We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prime Location & exceptional customer service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #45 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Prime Location & exceptional customer service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

My 6yr old daughter and myself stayed here June 16 thru 20 and the hotel is an overall winner. The location is absolutely phenomenal-it's right on the beach which is perfect because we had no car on this trip. It was really clean and smelled good, the staff was very VERY friendly and extremely helpful. We arrived late-after 10 pm-and when we checked in it was so quick and easy. We even got upgraded to a king suite on the 9th floor with an oceanview. The room was clean and had very comfy bedding. The poolside bar was great too. My daughter had chicken tenders and I had the jerk chiken sandwhich and both meals were really good. On the last day at the hotel, I had problems trying to print off my boarding passes on the day of our flight and they were kind enough to allow me to use their computer at th front desk in order to do so, twice! I never did get it printed (no fault of theirs) but I find it extremely above and beyond the call of duty to help. Beacuase we had to check out at 11 and our flight wasnt until 445, they even advised that I could leave my luggage while we hung out on the beach and had lunch while we waited to leave for the airport. Exceptional! The only thing I could say that wasn't great is that the rooms don't have balconies. But the window is huge so I guess that makes up for that. I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone vacationing at Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
I appreciate your review very much, especially your comments about our staff. I make sure that all of my team gets to see reviews, so they will be very pleased. I agree that guests don't usually need a car because of our location within walking distance of the beach, shops, entertainment and dining choices Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back soon to our Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

879 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    292
    384
    163
    25
    15
See reviews for
248
331
34
91
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We stayed here twice recently on the front and back ends of a trip to the Keys. We were expecting a basic, Courtyard by Marriott experience, and were somewhat surprised by how nice the rooms were. We were in a King Suite on the top floor for our first stay - the separate living room-ish and bedroom areas was welcome as we were traveling with our young child. The views of the beach were lovely. On the trip home, we didn't score a Suite, but the standard corner room we were put in was great for one night. The pool area is nice. They're lacking in decent dining options - the breakfast was your standard mediocre hotel buffet, and there was a (gasp) Bubba Gump shrimp chain attached to the hotel (sort of) -- With so much fresh seafood in South Florida, it's pretty appalling to have it battered and fried into submission. Yuck. Coconuts and the oyster bar across the street are great though - we went there for most meals.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for staying with us twice. We always appreciate returning guests. I'm glad that you were pleasantly surprised by our rooms and one of the benefits of our location is the many choices you have for food & beverage. Coconuts is hard to beat. Please stop and stay with us again when you travel to the Keys or making Fort Lauderdale Beach your final destination.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

Courtyard by Marriott is a fantastic hotel in a great location right next to the beach. Rooms are spacious and clean and have spectacular views. An ocean view room is a must have! The hotel also has a pool which is always nice to cool off in. The hotel is very close to many dining options and bars. The only downside is the slow elevators which take forever to get to you. Overall this Is a brilliant hotel and if I come back to Fort Lauderdale I will come back here!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for putting us in your "fantastic" category! The ocean views are indescribable and you do have many options for dining, shopping and entertainment within walking distance. We have many visitors from Australia and we certainly hope that you will return to Fort Lauderdale Beach and stay in our Marriott Courtyard!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We enjoyed the hotel at it is right on the beach - really across the street but it's not a problem getting to it. We didn't use the pool as it's rather small and was fairly crowded but being from the Midwest and not having the beach at your door...we like spending our time there! Beds were great...room was great...and they didn't take long to clean up your room each day. We had a room facing the south and could still see the ocean. Paula the bartender was great! There are plenty of places (Restaurants, bars, souvenir shops) close by. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your complimentary review. We are pleased to offer guests a convenient choice of the beach or a swimming pool. Speaking of choices, I'm glad that you discovered the many restaurants, bars and gifts shops nearby. I'll make sure that Paula sees your comment and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chilliwack, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Staff were awesome. Location was perfect. Beds are very comfy and clean room. We went during Spring Break but the hotel is a block or so away from the craziness. Definitely recommend. Right across the road from the beautiful beaches of Fort Lauderdale. The yellow tram passed by out front to take us directly to the malls.

Room Tip: There are no balconies but the ocean view rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you so much for your "perfect" rating. I'm very pleased to know that you enjoyed our beach location and views of the Atlantic Ocean. I also appreciate very much your compliments of our staff and recommendation for others to visit our Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I couldn't have picked a better hotel to complete my vacation. This hotel is directly across from the beach. I was lucky to get a ocean view. It was absolutely gorgeous. The breakfast offer was great as well. I also like that it was centrally located and close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you for making us part of your vacation. We appreciate very much your excellent ratings and comments. We're always pleased to know that guests enjoy our beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach and ocean views from our rooms ( and breakfast too of course). Count us in on your next vacation itinerary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Got a great deal as it was the official 'holyship' hotel.
Great hotel, room was nice. Beds abit too comfy....we didnt want to get up!!
Pool was lovely, beach just opposite!!
Really enjoyed our stay before getting on the cruise.
Airport Taxi driver couldnt find it, but think that was just him! As all the others had no issues.
Would stay again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, June 13, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent ratings and comments. We hope that before you embark on your next cruise that you will spend some more time with us at the Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#35 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.