We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cha-Baa Thai & Sushi

Cha-Baa Thai & Sushi
6316 Powerline Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33309
(954) 489-9198
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #434 of 1,150 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Thai
Restaurant details
Florida City, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

This restaurant has good food, it can be a bit expensive if you add brown rice, shrimp and green tea.
The only problem is the acoustics. It is very loud and to talk to someone at lunch time you have to shout.
The waiters are very friendly!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Egg Harbor Township, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Must be a really good Chef working there. ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

My Asian fiancé said it was so authentic. I loved it also. We had a dumpling soup and Drunk Tai. Came with miso soup and salad. Very tasty. Service was extremely nice and polite. Restaurant very clean, nice smell, nice decor. Easy parking, easy to find. Very satisfied.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dania Beach, FL
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Convenient for Asian Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I have been going to this restaurant for a while now. They have consistently delivered good Japanese and Thai food. It is a great place for lunch. The service is fast; they have great lunch specials like teriyaki chicken, pad thai, and sushi box. Prices are right for the value.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton Manors, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Fun and funky!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is our go-to place for afternoon sushi. It might be a little pricey for some, but most people will appreciate the quality. Ask for one of the back room booths if possible, for the total experience. The lunch boxes give you a little sampling of everything so they are the best value (sushi, tempura, your choice of main dish, spring roll, rice).

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

my wife eats at this place for lunch,cause it is next to her job,she raves about it so i had to try it cause i love sushi,and it was very good,very fresh,and very well plated,will for sure go back.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cha-Baa Thai & Sushi also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, FL
 
Fort Lauderdale, FL
 

Been to Cha-Baa Thai & Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cha-Baa Thai & Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.