We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay:)))) will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Cabana Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Cabana Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Harbor Drive (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Days Inn Bahia Cabana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #92 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Rochester, ny
1 review
“Great place to stay:)))) will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Bill went above and beyond to make our stay one of a kind!! We arrived and Bill showed us all of the rooms. The rooms are a bit dated, but clean and comfy! He gave a large room to our friends and that worked great for hanging out, making drinks and having snacks!
We were right by the pool. You would think it would be loud, but not at all. The other wonderful thing about the Bahia Cabana was the food. Awesome! One night we had filet, it was 20 bucks and the best meal I had all week. The beach is right across the street and they even have "Buddy" the shuttle driver to take you wherever you want. Just a tip needed;)
We will be back and when I say bang for your buck....that is a understatement!!!! It is definetly not one of those stuffy high rise places...just what we were looking for. So if you are looking for that, don't come and ruin our fun.....

Room Tip: Check out the rooms...the honeymoon suite is great, even if you are not a honeymooner but going for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiaCabana3001, Manager at Bahia Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Bahia Cabana has been in buisiness for a long time thanks to people like you. We look forward to seeing you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    146
    153
    107
    178
See reviews for
164
208
54
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Turners Falls, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The location is great, right across the street from the beach, and the staff was great. Our room was right next to the pool which was great. The rooms were a bit worn and the noise from the bar was a bit much at night but we turned the A/C up to cover it and were able to sleep! For the location, cost and friendliness it was worth it!

Room Tip: if you are an early sleeper, ask for rooms in the main buildings at the south end. Otherwise the ban...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiaCabana3001, Manager at Bahia Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Very nice to hear you enjoyed yourself so much. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived (3 couples) and wanted rooms near the pool. We meet one of the owners Bill who took over from there. Bill showed us all our room options and was more than willing to do anything in his power to make us happy. He checked in on us everyday to make sure all our needs we're fulfilled . When Bill found out when our friends got engaged he gave them a top floor suite at no extra charge. Where else today do you get customer service like that! We will definitely be going back next year. The location was right on the intercostal and directly across from the beach. Bang for the buck you can't get any better! Bravo to Bill great job!

Room Tip: If you want to be in the mix get a room by the pool. If you want more seclusion get a room in the ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branford, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013 via mobile

Ok for convience but was run down. Needs major updating. Restaurant was nice on the harbor but rooms were not in the same location as the office and they did not look like it was in a safe area. You had to walk behind the building and up stairs that were not well lit. Kind of sketchy.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiaCabana3001, Manager at Bahia Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hopefully you will give us another chance, we are an older property and we do everything we can to keep our rooms clean and updated as possible. I can assure you our grounds are safe and secure, typically with longer stay guests we put them in the larger rooms across the street to avoid the noise that comes along with the poolside and resatraunt.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prt Rchy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very satisfied with the accommodations and staff.. Would recommend this place to friends and family. Very good location.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BahiaCabana3001, Manager at Bahia Cabana Beach Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thank you for letting us make your trip a good one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Cabana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Cabana Beach Resort

Address: 3001 Harbor Drive (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Days Inn Bahia Cabana)
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bahia Cabana Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahia Cabana Resort provides guests with the perfect location to enjoy the excitement of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and our world-famous marina bar and restaurant. Walk across A1A to famous Ft. Lauderdale beach and enjoy a day in the sun, or experience a variety of beach adventures located just outside the door! Guest amenities include: • A variety of comfortable, spacious rooms with kitchenettes and suites. • Valet Parking(fee) • Outdoor, heated pool and hot tub • Stay connected - Complimentary modern WIFI internet access throughout the hotel, restaurant and guest accommodations. • Waterfront Restaurant & bar serving casual International cuisine with spectacular views of Ft. Lauderdale's largest Marina. • Experienced, friendly staff offering personalized guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bahia Cabana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bahia Cabana Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Bahia Cabana Days Inn
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Cabana Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.