We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel of horrors” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port to your Saves list
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1700 W Broward Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312 (Formerly Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #121 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hotel of horrors”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Any hotel in this horrid condition should be shut down or in need of a major over haul, like a gut job is needed. It is shameful that only 4 pictures are on the web-site. That should be a clue that there's nothing good to show guests wanting to book it. Spend a bit more money and stay at a better hotel where it won't make your hotel/vacation experience a negative one. Hotel manager should be aware of these lack lustre conditions and report them to upper hotel management so they can be fixed and more humane! No quality at the Quality Hotel!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: There are not any good rooms here at the Quality hotel....low low quality!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytripper196033, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
I am sorry that you feel that way, if you would have looked closer you would have seen we are in the process of a 1.8 million renovation.
I wish you would have asked to speak to the manager I would have been glad to show a finished room.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

378 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    41
    85
    67
    174
See reviews for
103
144
28
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upland, California, United States
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Parts of the place are in poor repair. But the rooms seem to have been getting redone internally and are quite acceptable.

One elevator didn't work, another was beat up pretty bad.

The people at the front desk were very helpful to the point of going beyond the call of duty.

Few decent restaurants unless you want a good walk into the Las Ollas district through a bit of a seedy neighborhood.

Interesting boat canal right next door.

OK free internet with adequate numbers of power outlets.

Tiny tub.

Minimal free breakfast with bagels, English muffins, OK coffee.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytripper196033, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Thank you for your feedback . As you stated we are working on fixing the hotel. Please give us little while and come back and see us.The hotel is getting it's tender loving care it needs.
Thank you for sharing your insights.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This hotel is very popular for pre and post-cruisers because of it's price and shuttle services. For what it has to offer one can't go wrong if you don't mind a 2 star property. The reception is in a separate building where the kitchen is also located for the included breakfast. The hotel is somewhat run down and could use some upgradings. The room is ok with stained and smelly carpet, and old beddings. Again it's a 2 star rating. The hotel location is close to I-95 and Broward West. Could be noisy if room is on the road side. There's not much around the property in terms of restaurants, and shopping. The closest take out dig is Snapper fish and chicken and a donut shop across the street.

Would not stay there for more than 1 night. In return, it's got good price and value for pre-cruise. It would be a major let down for post-cruise stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytripper196033, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for your stay. As of 7/22/13 we will be starting a 1.5 million dollar renovation on the hotel. New breakfast area seats 40 people. New TV's & furniture, New pillow top beds. Fresh tile and granite Vanity for bathrooms. New Carpet. We hope that the next time you are in the area you give us a second look.
Thank you again.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed at this Quality Inn for 3 nights, and overall we had a good experience. The Continental Breakfast in the morning was good...offering eggs,sausage,fruit, bagels, cereal, yogurt and cereal..a variety compared to other hotels...The first night we got placed in a room facing the busy street of Broward Blvd and the traffic was very noisy at night but they switched us to a room on the other side of the hotel with no problem. My kids enjoyed the pool and being only about 10 mins from the beach area. The rooms were clean and modern, and the beds were comfortable...I would use this hotel again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytripper196033, General Manager at Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Thank you for stay with us here at the Quality Inn of Fort Lauderdale, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry about the shower not draining,thank you for letting us know.
We hope if you are in the area we would love to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Warning to all travellers, stay away from this hotel and if you ever have a problem with Quality Inns, expect nothing from their head office customer relations department. Without any question, this is the worst place we have ever stayed at. The room smells so bad, bugs everywhere, dirty, dirty, dirty. We arrived late in the evening a day before our cruise, and had no option to find another place.
Subsequently, I registered my complaint to Quality Inn Head Office. They sent me an email asking me to phone which I did. They informed me that the property would be contacting me to make restitution. The property never did, so I called Head Office again and they informed me that nothing could be done.
Obviously, staying at any Quality Inn is out of the question for us.
Disgusting hotel, and disgusting customer service.

Room Tip: Warning Stay Away
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

This was the worst motel we ever stayed in. The key to the room didn't work then when we got one that did we opened the room door there was a dirty sheet on the floor. The switch plate for the lite was on the dresser with screw driver. Bucket to collect water from leak on floor. The desk clerk said she was really sorry we were so upset by the total atmosphere of the hotel we had her call a cab to leave. It was a horrible scary place

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

In the past I have had no problems with Quality inn but in this case they should remove their name. The staff was untrained and in some cases surly. The first room was filthy and the floor of the bathroom had sticky liquids of unknown origin on the floor. The second room we were moved to was cleaner but not great. The neighborhood was one I would not feel safe walking about and maybe that was the reason the hotel was entirely fenced in. There were no restaurants nearby. The elevators were also filthy. On a good note the van provided by the hotel did pick us up at the airport and take us to the Cruise terminal and the breakfast was a little above average for a hotel chain.

Room Tip: There are no good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port

Address: 1700 W Broward Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312 (Formerly Quality Inn Airport & Cruiseport North)
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #121 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port 2*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport/ Cruiseport Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Days Inn Cruiseport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.