We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a friendly well run organization; we are looking forward to our next visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bahia Cabana Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Bahia Cabana Beach Resort to your Saves list
Bahia Cabana Beach Resort
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Harbor Drive (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Days Inn Bahia Cabana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #96 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    149
    175
    116
    198
See reviews for
177
235
57
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haymarket, Virginia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Hotel is old, in need of interior (room) upgrades fast. A good/decent place to stay for college or single folks looking to get away. They have an awesome outside bar (2 bars) and restaurant on the bay/marina. We saw a lot of locals and the restaurant on the bay filled up fast. Good sign if a lot of locals come. Outside pool and bar (with live guitarist was great) Felt like you were in the islands!
My only con are the rooms= if you can deal with that (old and run down a bit and small rooms) We upgraded to a larger room with kitchenette since we have 2 kids with us to give us more room. Staff was amazing and very polite. I would stay here again just because of the staff and things to do on premises. Very lively and a lot of fun!
The beach is also across the street (free) very short distance! Beautiful! There is also a trolley, "Sun Trolley" you can ride for just .50 /way or buy a $2/all day pass.
We had a great time.

Taxi to FLL Hollywood airport was just $17 plus tip for the 4 of us. 10-15 min. ride with no traffic.

Room Tip: Rooms on higher level or their building down the street is quieter since the bar and pool are always...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

We booked this hotel months ago for 1 night prior to a cruise, based on the TripAdvisor feedback. First off, you can't even pull in to check in and there are only a few spots to park yourself - otherwise you need to wait for the valet - who didn't move very fast. My husband went inside to check us in, where he found out we were not in the main building but another building down the street. When he opened the door we both bust out laughing because we could not believe how bad shape it was in. The sign outside says "famous since 1972" - maybe famous IN 1972 - but nothing has been renovated since then :( The bathroom had mold, the bathroom door was full of filler to repair it, the closet had no door... And the kicker was no heat! Since it was supposed to go down to 45 degrees that night, that was a problem! When we asked at the front desk about it, they told us there was no heat in the room but they had a few space heaters but they could only give us 1 since others might want one, too.

I called around to other local hotels but of course at that last minute we couldn't find a room elsewhere (which we could have booked months before). So we had to stay ( plus it didn't seem like they would give us a refund) in the worst hotel ever. It may be across from the beach but even that did not make this hotel worth staying at.

Beware the horror! See our photos!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Covington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Haven't stayed at a hotel with box televisions in years! Extremely small rooms unless you get an efficiency.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

Beware of this hotel. It looks very different in person that it is on-line. This is a very old and run down hotel, but the thing it has going for it is that it is literally right across the street from the beach. The rooms are very old and small, including a television that has to be 10+ years old. I will say that the rooms are basically clean. The first night we stayed here we were placed in a room by the pool and bar, which was extremely loud until 3:30 am.

If you are looking for a spring break hangout that has a fun bar/pool and is close to the beach, and you do not care about the room, you have found the right place. I will also say that not all of the people working the front desk and the restaurant are not very well schooled in customer service skills (a little surly at times).

Not a horrible experience, but definitely not as nice as it appears. Beware.

Room Tip: Request the buildings that are away from the pool. They are still old, but not as noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahia Cabana Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahia Cabana Beach Resort

Address: 3001 Harbor Drive (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Formerly Days Inn Bahia Cabana)
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Bahia Cabana Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bahia Cabana Resort provides guests with the perfect location to enjoy the excitement of Ft. Lauderdale Beach and our world-famous marina bar and restaurant. Walk across A1A to famous Ft. Lauderdale beach and enjoy a day in the sun, or experience a variety of beach adventures located just outside the door! Guest amenities include: • A variety of comfortable, spacious rooms with kitchenettes and suites. • Valet Parking(fee) • Outdoor, heated pool and hot tub • Stay connected - Complimentary modern WIFI internet access throughout the hotel, restaurant and guest accommodations. • Waterfront Restaurant & bar serving casual International cuisine with spectacular views of Ft. Lauderdale's largest Marina. • Experienced, friendly staff offering personalized guest services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Wyndham, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bahia Cabana Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bahia Cabana Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Bahia Cabana Days Inn
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahia Cabana Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.