We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“review of the quality of our stay at this property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East

Save Saved
You added Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5001 North Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #48 of 133 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Newport News, Virginia
1 review
“review of the quality of our stay at this property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We were very satisfied with both the efficiency and quality of the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East. The staff was courteous and the services of the housekeeping and kitchen were superior! The only suggestion is that a fence or other soundproofing device might be build around the pool area. I would certainly return to this facility.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    115
    54
    18
    13
See reviews for
76
82
30
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

I came to Fort Lauderdale to take a class with Immersion Freediving. Immersion Freediving has a deal with this particular Marriott and I received a discount on my stay. It was so nice to come into the hotel and find a card and water specifically set aside for me, as someone with Immersion Freediving, welcoming me to the hotel. In addition, I left my phone charger in my hotel room, and the Marrott FedExed it to me free of charge after I left, and I received it the very next day. Excellent service, highly recommended. The staff at the breakfast area are also very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012 via mobile

It was a nice, clean and a quiet place and the front service was great!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

Excellent hotel, 10 minute walk from beach, spacious clean rooms, brilliant staff, couldn't ask for nicer and more friendly people, so so helpful would help in any way they could. Free transport from hotel within a 3 mile radius, breakfast was brilliant. Great place, definitely recommended.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Cayman
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

The staff, location, and rooms are all outstanding. The price is very competitive for updated rooms with the new comfortable bedding, flat screen TV, and nice clean carpet. The complex is small but very charming. The gym is tiny but has what you need for a quick workout. If you don't want to drive 5 minutes to the beach you can enjoy on-site pool. Walk across the street to Denny's for a quick snack. Location location location, excellent staff, clean environment, and great price. Enjoy.

Room Tip: If your a light sleeper request top floor at the back of the complex away from the road and turn A/C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Alll went well; accomodations were excellent; the only mar was the partying next door until the wee hours of the morning; not your fault

we chose not to complain thinking they must have had good reason to party

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

The staff, location, rooms and business access are all OUTSTANDING. Free, high speed wireless internet that really is high speed is greatly appreciated. The pool area is large, clean and flexible enough that there are both quiet and party spots. Great restaurants, multiple banks, THE OCEAN are all within a mile........HIGHLY RECOMMEND and WILL RETURN!

Room Tip: Ask for one of the 2 room suites that include a giant work area!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East

Address: 5001 North Federal Highway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale East Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale East
Fort Lauderdale Marriott
Fort Lauderdale Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.