We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, beautiful views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #46 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Caerphilly, South Wales
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great location, beautiful views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Stayed for one night after arriving from Miami Airport. A great location right on the beach above a Bubba Gump restaurant. Lovely ocean views, great breakfast, but steep valet parking. Would visit again if in area.

Room Tip: Ocean view worth a few dollars, check the website often for a good rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Thank you for your review. I appreciate your comment that you would return if travelling to Fort Lauderdale again. You traveled a long way from home and I hope that your travels were pleasant in every respect!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    354
    152
    23
    14
See reviews for
239
303
33
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I stayed here April 5th thru April 7th, I stayed at this hotel for free from winning a contest from a local radio station in Richmond, VA. The hotel has a great view of the boat harbor and ocean if your room is facing that direction. My room faced west which was awesome until when the sun sets and the sun is glaring straight into the room. The hotel restaurant is awesome the food was amazing but alittle over priced. Parking at the hotel is extremely expensive 30 dollars a day and its valet parking. This hotel also offers rides to the airport for $25. Overall this place is amazing, the pool was warm and nice. There's a Bubba Gump Shrimp Company Restaurant behind the hotel which I ate at everyday. If you have the money to stay here which is about over $200 dollars a night then go for it, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: If you have to pay extra make sure you get a room that faces the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Congratulations on winning a great prize! I'm pleased to know that you enjoyed your visit and recommend our hotel for others to experience. Thanks and we hope that you will come back to see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
238 helpful votes 238 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I stayed here one night before a cruise.Check in with Stephen was very quick and efficient. I had room 622 which was an accessible room with connecting door. Huge bathroom with a bathtub.
Free wi-fi in the room but no safe.
Room was clean and comfortable but in the morning I could hear the people in the adjoining room.
Trolley Bus can be picked up outside the hotel for $1 on Friday and weekend.
Great having the beach right across the road. Shuttle to the port was $15.
Andrew

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thanks for staying with us before your cruise. I can see that you are a frequent traveler and perhaps you should select Fort Lauderdale as your final destination on a future trip. If so, I hope that you would select us as your hotel on Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

The hotel is ideally situated on the Fort Lauderdale "strip". Right at the beach and close to various restaurants and shops and along the trolley line (on weekends) or the 40 bus which runs up and down A1A as well. Also close to the downtown Las Olas area which features the riverfront and other shops and restaurants.

The hotel itself was nice but some repairs in the room were needed, but nothing too glaring. The only problem was how thin the walls are between rooms. Travelling with kids (and going forward 3 hours) meant we were up later than usual and we feared waking our neighbours (luckily no complaints, but we did hear others complain about neighbours during our stay). We heard our neighbours too.

The pool is great as is the outside bar and patio area! The kids loved the giant chess set by the pool and we spent many hours playing there or just around the patio. The pool is in the shade, but we appreciated that given how hot it can get there! The fitness room had all you needed too. Food was good enough but not great so we only ate on site a couple times. However, the restaurants surrounding the area are so expensive that it's not cheap to eat around there.

Staff were very nice though which always makes a trip that much better. We didn't encounter any unfriendly staff or anyone that didn't have a smile and hello for us and the kids!

We would definitely go again.

Room Tip: If you can make sure you don't have a connecting room, the sound proofing should be a little bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for traveling thousands of miles from home and selecting our hotel. Your comments are appreciated especially the favorable comments about our staff. We enjoy having families visit and make every attempt to make sure that all family members are happy. Thank you for stating your interest in returning to our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Our bedroom had an amazing view over the intra coastal waterway which we loved. Unfortunately the walls were in no way soundproofed and we could hear every sound made by the rooms next to us. The staff were helpful and the valet car people very efficient and pleasant. The pool was disappointing as seemed to be in the shade every time we passed it. There was a large area with loungers which meant we could always find a seat.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I'm glad that you enjoyed our staff and the guest room views. I am sorry that you were disturbed by noise from another guest room which is difficult to control. I hope that you will give us another opportunity to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford upon Avon, England
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This hotel is more or less in the best position in Fort Lauderdale. Right opposite the beach and far enough away from the hectic bars further along the beach to be relatively quiet. It is however showing its age and about time for a refurbishment especially the pool area. Rooms are OK with good views from higher rooms from any room. Concierge was very helpful. OK for pre and post cruise but don't think I would want to stay there for longer. At $300 per night it is overpriced for what is a 3 star hotel

Room Tip: Any higher room has a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
I'm glad that you found your visit satisfactory and I want you to know that we will be renovating this summer. All areas including guest rooms, restaurant and public areas will be updated. We have a great location and we want you to thoroughly enjoy every aspect of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Location couldn't be better. Valet parking is super fast but includes a fee maybe $30 or so. Room was fine, great ocean view. Right across the street from the beach. Pool seemed nice and has a poolside bar and area to hang. Would definitely stay again. If you can get a rate in the $150 range it's a steal.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view up high
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_M_13684, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Thank you for staying at our beach front hotel during your recent visit to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach. The hotel location is great to all the beach activities, cruise port, downtown and our international airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Otel, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.