few times previously and our room did not have a mini fridge but theses were minor issues for us as we were treated so well you don't notice these little inconveniences so much. I am a running fanatic and the area around the hotel wasn't great for that-just traffic-so a gym is vital for me when I travel- the fitness room is compact but everything works and is spotlessly clean so I was very happy with that. Overall, we were very pleased. We have stayed at more expensive hotels with more stars and been less pleased so I really rate this hotel. Oh, and the parking was free as well. Brilliant!

Room Tip: I wouldn't like to have been on the ground floor as it seemed noisy but this is just an observat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro A, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about us. I enjoy letting our staff know that they succeeded in making your stay pleasant and look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel. ** we love having you here **
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We stayed here during the BCS National Championship game. This hotel is located a few blocks off of I95 and is fairly easy to reach. The area around the hotel is a little questionable looking, but nothing too bad.

The hotel is located about 12 miles from the Ft Lauderdale airport. They do not offer a shuttle service to / from the airport, which was a little disappointing. This would be a good upgrade for the hotel management to consider.

Overall the hotel was clean and things were ok. Again, your standard Hampton Inn experience. The cost at this time was a little higher than normal (~$150/night), but I am sure that was due to a combination of a winter Florida timing and the BCS game being played as hotels were very full for this event. They only other surprise was the lack of a refrigerator in the room, as this is very common in most hotels. This also would be a nice upgrade and useful to many of their customers.

Room Tip: Our rooms were somewhat noisy on the right outside of the hotel. The main issue was the garbage tru...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alabama
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is in good repair. The rooms were clean (although not very large). The hotel staff was friendly as well.....It met my expectations for a moderate type hotel...there is a bar across the street that looks a little suspect but the area the hotel is in seemed pretty good..............................................

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

I stayed 8 nights - that's too many. The rooms are poorly designed for hanging and storage although clean and comfortable. Beware the swimming pool - it is cold (warm spa) and confined if anyone is smoking. It is also directly under the approach to the local airport if you like airplane noise. It is possible to hear trains too - even from your room. The hot breakfast is excellent despite only serving bacon on only one morning in eight. Security is a bit of a hassle - room key needed for everything - I'd rather take the risk. Location is not outstanding but access is not difficult. TV has limited channels - not my favorites. Internet is free and very good.
My main complaint would be that they don't have enough staff to keep the breakfast bar stocked so a wait is necessary. Nevertheless, I'd go again, but for a shorter stay and I wouldn't want to pay a lot.
My main plus is the friendliness of the staff - thanks.

Room Tip: Choose the Eastern side - away from the dumpster which they like to empty at 6.30am with much fanfar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek

Address: 720 East Cypress Creek Rd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#39 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#53 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the HAMPTON INN - CYPRESS CREEK! We are located approximately 15 minutes north of Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Take I-95 to exit 33 and head east two lights. We are on the right (south) side of the road. The hotel is 1 mile south of Atlantic Blvd in Pompano Beach and three miles from Executive Airport (FXE). As always: Free parking for our registered overnight guests. Free coffee and tea located in our lobby 24 hours daily. Free wireless internet access. Free Breakfast buffet with hot and cold selections available daily from 6a-10a. Guest rooms offer complimentary toiletries, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. Fitness room on property on the second floor. 32" HDTV with basic HD cable and Showtime premium movie channel. Complimentary use of business center desktop computer with printer for boarding pass and/or documents. Pool located on premises, surrounded outdoor by a recently renovated landscaped deck with contemporary patio furniture and an adjacent hot tub.At Hampton Inn, "We love having you here." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.