We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel and very nice staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   999 West Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Uckfield, East Sussex
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel and very nice staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked for 1 night but stayed for 2. Lovely room with fridge and microwave for around £50 per night including breakfast which was good. Not busy and not to far from the beach. It is in an industrial area but safe and easy accessable. We clean room, comfortable bed and can't find anything to complain about especially for the price. As long as you know how to read the roads very easy to find.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    74
    31
    36
    24
See reviews for
70
54
32
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have never stayed at a La Quinta so I had no expectations. Staff were friendly, room was typical. Nothing special but nice. Microwave and fridge were handy to have. Pool area was nice and a free breakfast , I always like that. Location was good, easy o find and lots around it to do. For two nights stay it worked out cheaper with better rooms than a bigger named higher priced hotel which shall remain nameless but rhymes with "milton".
Very decent place to stay , family friendly. Priced perfect. Washroom doors close , unlike other hotel not mentioned.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Fla.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

I was raised in S. Fla. and now live in Central Fla. I am very familiar with tourism and have traveled extensively. This is my 2nd visit to this hotel and on both visits, the hotel was at a major disadvantage due to recent storms damaging some rooms. Even with this issue, the staff went out of their way to meet my request and provided me with a safe, clean and pleasureable trip. The staff at this hotel is top knotch and the security is above average. Outside doors are locked, a security guard is on duty by the door at night- can't get much safer than that. Do not believe all that some negative people have written about this hotel in the past. I am a single woman and would feel safe here at any time. So much so, that I gave them my trip advisor owl to display so all would know that I love this place. Thanks for all you do to make my visits so pleasureable.

Room Tip: call direct line to verify availability due to storm damage in some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

This is a very nice hotel great location friendly and helpful staff clean and spacious rooms. Breakfast is a lil crappy but it not soo bad . The hotel is secure and located in a quiet area walking distance of McDonald, wendy, Abby's, and a gas station seems like more mature person stays at this hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek

Address: 999 West Cypress Creek Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek 2*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Cypress Creek Hotel Fort Lauderdale
La Quinta Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale Cypress Creek, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.