We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Club Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Sea Club Resort to your Saves list
Sea Club Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   619 Ft. Lauderdale Beach Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #73 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My first vacation in Ft Lauderdale had me apprehensive . I chose this hotel based on location. What a fabulous choice.
It was moderately priced and ocean front. Some areas under renovation but that didn't detract from customer service.
Upon arrival, I was presented with coupons for a free daily cocktail and breakfast. Beach chairs and towels provided. The pool area is so tropical. Chairs and towels provided here as well. Manager walked around talking to customers and no complaints were voiced. As I stood by the pool, I was given an ice cold water bottle. Who could ask for more!
There is a restaurant / bar on premises and lounge with live entertainment. Every staff member I encountered was pleasant and overly accommodating. A truly positive experience!

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    51
    42
    21
    37
See reviews for
56
90
15
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barnegat, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Everything with this hotel was by far the most amazing thing that I have ever been lucky enough to encounter! Ferrell at the Front desk was very professional and great at what he does! very accommodating! Michael the bell man was just as courteous and made sure we were taken care of from the moment we walked in the door. Ronen the Manage... well i don't have words to describe him! He made us feel like we were invited into his home he accommodated us more than I could have ever asked. He was simply AMAZING!! last but not least, our FAVORITE bar tender... Christopher. You wont go thirsty and you wont leave without laughing! hes not only a fabulous bartender but he definitely is an entertainer but also professional! Can't wait to go back!!

Be back in June:)

See you all soon Jim and Gina!!

Room Tip: All rooms have an amazing view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It was not fancy with all the bells and whistles that come with a high rate. The property was very clean and the staff was extremely attentive and helpful. There was locked, gated parking under the building, which was very nice. The restaurant was wonderful being open and overlooking the ocean. The room was very nice and the beds were so comfortable. Everything was very clean. Yes, a little outdated, but they are trying to update, and we have no need for luxury that you have to pay an arm and a leg for. This will definitely be my choice of hotels in the future and would highly recommend it to anyone not wanting to waste their money on high end luxury. (but I guess that is important to some people). As far as paying $2.22 for the safe whether used or not.... big deal, it's two dollars. Thank you staff for a very comfortable stay and the genuine concern you have for people.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The expression you get what you pay for really applies to this hotel. The Sea Club Resort is great for the price and especially being right across from the beach. The complaint would be it is made from concrete so the noise travels. We where on the 2nd floor and could here the toilet flush and people slamming the doors all thru the night. So loud it sounded like they where about to bust in your door. Also the air conditioning didn't seem to be cooling the room down. I read plenty reviews before booking and thought to myself you can't make every body happy but the reviews are right. Also if you have plans to visit the on site restaurant. .dont..food was awful. I recommend hitting up Grandpa's restaurant for breakfast and Roccos. Tacos for dinner. Drinks are a little pricey but the guacamole is the bomb.com.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this hotel after just glancing over the reviews and seeing a decent average rating. After I booked I checked a few more sites and nearly had a heart attack over all of the 1 star reviews I saw.

Overall, I'll say we had a good visit.

It is an older hotel and appears to be a motel that was added onto. The front half of the building is motel-style rooms with doors that open to an outside walkway. I'm not crazy about those types of rooms so I was relived that we were given a room in the the back half of the hotel, which is set up like a more modern hotel with an interior corridor.

Our room was close to the parking lot in the back which was convienient. We had a small balcony with very little view, just the side of the hotel next to us and the few trees in that space, but it was quiet and nice.

The size of our room was bigger than I expected. We had a king bed which was very comfortable. The bathroom is nice because it is complete with the sink in the bathroom. The fixtures are obviously older and the water in the tub was dripping when we first checked in, but we were able to shut it off.

My only complaint with the room was that we could hear the guests in the rooms next to us. Their kids woke up early and turned on the TV, which woke me up much earlier than I intended. My husband is a lighter sleeper than I am and he said he heard noises from the other rooms throughout the night. I slept right through it though.

The girl working at the front desk was not particularly friendly, but she did let us check in 30 minutes early, so that was nice. When we first arrived to check in we parked in the lot since there wasn't much room in the front. There was an employee outside, I'm not sure if he was monitoring the parking or if he was just on break but he asked us if we were staying at the hotel and told us to bring our parking pass out as soon as we got it. There are signs that they will tow but the lot is so tiny I don't know how someone could get a tow truck in there.

As others mentioned they do charge a $2 fee for the safe in the room. I never used it, but I expected the fee, so I didn't get bent out of shape about it. They also put a $100 hold on my car, but that came off after a couple days like they said it would, so I had no trouble with that.

The best thing about the hotel is that it is right across A1A from the beach. (There are no hotels on the beach here, so across the street is as close as you are going to get.) The beach was beautiful. The hotel also has a small pool that looked really nice. I like that it is secluded by a high wall.

Overall, a great value for the location. The hotel is a bit dated but it was clean and a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was with a friend that had stayed here before..so he suggested I check it out..I had a great time here..Can't wait to go back..Staff in the bar was outstanding.The Bloody Mary's with breakfast in the a.m.were to die for. I gave it an A...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a really wonderful hotel the location is unbeatable being right on the water. They have complementary beach towels and beach chairs. Rooms were very clean and seem to have been updated recently housecleaning was right on time and daily nice flat screen TVs.they also have free parking a laundry room very nice gym and it is a walking distance to nightlife. Best of all was the staff. Everyone remembered our names and went the extra mile to make our stay fabulous. Great beachvibe and lots of happy memories were made here thanks to all at the sea club. would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Club Resort

Address: 619 Ft. Lauderdale Beach Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the SEA CLUB RESORT, a true Fort Lauderdale Beach Hotel, directly across from the Atlantic Ocean. Relaxed and affordable, where our guests enjoy the oceanfront Deck Restaurant & Bar or a light meal and a drink poolside, as the ocean does its magic. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Sea Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Club Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sea Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sea Fort Lauderdale

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.