We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowed in Chicago makes us stay in FLL at Comfort suites over night” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 South Federal Hwy, U.S. 1 and 17th Street Causeway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #28 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Herriman, Utah
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Snowed in Chicago makes us stay in FLL at Comfort suites over night”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

Very good experience at the Comfort Suites airport cruise port FLL. We had a great time. Staff was very accommodating and Tedo was great for 4 couples that needed a room on the spot. Hotel was clean but its very busy. The only complaint we had was the traffic from the road. So if your a light sleeper then ask for a room away from the road. We would stay here again. Shuttle from airport free and shuttle from hotel to cruise port was only 8 $. Good luck
Oh ya one other thing . Their beds aren't so great either. They are like sleeping on a hide away bed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I'm so glad your unplanned stay with us was great. The advantage of being near the main road is that our guests don't need a car to find great restaurants and shops. Everything is in close proximity. I'm sorry you didn't like your bed - we have recently purchased new ones so I am curious to know what room you were in. Please contact me - ellen@comfortfll.com or 954-767-8700, Ext. 110. Also, our shuttle to the Port is $6 so I would like to know who charged you $8. The next time you plan a stay in Fort Lauderdale, please come back to stay with us.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

458 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    196
    158
    59
    22
    23
See reviews for
138
154
35
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cooper City, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

I want to commend this establishment on one of the best employees ever. His name is Greg and he works the Front Desk for the night shift. I did not stay at the hotel, however, I called there to check up on friends who were arriving for a cruise. They were coming in on Jan. 2, 2014 when there were so many flight delays and cancellations. Greg was obviously busy, but managed to help me to contact our friends.

Ten days later when I went to the hotel to pick up our friends for dinner, I had the pleasure of meeting Greg. He had a constant flow of guests needing assistance, the telephone to answer and maintained a calm, professional attitude in helping each one. His customer service is a welcome sight in this day and time. Thank you, Greg, for being such a wonderful representative of Comfort Suites.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
How nice of you to take the time to write a review even though you didn't stay here. We are very proud of Greg as we are about the rest of our staff. We really do have a wonderful group of people working here. I will be sure that both Greg and his Manager see this review. I hope that you'll stay with us the next time you are in Fort Lauderdale.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was able to find a room online quickly after my flights had been canceled. I read several reviews about the hotel. All reviews stated Greg was remarkable. I wasn't disappointed when checking in. He was excellent in every way. He welcome us with a smile and offered assistance in selecting a restaurant nearby. His suggestion of Ernie's BBQ across the street. Great Caribbean BBQ food. The room we had was very roomy and clean on the 7th floor. Rooms are totally updated with carpet, dressers, flat scree tv's, sleeper sofas, microwave, & fridge. I absolutely loved the wall pictures and wall colors. Windows and doors aren't sound proof. You can total all hear everything going on in the hallway. Luckily I am a heavy sleeper so I didn't hear anything once I drifted off. Forgot to brag about the gift bag with great goodies for being a choice hotel privilege reward member. I also had a few problems logging on to the wifi. Greg walked me thru step by step until I was online. All while assisting other patrons. Greg is truly a wonderful help.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Thank you for your great review. I'm so glad Greg was able to help you in so many ways. By the way, Ernie's is one of my favorite restaurants also. Thanks for your comments about our rooms - they really are very comfortable and well decorated. Thank you for being a Choice Privileges member - that's very special to us. I am happy you enjoyed your unplanned stay with us and hope you'll come back to Fort Lauderdale and visit us again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We recently stayed at this hotel after flight into Fort Lauderdale. Waited well over an hour and after three calls before shuttle showed up. Not very happy about that. However they compensated us well. Good place to stay, close to beach etc. Stayed again after our cruise was completed and needed a shuttle the following morning early to airport. They only have shuttles going on the hour. When it was mentioned to person at front desk, she said to complain about it on TripAdvisor. She then said that it was not her business or words to that effect and added that she was just the bookkeeper. We thought she need a few lessons in PR. We met a family of 6 on the shuttle who were very unhappy with the shuttle service as they too had waitined over an hour. The driver explained that he had the message but that the van was full. Looks to me like the hotel needs to provide better shuttle service if they want to be considered an excellent place to stay before and after trip. Otherwise the service was very good.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
We appreciate your taking the time to write this review. Needless to say, I am very concerned about your shuttle and staff comments and I do invite you to e-mail or call me (ellen@comfortfll.com or 954-767-8700 Ext. 110). I'd like to know the date and time you arrived. Also, I'd like to know who you spoke to at our Front Desk. As you can see from previous reviews, this is not the norm for us so I would like to be able to correct the situation right away. Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and I will look forward to hearing from you.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
1 review
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

When I got here to check in for our cruise, there was an issue at the desk with our reservation. Luckily I got Greg......who went out of his way to get everything cleared up, and I was in my room within 15 minutes! Beautiful room and great service! Thanks Greg!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Thanks, Betsy for this nice review. I'll be sure Greg and his Manager see it. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope you'll be back again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Close to shops and restaurants and handy to the trolley service to beaches and Galleria mall.
A good choice with very friendly staff, Greg and Jessica were super hosts. Crowded at breakfast with cruise passengers awaiting their shuttle. Free airport shuttle but 16 dollars round trip to cruise port. Rooms are clean, a little dated but perfectly suited for short stays. Elevators are quick with little wait.
Not four star but a definite good find.

Room Tip: Rooms on street side can be noisy in morning rush hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Thank you very much for this nice review. You mentioned all the things that we're so proud of - our location, our staff (thanks for mentioning Greg and Jessica), our shuttle service and our clean rooms. But most of all, thank you for mentioning our quick elevators. We recently updated both elevators so that guests don't have long waits anymore. It's great to know that you noticed this. I hope you'll be back and will tell your friends and family about us.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

This is a good hotel for pre/ post stay for cruises and close to airport stays. Received early check in, staff is very helpful and will do anything to help. Free breakfast was also a plus as was the shuttle to/from airport/pier. In my opinion, Greg who was at the front desk, was excellent. I watched as he dealt with many questions (some insane and some not ) with patience, kindness and was very considerate with everyone. It was turn-around day for cruise lines and there were many people checking in/out at the same time. He is a valued employee and hope that this Comfort Suites appreciates his work.

Nancy S

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellen S, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you, Nancy, for this nice review. I'm glad our shuttle worked well for you and that you enjoyed the breakfast. Thank you, especially, for your nice comments about Greg, our Assistant General Manager. He does have a talent for working with people. I'll be sure he and our General Manager see your review. Thank you again.
Ellen Serra
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port

Address: 1800 South Federal Hwy, U.S. 1 and 17th Street Causeway, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#25 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#34 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated hotel located near airport, cruise port,convention center, beach and Las Olas. Free hot buffet breakfast and airport shuttle. Shuttle to/from Port Everglades at a nominal fee. In-room coffee makers, refrigerators and 42-in. TVs. Free internet access and free parking. Interior corridors with elevators. Handicapped rooms available. Entire hotel is non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Comfort Suites Airport And Cruise Port
Comfort Suites Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Airport & Cruise Port, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.