We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #37 of 132 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here on Marriott Rewards and it great experience. When checking in we received a room with a smoke smell. Max at the front desk switched our room and gave us a corner room with Ocean, River, and downtown views-outstanding.
Pool Bar was great, tried Bubba Shrimp restaurant and it was alot of fun and the food was good.
For breakfast ask Shirley to make you any omlet that you desire-one of the best I've ever had.

Room Tip: When you check in the hotel you want to try to get a room on the left or north side. The is a club...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
We love to get good reviews from our Marriott Rewards members. It is a great program and you have many choices. So thank you for selecting our hotel and please come back to stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    261
    319
    132
    20
    11
See reviews for
215
274
30
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (220)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

The location is great, right across the street from the beach and the Atlantic. Staff was very friendly and well trained. Breakfast was wonderful in their restaurant. Hotel rooms and the hotel itself was OK. Pool, marginal. OK for the value. Area is a bit noisy at night.

Room Tip: Definitely go for an ocean front view. Anything else is not worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
I'm please that you enjoyed the great views of the beach/ocean and recognized our staff. Thank you for your review and I hope that your overall experience will prompt you to stay with us during your next visit to Fort Lauderdale Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

my boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. this is by far the best courtyard ive seen. perfectly located on the beach. we had an amazing ocean view room. very nice staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Wow....that's high praise designating us as the "best Courtyard" in your opinion! Thank you for your excellent ratings as well. A great beach location with amazing ocean views helps, but I certainly appreciate your comment about our staff. Please come back to visit our Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Rhode Island
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Courtyard on Seabreeze May 6-11.We had a great time! The service was wonderful and we received an upgrade to a king suite with an ocean view. We didn't get a car because the location was fantastic, across the street from the beach and there are many fine restaurants within walking distance. The weather was perfect, eighties with plenty of sunshine. I would recommend staying at the Courtyard!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent ratings and comments. We are always pleased when our guests enjoy our hotel and the surrounding area. You discovered a good idea which is to not rent a car and have more money to spend on other things. The beach, restaurant choices, shops and entertainment are all within walking distance. I also want to thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back for another "romantic getaway".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

if you're looking for luxury, dont stay here. however the price cant be beat. we stayed here in mid may, and dont have many complaints. the price is right for this basic, bare minimum hotel. the staff was lovely. the concierge, Glenn, was an absolute pleasure. my boyfriend and I booked a King suite, "waterview". the original room they gave us was on the 5th floor and overlooking what looked like an abanded prison roof top!!!! i reuqestd to switch rooms. Lillian at the front desk was VERY accomodating. we switched to a higher floor on the other side and was much more pleased with the partial ocean view/main strip-A1A view. this hotel is within walking distance of just about every bar/restaurant on the main drag. you will have to take the water taxi or a taxi to Las Olas which has slightly more upscale dining and boutiques. the hotel buffet including in our roomrate was also a plus! all and all a decent value for the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_M_13684, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for staying at our beach front hotel for your week's vacation. I am very happy to hear that our hotel staff were responsive and helpful to make your stay with us enjoyable. There are many wonderful dining spots just a few blocks walk from our hotel, your dining options are plentiful. While our guest rooms do not have balconies they all have floor to ceiling windows. Thank for staying with us, we hope you will return for another week.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fonthill, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

Cannot say enough about this hotel, the staff and location! Everything was spotlessly clean. We were greeted and treated like royalty. Everyone was so helpful, kind and hospitable.The location was perfect.The beach is right across the street. The bars and restaurants are within walking distance. Great experience!

Room Tip: We had a ocean-view room away from the elevator. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas_M_13684, Director of Sales at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel staff and beach front location. I am very happy to hear that our hotel staff were helpful and added to your enjoyment and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed for a week end of May. Rooms were very clean. Hotel staff were all very friendly, valets, front desk, bar, housekeeping, no attitudes here, everyone eager to please. Concierge can provide coupons and assistance with sights and attractions. We needed a new hair dryer, called front desk got one right away. Needed pizza take out menu, front desk brought up right away. Beach is right across the street. You can walk to stores and restaurants, Bubba Gumps Shrimp is right under the hotel.Short drive to Las Olas stores. Airport is only 20 min. Only drawback is you must valet park so every time you come or go valet must get your car for you, this is $30 a day added charge (without tips).Walk to h2o restaurant on the beach or Bahia Cabana restaurant on the marina. Casablanca has great food farther up A1A on the water.Hotel Buffet breakfast is a little pricey, go to La Bonne Crepe on Las Olas or St. Barts Coffee 2 stores down for a little less and better food.

Room Tip: Ocean View is great, one entire wall is windows, however there is no balcony/terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill C, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We appreciate your weeklong stay with us. I was glad that you recognized our staff as "friendly" and "eager to please". That's our business. I'm also glad that you found our location convenient to both the beach and the airport as well as nearby restaurants to your liking. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to our Marriott Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard
Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#27 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#30 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.