We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to the usual standards we expect from Courtyard Marriott” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East to your Saves list
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 North Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #47 of 136 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
California
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Not up to the usual standards we expect from Courtyard Marriott”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This is an older hotel - which would be OK, but it really needs new carpets and paint. The rooms were clean, but the carpet slightly - tacky - not nice.
The staff were super nice and it was a good location for me

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    152
    64
    23
    14
See reviews for
110
106
37
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

This hotel exceeds expectations. from the housekeeping to the front desk. they are all very accomodating and nice to be around. Room was great. i stayed here for three weeks, so i should be pretty qualified to review this place.

Room Tip: ask for the 5th floor. Marie is the best example of great service for housekeeping i have ever seen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Overall, it was a good stay: easy reservations, Marriott friends and family discount, fast check in, great location, friendly staff. Complimentary very good quality coffee was a great deal. Apples and bananas were a nice touch too.Gym is very small, but serves it purpose. Complimentary safe deposit box came very useful. We checked out 15 minutes later check out time, and no one bothered us to find out when we r checking out.Everything was very good, except the cleanliness of the carpet in the room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Central Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

Tried this hotel for the first time recently. The staff is outstanding; very welcoming and helpful. Loved having a balcony in my room. The location is just great for getting around Broward County. Free shuttle to area restaurants; great internet; breakfast buffet.

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies so get a high floor so you can see the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were very satisfied with both the efficiency and quality of the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East. The staff was courteous and the services of the housekeeping and kitchen were superior! The only suggestion is that a fence or other soundproofing device might be build around the pool area. I would certainly return to this facility.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I came to Fort Lauderdale to take a class with Immersion Freediving. Immersion Freediving has a deal with this particular Marriott and I received a discount on my stay. It was so nice to come into the hotel and find a card and water specifically set aside for me, as someone with Immersion Freediving, welcoming me to the hotel. In addition, I left my phone charger in my hotel room, and the Marrott FedExed it to me free of charge after I left, and I received it the very next day. Excellent service, highly recommended. The staff at the breakfast area are also very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

It was a nice, clean and a quiet place and the front service was great!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#32 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 211 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#26 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 902 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Laude...
#40 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#50 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 977 reviews
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Cyp...
#54 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
Royal Beach Palace
#71 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East

Address: 5001 North Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#37 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#42 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.