We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome location and great service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ocean Manor Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ocean Manor Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 133 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Washington, District of Columbia, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome location and great service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I made the reservation because of the excellent rates, but I will go back because of the even better location and exceptional service provided by the Manor. The first thing that set the experience apart from other hotel stays is that the manager on duty greeted me and offered his cell phone number should I need anything during my stay. That's never happened to me before. Now I realize that he was just confident in the quality of the staff and amenities. I was never tempted to call even once.

The location is right on the beach and offers a very nice tiki bar with a great nightlife. My room was very large and clean with floor to ceiling sliding glass doors (my favorite part). Slept great and never heard anything other than the waves on the beach. It couldn't have been a nicer trip.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

970 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    333
    152
    77
    99
    309
See reviews for
230
228
34
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I travel a great deal, on business and with family for vacations. I searched through friends and business associates and found that the Ocean Side Resort is a great place to reccommend to others travelling in Florida that met my overall vacation needs. I was so comfortable that I extended my one week stay into two weeks. I love the fact that I had a place to store my food and cook so that I could save from the expense of eating out every night. I would support exceeding the resorts rating by adding another star.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I love the room rates, and what you get for the money is pure luxury. The lobby is gorgeous. The Tiki bar has the ambiance, and great food. Happy hours almost every day. Great Staff, and the managers and owner are always around to help you with anything. It's surrounded by great restaurants, beaches and clubs, stores, Karaoke, A Blues and Jazz bar and minutes from Los Alas. I love the place, and come here all the Time.

AS: Massachusetts

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ny
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

My third year in a row staying here, and what a difference a year makes. Every year the hotel gets better and better. The ownership has steadily renovated the rooms and it shows. The staff and management are very active in making sure that your stay is a positive one. The hotel is set right on the beach, it has an excellent tiki bar steps from the sand. The bar (bamboo) has a very good staff, plenty of tv's and a view that will thrill you. My friends and I are huge buffalo wing eaters and they have a great selection, try the lemon pepper or Jamaican jerk, very good. We rented a 2BR suite facing the ocean that sported a triple balcony, suite had 2 bathrooms and a full kitchen, room was recently renovated and clean. Within a few blocks of the hotel, you have a dunkin donuts, pizza shops, cvs, a publix supermarket and many other little shops. Also, a bus stop right out front if you would like to explore a little more. But the best part is that you can just enjoy the resort as is. Special thanks to Frank and Mike for making sure our stay was a great one and looking forward to next year.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westerly, Rhode Island
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

As a frequent traveler for many years, this hotel is the living worst. it is truly a 2 star motel , and only because it's on the beach. Quintessential motel of the early 90's.
The rooms were filthy. The website completely misrepresents the hotel. The rooms look nothing like the photos. I think they yanked them from a Hilton site.

A luxury spa hotel, it is not! As it claims to be. The live-in owner, Frank, slips in and out as to not have to address his slummy hotel.
Paid parking I accept, but be prepared to pay a $15 a day resort fee, what a joke, what resort? You will also have to pay for a chair on the beach, some resort. Several guests we bumped into, all were appalled at this hotel.

Room Tip: If you must stay ask for a suite. The normal rooms are horrible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's an older hotel in the northern section Fort Lauderdale. The unit we stayed in was recently remodeled. Very clean, very nice and comfortable. It is a mixed condo/hotel type building. I never stayed in this type of hotel. Valet service was excellent. The guys were fast and courteous. The hotel location was excellent. Everything was close by, restaurants, shops and etc. Las Olas boulevard and Ft. Lauderdale beach park was less then 15 mins. away by car.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is not a purpose built hotel. It's a mixed condo/hotel building full of owned, rented, and hotel'ed units that's pretty old. As such there's probably going to be a deal of variance in rooms and amenities, and services might not be as consistent as you would expect from a purpose built, purely hotel business. Just keep that in mind and set your expectations accordingly.

We experienced a pretty easy check in, a clean room, and good service the whole time we were here. Maid service was good as well, and sheets and towels were replaced daily. The location is great, the beach is nice, the pool is nice. Our room/unit had probably been remodeled 10-15 years ago so I'd say it was in pretty nice shape. The bathroom was fine, shower was fine, and the little kitchen was nice as well. Again, not brand new but not terrible either.

Valet service was fine. The guys were generally quick and in a good mood, we liked them a lot.

We ate at Tokyo Blue, which we thought was excellent, and at the beach bar which was also good.

Anyway, truly not a bad place and I'd say a good value. I'm sure it depends on what unit you end up renting and how recently that unit has been updated but from my perspective it was a fine stay.

They do offer a substantial discount at the hotel restaurants if you give a good review and can prove that you did. This is NOT one of those reviews FWIW.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ocean Manor Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Manor Resort Hotel

Address: 4040 Galt Ocean Drive, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308
Location: United States > Florida > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Manor Resort Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ocean Manor Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Manor Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ocean Manor Fort Lauderdale
Ocean Manor Resort

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ocean Manor Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.