We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value and Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 West Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #80 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Value and Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

Upon arrival was very pleased with the staff. Young lady at the front was very pleasant to deal with and made us feel very welcome.Room was larger than was expecting and bed very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and linens were very clean and refreshing. If you are looking for a "Feel at Home Experience" for the night ,before a cruise, this is the one for you. Close to beach and cruise port.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    74
    34
    42
    26
See reviews for
75
56
34
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We just returned from an overnight stay in Ft. Lauderdale at this LaQuinta hotel. I booked this hotel based on some of the last few reviews and am wondering if I was even in the same hotel as those who gave it such glowing reviews. Not everything was negative so I'll start with the positive. The hotel is very convenient to I-95. The front desk & housekeeping staff were very friendly. The TV in our room was new & nice. The beds and pillows were comfortable & the room quiet. We didn't try the complimentary breakfast so no comment on that. Now for the not-so-good. The hotel is in an area that appears to be very seedy & run down. The hotel is older. Not a problem if it is kept clean but it needs some serious cleaning, painting and updating. Our room had a few problems. There was a mini fridge & it was running but not cold. The bath tub had jets but they were dirty around the edges & the tub itself was not that clean. The towels were dingy, yellow and did not smell the cleanest. The bathroom sink was partially clogged and ran VERY slow. The couch was stained and needed to be either clean or replaced. The entire hotel had a musty smell and that may be because they still have not finished the clean-up from the recent hurricane damage (we heard this from the front desk clerk). My husband has allergies & the mold/musty room bothered his allergies. Last but not least, when we checked out, there was a homeless person sleeping under the overhang by the side entrance near the back of the hotel. This was not the cheapest hotel in the area. We booked it on location and other reviews. We both agreed we would not go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We had a group of 10 rooms for a one night stay before our cruise. The hotel was excellent!!! The price was right and the rooms were great, nice and clean and comfy beds!!!! The employees were very friendly and helpful!!! The breakfast was just what we needed nothing fancy but everyone was very pleased. We will definitely stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Hotel was clean, all the employees were great to talk to and gave us info as we needed. Right off I-95, easy to get where ever you want to go. Plenty of gas stations and food places to eat at. Pool area clean but whirlpool was hot but timer didnt work which was no big deal, still relaxing. I was a little disappointed with the breakfast, thought there would be more variety, but was ok. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, East Sussex
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked for 1 night but stayed for 2. Lovely room with fridge and microwave for around £50 per night including breakfast which was good. Not busy and not to far from the beach. It is in an industrial area but safe and easy accessable. We clean room, comfortable bed and can't find anything to complain about especially for the price. As long as you know how to read the roads very easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have never stayed at a La Quinta so I had no expectations. Staff were friendly, room was typical. Nothing special but nice. Microwave and fridge were handy to have. Pool area was nice and a free breakfast , I always like that. Location was good, easy o find and lots around it to do. For two nights stay it worked out cheaper with better rooms than a bigger named higher priced hotel which shall remain nameless but rhymes with "milton".
Very decent place to stay , family friendly. Priced perfect. Washroom doors close , unlike other hotel not mentioned.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek

Address: 999 West Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #80 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.