We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the biggest, but the friendliest” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Ranked #41 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Not the biggest, but the friendliest”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2011

The title is what the hotel manager claims. He lives up to his expectation. I stayed in Ft. Lauderdale earlier this year at the Hilton Marina and was so disappointed by the unhelpful and unfriendly staff (most of them). While this Courtyard is not as high end, it was a much more enjoyable experience because the staff was so friendly. Andrew at the front desk helped us to check in early, and when the room was near the noisy vending machines, he gladly moved us to a ocean view room. Everyone treated us very nicely and I would gladly return to the hotel. While the pool is not great, the convenient walk to the beach and boardwalk made this a very enjoyable hotel stay. I would definitely reccommend it and would stay there again. The only thing better may be the Marriott Beach hotel less than 1 mile away, which is better if you want more of a resort stay than a hotel stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, October 7, 2011
How wonderful to see that you experienced the warm and friendly attention that the staff at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach is famous for. We’re thrilled to know that we made your stay in Fort Lauderdale even more enjoyable. It’s always encouraging when a guest shares that they will return for another visit and we’re thankful that you mentioned our convenient location to the beach and local attractions. Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    279
    344
    151
    21
    13
See reviews for
231
297
33
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worthington, OH
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011 via mobile

What a great hotel! Modern decor, nicely appointed. Right on the beach. The pool is on the small side but the pool area has a bar and lots of seating. Rooms are very clean and the staff is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Great review! Thank you for your kind comments and recommendation. We look forward to hearing from you when your travel plans next bring you to Fort Lauderdale as it would be our pleasure to be of service to you again. Until then, take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocean City, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

Stayed 1 night, after late night flight on way to Key West. Our room was very nice. We had a king bed, with sitting room. It had ceiling to floor windows with beautiful views of the ocean. It was close to restaurants and some shops. Staff very friendly and we had no problem getting a late check out. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
It’s so wonderful to hear when a guest shares that they will return for another visit, and it sounds like your recent stay one was an enjoyable one. Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach. We’re thrilled to have been able to provide you with a good night’s rest after a late flight. We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Hotel is right across the street from the beach (small street). Down the street from CVS ,Seven Eleven is right in front of the hotel.
Very nice hotel ,staff were nice food was okay bed was comfortable, Location was fantastic!!
I must say Housekeeping seemed more friendly/helpful than other hotels we have stayed at.
My only But is that when I requested a taxi the gentleman called an SUV which was more expensive. When I called him on it he dropped the price. Make sure they are calling you a taxi not an SUV!

Would definatley stay here again!
Reader

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Convenience can be an important aspect of a great stay, so we’re glad that the location of the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach worked out so well for you. Our close proximity to shopping, dining and the beach is a favorite of many of our guests. We do apologize for the mix-up with your transportation and are glad you spoke to our team member about it. Thank you for the great review and we hope to welcome you back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

Room was clean and comfortable. Hotel seemed to be recently renovated. Lots of restaurants within a 5 to 10 min walk north

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, September 20, 2011
Thank you for your review. The convenient location of our hotel, close to many local restaurants and shopping venues is a big attraction for our guests! We’re glad to see your time spent at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach was so enjoyable and we look forward to serving you again on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern California
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

Arrived at 6:00 am after a long flight from the west coast. I expected to only be able to drop my bags and then occupy myself until an afternoon meeting. The desk clerk was very accommodating and found me an available room. I was able to catch a few hours sleep, which made all the difference in the world (I was actually awake for my meeting). All my experiences with the staff were outstanding. The room was quiet, comfortable and clean. The location is great as it is across the street from the beach and public transportation is close. I will be returning this October.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
October is approaching fast and we wait excitedly for your return to the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale. It’s wonderful to learn that we were able to accommodate your needs and create such a pleasant experience, especially with a busy day ahead of you. We are honored by your recommendations and look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Top Contributor
453 reviews 453 reviews
90 hotel reviews
Reviews in 163 cities Reviews in 163 cities
260 helpful votes 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Managed to find it quite easily and used the valet parking facility.

Check in process was simple - it's amazing how my Platinum Marriott card helps with a smooth check in!

Had a good room where we could see both the beech and the inland waterway. Room was like a small suite with a separate small lounge area which was nice.

Had a couple of hours by the pool before getting reedy for dinner - many choices within walking distance. Ended up at Bubba Gump below the hotel for a quick cocktail before retiring for the night.

Didnt stay for breakfast.

Overall excellent value for money and would recommend this as an ideal location hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CourtyardFtLauderdal, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, responded to this review, September 7, 2011
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach during your stay with us. The convenience to the beach, shopping and dining puts our guests in a wonderful centric location to fully enjoy the Fort Lauderdale area. We appreciate your recommendation and look forward to serving you again during your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach

Address: 440 Seabreeze Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#31 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#33 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.