We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dated Hotel ,Great Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Cabana Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Cabana Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Harbor Drive (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Days Inn Bahia Cabana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Orlando,Fl.
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Dated Hotel ,Great Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Great Staff easy check in with Bill & Kathy, they gave me room options. I chose bldg., 500 with 2 doubles and small kitchen. Very quit area and can park outside of rooms, otherwise free valet with tips. Lively Bar overlooking Marina, $4.50 beers,$10 to $19.95 meals with good food. Small pool overlooking 2nd bar. Large whirlpool too many kids in it to enjoy.. Great Drift fishing 2 blocks away. Beach across street with tables and outside showers use crosswalks!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    149
    176
    117
    200
See reviews for
178
238
57
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bunn, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We booked a one night stay before our cruise and had a great stay. They greet you by name and try to get to know all the guests. We drove from NC all the way thru the night and arrived in the morning - long before check in time and they found us a room to go ahead and get checked in and then called us as soon as they had another room ready. Very much appreciated. When we left to go to cruise port we had a very, very valuable item and full of sentiment value that we could not take with us or leave in car so wen went back to the hotel and asked - if they could put the items in the safe while we were gone on our week long cruise. They were beyond nice and professional and when we got back from the cruise our priceless items were in place and perfect condition. They protected and kept our items while we were gone and they were returned perfectly. Can't express how wonderful and helpful they were. It would have been devastating to lose our pricelss items.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Great price and even better location!!! Such a beautiful view and the food on site was also a plus. The rooms could use a little updating, but for the value it was perfect.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This is the third time staying @ Bahia Cabana and it was the best ever! From the time you check-in Bill Quinn makes you feel so welcome. We requested queen room by pool and we were only 15 feet from it. If you want the Hilton/Hyatt type experience this is NOT for you but if you want a fun-filled classic beach property stay here. The restaurant/bar has the best food & drinks in Fort Lauderdale especially loved Donny the server. Every morning when we rolled into the restaurant he brought our coffee right over and greeted us by name :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Cabana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Cabana Beach Resort

Address: 3001 Harbor Drive (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Days Inn Bahia Cabana)
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bahia Cabana Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahia Cabana Resort provides guests with the perfect location to enjoy the excitement of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and our world-famous marina bar and restaurant. Walk across A1A to famous Ft. Lauderdale beach and enjoy a day in the sun, or experience a variety of beach adventures located just outside the door! Guest amenities include: • A variety of comfortable, spacious rooms with kitchenettes and suites. • Valet Parking(fee) • Outdoor, heated pool and hot tub • Stay connected - Complimentary modern WIFI internet access throughout the hotel, restaurant and guest accommodations. • Waterfront Restaurant & bar serving casual International cuisine with spectacular views of Ft. Lauderdale's largest Marina. • Experienced, friendly staff offering personalized guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Bahia Cabana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bahia Cabana Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Bahia Cabana Days Inn
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Cabana Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.