We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location across the road from the beach.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Bahia Cabana

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Bahia Cabana to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Days Inn Bahia Cabana
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3001 Harbor Drive (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316 (Central Beach)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #88 of 134 hotels in Fort Lauderdale
birminghamengland
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great location across the road from the beach.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

booked this hotel on the day via the internet and went straight there as we were already in fort lauderdale. No problems with checking in,the room had two double beds with a tv which was clean and a decent size. The hotel has a pool and a hot tub. It has its own tiki bar serving cocktails and food (decently priced) which looks out across the waterway. we were really pleased we chose this hotel and are planning to stay there again as the location was really gud close to the beach and all the restaurants and bars.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    84
    134
    130
    94
    158
See reviews for
149
181
44
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Bahia Cabana Resort in the beginning of November, an overnight before a cruise. This place was the perfect spot to rest up before the cruise. We sat by the pool at the bar all day and night. Perfect place to meet up with the rest of our group. This place is clean and the food and drinks were great.

In the morning, before we left for our cruise, we ate breakfast on the deck overlooking the bay. We watched fishing charters leave as we ate and listened to music. A very relaxing way to start your morning.

We are hoping to return sometime this winter to escape the cold of the Northwest.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Talk about everything at your fingertips!! Beach, pool, restaurant, entertainment all at one great location. The employees went above and beyond our expectations with great advice and there helpfulness. (Especially Bill and Shamus) Can't wait to go back and it WILL be soon!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLLYWOOD
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I work six days a week and although I live in Hollywood it was so nice to be what seemed miles away from home ,,, We have been here a few times and the staff and office personal is always friendly and helpful... you can t bet the location or price ,, Live bands where fun ,, and food is reasonably priced,

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Days Inn Bahia Cabana is a great choice for a hotel next to all things good.
The Bahia Cabana Restaurant/Bar has some of the best food anywhere.
It is located just outside your room right on the water where yahts and fishing charter
boats are (including the Miss Bonita II). Just across the street is the Atlantic Ocean.
You can walk to just about anywhere or enjoy a water boat yellow cab that arrives
in front of the Bahia Cabana that will take you to many other attractions on the water-front.
I haved stayed there many times and always enjoyed every minute.

Room Tip: Make sure you request a room in the main hotel where you check in. You may have to stay in their ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Bahia Cabana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Bahia Cabana

Address: 3001 Harbor Drive (A1A), Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Bahia Cabana 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Wyndham, Tingo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Bahia Cabana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Bahia Cabana Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Bahia Cabana Days Inn
Days Inn Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Bahia Cabana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.