We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price & location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   720 East Cypress Creek Rd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Now, Save up to 15%
Ranked #52 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Barefoot Bay, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great price & location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

I stay at this hotel often. Location is right off I-95. Near the beach & my friends. Always clean, comfortable & reasonably priced. Staff always professional & helpful. A nice clean pool.
Never used the jacuzzi. Very relaxed atmosphere. Will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    96
    50
    15
    9
See reviews for
61
90
21
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
LaGrange, Georgia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

If it wasn't for the location I'd give it a 5 star. The people at the front desk were wonderful. I should of gotten the gentleman that took care of my arrival. He provided 5 star service. There was someone else when I left and he was extremely courteous too. The hotel is a good value. Very clean and breakfast was good. The neighborhood is just a bit sketchy, but I'll stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

My family and I had a great time staying at the Hampton Inn, in Cypress Creek from July 19th-26. The room was spacious and cleaned. The bathroom was cleaned , well organized and always had plenty of cleaned towels and toiletries. Breakfast was prepared every morning by 2 wonderful ladies and was always fresh ,plentyful and delicious .Special the do it yourself waffle. Upon our arrival we were greeted by the front desk clerk (Bo) with with 4 bottles of water, which we thought was a very nice gesture considering how hot Florida is. We will definitely stay there or at one of the many other Hamptons Inn hotels the next time we travel. P.S. baked cookies and cold milk in the lobby everyday at 6pm. Thank you Hampton :)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoofddorp, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

We arrive from the cruise early the 30th and after a taxitrip we arrive at the Hampton.
We were very welcome and we got the keys for our room ( it was 9.00 am) , the gentleman behind the desk was very kind and friendely and answer proporlely all our questions and give us further information of the hotel and how to use our laptop , some special: the PW to connecting to internet was print in your keycard!!! The room was very clean and all the things at the room were OK ( we were the first time at a Hampton property) The breakfast was okay enough to eat( we are not big eaters) and we have enough to every thing they provided.
We have a nice time at the Hampton, we sleep well, eat wel and every thing was OK!!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, MI
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2011

We stayed at the Hapton Inn for 1 week during spring break for our 7 year old son. The rooms are large enough and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very friendly, especially the overnight desk manager and Bob (I think the chief engineer).
Good hot breakfast every morning, our son loved the belgian waffles. The pool and hot tub were clean and the entire property, while older, was well maintained.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2011

I found most Florida hotels to have a musty air about them, no matter how clean, but this property does not. The interior was clean and modern, (rooms, lobby, and breakfast area) and the exterior was well-kept, including the pool and patio.

The night manager, who checked me in somewhat late in the evening, actually caught me off guard with his friendly and efficient demeanor. As I walked away with my room key, he said "Again, we welcome you as our guest." I was stunned. I have stayed in probably 100 different hotels in my life and have never heard that.

The only complaint is that is the room is tight, and therefore, there is no dresser or anywhere to store clothing, other than an armoire to hang up clothes. Fortunately, there were two beds in the room and I was able to use the spare bed for that. I don't like to live out of a suitcase.

Also, the local area seems OK. I would stay again.

Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
144 hotel reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
264 helpful votes 264 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2011

Not all Hampton Inns are created equal and this is by no means the best. But it's comfortable and a good value and therefore recommended. On the positive side, the room was laid out differently than most and the desk was not in front of the air conditioner so you don't have to turn the unit off in order to sit at the desk. That's a plus. Another plus is that the windows open and have screens. Housekeeping is fine although if you look at the hallway carpeting you'll notice quite a bit of dust around the corners and edges. The bed is standard Hampton Inn and therefore excellent however the pillows are smaller than average. And the closet is actually a freestanding wardrobe in which the pole is from front to back so you have to put clothes one behind the other. This is fairly common in Europe and Japan but not often seen in the US. From time to time I stay at the Hampton Inn on Commercial Blvd in Tamarac and management there puts this place to shame. But if you get a good deal at this location, you should be satisfied.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek

Address: 720 East Cypress Creek Rd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#40 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#52 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thank you for your interest in the HAMPTON INN - CYPRESS CREEK! We are located approximately 15 minutes north of Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (FLL). Take I-95 to exit 33 and head east two lights. We are on the right (south) side of the road. The hotel is 1 mile south of Atlantic Blvd in Pompano Beach and three miles from Executive Airport (FXE). As always: Free parking for our registered overnight guests. Free coffee and tea located in our lobby 24 hours daily. Free wireless internet access. Free Breakfast buffet with hot and cold selections available daily from 6a-10a. Guest rooms offer complimentary toiletries, coffee maker, hair dryer and iron/ironing board. Fitness room on property on the second floor. 32" HDTV with basic HD cable and Showtime premium movie channel. Complimentary use of business center desktop computer with printer for boarding pass and/or documents. Pool located on premises, surrounded outdoor by a recently renovated landscaped deck with contemporary patio furniture and an adjacent hot tub.At Hampton Inn, "We love having you here." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cypress Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.